Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the staff,but I didn't like the fact that I got charge more money because my Orbitz reservation showed under another company.

I love that they have a kitchenette. And it is like a studio apt. It is very cozy and quiet

Only issues I had are wifi wouldn't connect, blood stains on pillow

comfortable beds, decent kitchen, good location

No coffee, front door was broken and just lying outside

After paying in full on the Orbitz site, was charge again upon arrival, brought the issue to the attention of manager. Was told it was all taken care of... and after returning home, found that I was still charged twice with no refund. Contacted my credit card and am now disputing additional charge. Big hassle for a one night stay.

A wonderful hotel. I was very satisfied. He staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay.

Check in was pleasant. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room itself, however, wasn't well cleaned. There were some crumbs on the carpet. I went into the rest room and immediately smelled urine. There was pee on the floor around the toilet. The sheets looked dull and old.

Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room had been renovated and looked nice. There were some hairs on the sheets and towels, which I overlooked because or the price. For an extended stay place I would have expected coffee available all the time, but there was not coffee maker in the room and I couldn't find any in the lobby except at breakfast time. Also there were people smoking cigarettes and pot by the back entrance right next to the "no smoking" sign which kinda stunk when we had to take our dog out for potty breaks. Overall we would stay again based on the price, but if we had to pay any more we would probably look elsewhere.

Nice quiet environment! Easy check in easy check out!

The staff were friendly and professional. The laundry room was clean. However, the hotel should provide free use of the washer and dryer to its guests. Overall, I enjoyed staying at Extended Stay.

This location has great amenities! I love the location and the staff is friendly and courteous!

We were forced out of our house by a water main break. This was a nice way to spend a couple of nights.

When a water main broke in our condominium complex we had to find a suitable extended stay place to stay for a few days. Extended Stay America fit the bill.

The room was okay. There was an issue with the toilet and the sheets and towels weren't very clean. The room and hotel hallway had an unpleasant odor.

This location exceeded my expectations! Great room amenities and furnishings.

Conveniently located, friendly staff, loved the amenities

Van Dyke Ave Sterling Heights MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Sterling Heights is located 2 mi (3.2 km) from Warren Community Centre Indoor Waterpark and within a 10-minute drive of Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital. This 116-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 116 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Sterling Heights features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Sterling Heights

Everyone (8) Couples (11) Business (11) Family (5) Friends (2)
3
Friends

I liked the staff,but I didn't like the fact that I got charge more money because my Orbitz reservation showed under another company.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Vanessa, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you liked our courteous staff. However, we are sorry for the issue you had. For any unresolved financial queries, feel free to reach out to us, as we will be happy to assist you further. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2021

5
Partner Couples

I love that they have a kitchenette. And it is like a studio apt. It is very cozy and quiet

By , from Sterling heights michigan on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our apartment-style accommodations. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

Only issues I had are wifi wouldn't connect, blood stains on pillow

By , from Sterling heights michigan on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Bianca, thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had in your suite and regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. Also, we apologize that you had an unpleasant experience due to internet connectivity issues. Our service provider assures us the problem has been resolved and we anticipate no further problems. We hope to see you again in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

comfortable beds, decent kitchen, good location

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure knowing you had a good night’s sleep in your cozy bed and that you found our location perfect for your plans. Please come back again on your next visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Friends Business Business

No coffee, front door was broken and just lying outside

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the concerned team, and we're working with them to fix the problem you mentioned. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of Extended Stay America. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

After paying in full on the Orbitz site, was charge again upon arrival, brought the issue to the attention of manager. Was told it was all taken care of... and after returning home, found that I was still charged twice with no refund. Contacted my credit card and am now disputing additional charge. Big hassle for a one night stay.

By on Jul 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had with your bill and the inconvenience it caused. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we apologize for the mix up. Our front-desk team is always available to help you, so please feel free to reach out to them for any queries that you may have. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Hotel Management

5
Everyone

A wonderful hotel. I was very satisfied. He staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay.

By , from Flint on Oct 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2017

Laureb, thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your weekend stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Detroit Sterling Heights

33400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Sterling-Heights.h79465-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Sterling-Heights.h79465-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Detroit-Sterling-Heights.h79465-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions