Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean, friendly staff, restaurant on property. Comfortable bed and pillows.

Stayed in a cottage. Not impressed. Room is filthy. Blinds were covered in dust, baseboards were gross. White towels were stained. Dirty handprints all over doors. Went to front desk and complained- I know we didn’t pay a lot but we should feel clean in a room. We slept in our clothes. Felt icky just sitting on bed. Girl at front desk was very nice and did offer to switch us to another room but parking in main hotel was non existent and we were convinced another cottage wouldn’t be any cleaner. I took my disinfectant wipes from car and wipes down surfaces and can’t believe the amount of dirt that came off. Main lobby is very nice but deceiving. If we hadn’t drove 12hrs, we definitely would have beentrying to stay somewhere else.

The property is beautiful and close to several quirky attractions. It is walking distance to Natural Bridge park and trail. I would like to see the property have extended dining options and hours as there is not much in the immediate area for dining.

Check in was at 4 and didn’t receive room until 6. They were short staff and the food was average.

Pretty property love the historic side

Lovely, old world quality.

A historic hotel with potential. Neat outdoor activities of various sort nearby - the natural bridge itself, caverns, hiking trails etc. Although some areas of hotel were reportedly renovated our room was worn, musty and threadbare. I did not even have a fitted sheet. No replacement of coffee items while there. Cramped bath that must have dated to the 50s. Nice main building, nice staff, nice restaurant.

This hotel was horrible. The staff was unfriendly, the “hot” breakfast was cold and our room was filthy. Stains on the sheets, cobwebs all over the lights and in every corner, dirt inside the dressers, and dead bugs on the bathroom floor. The hot water Also didn’t work for more than 3 or 4 minutes at a time. This is the worst experience I’ve had in over 20 years, and I stay on hotels at least 4 days a week due to work. Unfortunately our experience wasn’t unique. The rest of our group had the same experience. Don’t stay here if you can avoid it.

We were nowhere near the hotel; road to room was torn up ; bug on one mattress; very outdated facilities; no hot water or pressure till we got help; windows didn't open; noisy construction and smoky air.

Beautiful property. Was able to sit outside room and enjoy the views. Could hear the people in room behind us talking and coughing. Bathroom small. Was put on the third floor which required walking up alot of steps. Staff says it's one flight up. Not true.

Very friendly people for check in and check out. I forgot contact lens solution so it was nice they had it in their shop. I ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the salmon was delicious. I like the short quick walk to natural bridge, overall relaxing stay.

Wonderful location, old world charm, very helpful personnel.

The rooms were clean but in serious need of update. The bed was comfortable enough but smelled old and the sheets were used beyond what would be anticipated in a hospitality business. The TV didn’t work and the internet was spottty.

Room smelt like mildew, bed and bedding appeared to be 30 years old, cobwebs in the corners of the room. On a positive note, front desk staff was pleasant.

Hotel was very dirty, trash left in the room, hair in the shower. I asked the staff to make sure room was clean for day 2 there and they did nothing. As I was going to check out early, they offered to move me to a room in the main hotel. Even the room they offered me that was supposed to be great and much nicer, had floss picks left in the trash. Rooms off site from the main hotel are hard to find in the dark and are very run down. Definitely don't choose the "countryside view".

Historic feel. Walk to Natural Bridge. Lots of attractions nearby, for families or adults without kids. Staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

The rear window had a great view of a brick wall. Bed and room was so-so, nothing to write home about

Appledore Ln Natural Bridge VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Natural Bridge Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham is adjacent to popular attractions such as Natural Bridge State Park and Natural Bridge Caverns. This 118-room, 3-star hotel has 3 restaurants, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Natural Bridge Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a computer station, a library, and a terrace.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Non Smoking (Parlor)

1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Natural Bridge Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Everyone (19) Couples (9) Family (14)
5
Everyone

Clean, friendly staff, restaurant on property. Comfortable bed and pillows.

By on Nov 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2022

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us & appreciate getting this great feedback. Please come stay with us again in the new year!

2
Partner Couples

Stayed in a cottage. Not impressed. Room is filthy. Blinds were covered in dust, baseboards were gross. White towels were stained. Dirty handprints all over doors. Went to front desk and complained- I know we didn’t pay a lot but we should feel clean in a room. We slept in our clothes. Felt icky just sitting on bed. Girl at front desk was very nice and did offer to switch us to another room but parking in main hotel was non existent and we were convinced another cottage wouldn’t be any cleaner. I took my disinfectant wipes from car and wipes down surfaces and can’t believe the amount of dirt that came off. Main lobby is very nice but deceiving. If we hadn’t drove 12hrs, we definitely would have beentrying to stay somewhere else.

By on Nov 6, 2022

4
Family with small children

The property is beautiful and close to several quirky attractions. It is walking distance to Natural Bridge park and trail. I would like to see the property have extended dining options and hours as there is not much in the immediate area for dining.

By , from Poca on Sep 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2022

Our Colonial Dining Room is opened for breakfast and dinner. Our Red Fox Tavern is opened for dinner along with the Colonial Dining Room. Although neither are opened for lunch, we do have the Italian Eatery directly across the road to serve our guest and the community. We would love for you to visit again and try that option.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2022

1
Friends

Check in was at 4 and didn’t receive room until 6. They were short staff and the food was average.

By on Aug 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

I am very sorry that you experienced this at check in. This was a very busy weekend for us, as we work hard to make your stay a very good experience. I hope once you were checked in your room was everything you expected.

5
Family

Pretty property love the historic side

By on Aug 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Historic Hotel and Conference Center.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2022

4
Family

Lovely, old world quality.

By on Jul 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2022

Thank you kindly for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave it. We hope you'll stay with us again!

3
Family

A historic hotel with potential. Neat outdoor activities of various sort nearby - the natural bridge itself, caverns, hiking trails etc. Although some areas of hotel were reportedly renovated our room was worn, musty and threadbare. I did not even have a fitted sheet. No replacement of coffee items while there. Cramped bath that must have dated to the 50s. Nice main building, nice staff, nice restaurant.

By on Jul 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2022

This guest did not book the renovated building, as they chose the cheapest available room, across the street on cottage hill w/ countryside view. The renovated rooms are the Deluxe & Superior rooms, which are also larger in square footage & bed size.

1
Family Business Business

This hotel was horrible. The staff was unfriendly, the “hot” breakfast was cold and our room was filthy. Stains on the sheets, cobwebs all over the lights and in every corner, dirt inside the dressers, and dead bugs on the bathroom floor. The hot water Also didn’t work for more than 3 or 4 minutes at a time. This is the worst experience I’ve had in over 20 years, and I stay on hotels at least 4 days a week due to work. Unfortunately our experience wasn’t unique. The rest of our group had the same experience. Don’t stay here if you can avoid it.

By on Jun 28, 2022

Natural Bridge Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

15 Appledore Ln, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Natural-Bridge-Hotels-Natural-Bridge-Hotel,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h871413-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Natural-Bridge-Hotels-Natural-Bridge-Hotel,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h871413-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Natural-Bridge-Hotels-Natural-Bridge-Hotel,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h871413-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions