Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property should be turned down to business. The location is great nearby the Chicago Midway Airport with plenty of space. However, the property looks VERY old without good maintenance inside of the room. Some mini electric appliances are not working properly, for example, the coffee maker giving out cold brew (well, it might be good in the summer). There is a fire incident when we checked out. Won't recommend to anybody.

Short stay but very nice and accommodating hotel

I found this property to be clean and relaxing. The staff was responsive to any issues brought to their attention, and I enjoyed my stay.

The room was improperly clean, the tub has loose panels so when opening doors it would fall *every* time. Couch sitting was not amicable as their were human excrement on it. Great space in the room though.

Nice sized suites

Clean, close to the airport and many restaraunts close by. Shuttle to airport was run regularly and so fast!

Enjoy my day with your hotel room was clean food was okay

Place was good for one night stay at reasonable cost for location and amenities. Shuttle can take you airport to catch orange line to downtown Chicago. Bus to orange line 3m away. Lyft is about $24 from hotel to downtown.

Nice clean room. Friendly service. Easy check in. Nice fitness center.

Did not like that there was a party in the next room. Called front desk after 2am. to complain. That didn't help

Clean room, friendly staff. It was quiet at night. Great place to stay

Only there one night.....everything was fine....one issue. When I checked in I asked for a wake up call for 4:15....I had a 6:15 airplane to San Diego.... Fortunately, I awoke about 4:05....to use the rest room...decided to stay up...fortunately, because the phone never rang...had I not awakened on my own,I would have missed my flight....

Spacious rooms. Hafta pay for breakfast but it's a decent selection. Dinner was quite good but expect to charge a large bill to your room. Staff was extremely inviting. Good spot to pick off the airport.

One of the good hotels near the midway area. Will recommend this hotel.

Nice place, close to the airport, pool/hot tub were nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no free breakfast. It's $12 for average food.

I can't say that I was thrilled with the location. The area around the hotel complex was not great. The hotel was clean and our room was comfortable, though. What makes this Hilton Garden Inn fantastic is the staff. They were all friendly and helpful and eager to make our stay there perfect.

Great location; close to Midway airport, restaurants, and shopping. Nice and very clean rooms with fantastic staff

S Cicero Ave Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool

Located in Bedford Park, Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as State Street and Douglas Park. This 174-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 174 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 27-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 24 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King, Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Business (3) Family (7) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Family

The property should be turned down to business. The location is great nearby the Chicago Midway Airport with plenty of space. However, the property looks VERY old without good maintenance inside of the room. Some mini electric appliances are not working properly, for example, the coffee maker giving out cold brew (well, it might be good in the summer). There is a fire incident when we checked out. Won't recommend to anybody.

By on May 1, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, Ji. We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

5
Everyone

Short stay but very nice and accommodating hotel

By , from MIAMI on Apr 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

Thank you for the 5/5 rating, Dominique! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Hilton Garden Inn so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon.

5
Business Business

I found this property to be clean and relaxing. The staff was responsive to any issues brought to their attention, and I enjoyed my stay.

By , from Carbondale on Feb 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2022

Thank you for the excellent rating, Kindra! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

3
Everyone

The room was improperly clean, the tub has loose panels so when opening doors it would fall *every* time. Couch sitting was not amicable as their were human excrement on it. Great space in the room though.

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

We appreciate the feedback, Sade. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. Some of the issues you experienced, specifically the problem with your couch, are extremely alarming and will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team to help us rectify these problems. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Friends

Nice sized suites

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're happy your time at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport was so excellent! It's amazing you appreciated our spacious and comfortable accommodations. We endeavor to ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxing experience. We can't wait to host you again soon for another splendid experience! Have a fantastic day!

2
Everyone

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again to show you that your experience was not the norm.

5
Family with small children

Clean, close to the airport and many restaraunts close by. Shuttle to airport was run regularly and so fast!

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you found the location convenient and the hotel clean. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

5
Everyone

Enjoy my day with your hotel room was clean food was okay

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Thanks for the review! We hope to have you back again.

5
Everyone

Place was good for one night stay at reasonable cost for location and amenities. Shuttle can take you airport to catch orange line to downtown Chicago. Bus to orange line 3m away. Lyft is about $24 from hotel to downtown.

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to have you back again.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your rating. We hope to have you back again.

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport

6530 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Chicago/Midway-Airport.h1202786-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Chicago/Midway-Airport.h1202786-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Chicago/Midway-Airport.h1202786-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions