Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The is my second review but I always liked it because of the convenience. Now the property is bad. Dirty room, liquor bottles in the room. Not enough soap no garbage cans. Broken air conditioner controls. Missing drawers in the dresser. Hole in bathroom wall

People loitering around, didn't feel safe. Room was not cleaned overnight. Staff said that they were not allowed to clean because of COVID. Would not stay here again.

Nothing at all

Rooms not clean n unsafe

It’s convenient for my needs, and at a,good price.

Although the room appeared to be clean, there were absolutely no towels, and the drain to the sink wasn’t connected. When you run water, it just drained out onto the floor! We had to use the bath tub faucet just to get water to drink! Ridiculous they would even assign this room to a guest!

I had to change my room, because the refrigerator and the microwave did not work and the dresser was broken. In the second room there was a hole in the wall and no telephone on the night stand. The bed was also worn-out on one side. The worse thing was that they had no wifi for the guest all weekend.

I have stayed at this location before but i will never stay here again, there has been a great decline in the quality of this establishment 😔😔😔😔

The toilet ran nonstop people were very loud partying outside the room

Very unclean. Loud and noisy. Could hear all the freeway traffic all night and walls were so thin you could hear anyone walking past the door. The toilet was not clean - there was some “stuff” left in there from the last guest. Hair in the sink upon arrival. I was pretty grossed out.

Facility is clean and comfortable. Great price as well.

Excellent staff and clean room. Had a great time and was near good food.

This property itself is outdated and doesnt feel clean. The sheets we had were stained, and the staff was busy jamming to music when we triaed to check in. I would never stay here again.

Room wasn’t clean and dirty towels. Never had that experience at this location but had no other rooms.

The air conditioner was old and it was terrible, we had our first room and the door was locked.

Dequindre Rd Warren MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Red Oaks Waterpark, Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren is within a 10-minute drive of Royal Oak Music Theatre. This 136-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All 136 air-conditioned rooms provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include desks and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and an ATM. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (5)
2
Partner Couples

The is my second review but I always liked it because of the convenience. Now the property is bad. Dirty room, liquor bottles in the room. Not enough soap no garbage cans. Broken air conditioner controls. Missing drawers in the dresser. Hole in bathroom wall

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

People loitering around, didn't feel safe. Room was not cleaned overnight. Staff said that they were not allowed to clean because of COVID. Would not stay here again.

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Nothing at all

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Rooms not clean n unsafe

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

It’s convenient for my needs, and at a,good price.

By , from Detroit MI on Dec 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2020

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback, hope to see you in the near future!

2
Partner Couples

Although the room appeared to be clean, there were absolutely no towels, and the drain to the sink wasn’t connected. When you run water, it just drained out onto the floor! We had to use the bath tub faucet just to get water to drink! Ridiculous they would even assign this room to a guest!

By , from Fraser, MI on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

I am sorry for your experience we hope you give us another chance in the future to correct these mistakes. We hope to see you again for your future lodging needs.

1
Business Business

I had to change my room, because the refrigerator and the microwave did not work and the dresser was broken. In the second room there was a hole in the wall and no telephone on the night stand. The bed was also worn-out on one side. The worse thing was that they had no wifi for the guest all weekend.

By , from Long Beach, California on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Dear Vincent, we do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us. We will address these issues immediately with our staff. Again, we are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Dear guest, we are deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred while staying with us.

2
Family Family

I have stayed at this location before but i will never stay here again, there has been a great decline in the quality of this establishment 😔😔😔😔

By on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that has been occurred while staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Dear guest, we want to say thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren

26300 Dequindre Rd, Warren, MI 48091
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions