Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Although the room appeared to be clean, there were absolutely no towels, and the drain to the sink wasn’t connected. When you run water, it just drained out onto the floor! We had to use the bath tub faucet just to get water to drink! Ridiculous they would even assign this room to a guest!

I had to change my room, because the refrigerator and the microwave did not work and the dresser was broken. In the second room there was a hole in the wall and no telephone on the night stand. The bed was also worn-out on one side. The worse thing was that they had no wifi for the guest all weekend.

I have stayed at this location before but i will never stay here again, there has been a great decline in the quality of this establishment 😔😔😔😔

The toilet ran nonstop people were very loud partying outside the room

Very unclean. Loud and noisy. Could hear all the freeway traffic all night and walls were so thin you could hear anyone walking past the door. The toilet was not clean - there was some “stuff” left in there from the last guest. Hair in the sink upon arrival. I was pretty grossed out.

Facility is clean and comfortable. Great price as well.

Excellent staff and clean room. Had a great time and was near good food.

This property itself is outdated and doesnt feel clean. The sheets we had were stained, and the staff was busy jamming to music when we triaed to check in. I would never stay here again.

Room wasn’t clean and dirty towels. Never had that experience at this location but had no other rooms.

The air conditioner was old and it was terrible, we had our first room and the door was locked.

Staying at this hotel is by far the worst hotel stay i have ever had. The whole atmosphere is sketchy and unsafe. The noise by people in the other rooms was on all night long Very annoyed and will never come back.

Close to the highway. Know location. and proximity to my location.

Dequindre Rd Warren MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Red Oaks Waterpark, Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren is within a 10-minute drive of Royal Oak Music Theatre. This 136-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All 136 air-conditioned rooms provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include desks and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a vending machine. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Roll-in Shower, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren

Everyone (25) Couples (2) Family (4) Other (2) Friends (1)
2
Partner Couples

Although the room appeared to be clean, there were absolutely no towels, and the drain to the sink wasn’t connected. When you run water, it just drained out onto the floor! We had to use the bath tub faucet just to get water to drink! Ridiculous they would even assign this room to a guest!

By , from Fraser, MI on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

I am sorry for your experience we hope you give us another chance in the future to correct these mistakes. We hope to see you again for your future lodging needs.

1
Business Business

I had to change my room, because the refrigerator and the microwave did not work and the dresser was broken. In the second room there was a hole in the wall and no telephone on the night stand. The bed was also worn-out on one side. The worse thing was that they had no wifi for the guest all weekend.

By , from Long Beach, California on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Dear Vincent, we do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us. We will address these issues immediately with our staff. Again, we are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Dear guest, we are deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred while staying with us.

2
Family Family

I have stayed at this location before but i will never stay here again, there has been a great decline in the quality of this establishment 😔😔😔😔

By on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that has been occurred while staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Dear guest, we want to say thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again.

3
Family Business Business

The toilet ran nonstop people were very loud partying outside the room

By , from Louisville,ky on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced while staying us.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

Dear guest, we are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

2
Business Business

Very unclean. Loud and noisy. Could hear all the freeway traffic all night and walls were so thin you could hear anyone walking past the door. The toilet was not clean - there was some “stuff” left in there from the last guest. Hair in the sink upon arrival. I was pretty grossed out.

By on Dec 14, 2019

5
Business Business

Facility is clean and comfortable. Great price as well.

By on Nov 15, 2019

5
Business Business

Excellent staff and clean room. Had a great time and was near good food.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Warren

26300 Dequindre Rd, Warren, MI 48091
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit---Warren.h14825-p2.Hotel-Reviews