Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Six Flags2.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
It is run down Elevator doesn't work Halls are dirt & smells like smoke Place is full of crackhead & methheads Next to nude strip club Please , avoid this place Trip Advisor needs to take this place off listings Also, downtown Atlanta full of junkies,bookers & homeless people In every park area Rating less than zero
The night staff was very cheerful and kind but OH the facility is old and run down. We only stayed because pets are accepted but won't stay there again. The neighborhood is not where you'd want to have a family! We stayed locked in the room and didn't venture out. People were noisy and we didn't get much sleep. The morning staff however weren't friendly. I came into the lobby to get coffee and was asked if I was trying to break into the rooms. Fortunately I had my key and said I was a guest. I hate to write bad reviews but this is an exception.
Wake up before 6 am to a roach crawling by my mouth and then be told by the front desk that I will only be refunded for the last two unused nights. That is unacceptable . The security guard Ms. Hoover attempted to kick me out and say "I am here to defend them, you don't answer back to them" I have been treated like a criminal over their lack of cleanliness and forbidden to speak. The manager arrived on property and did not authorize a refund. I'd be ashamed to manage this property and for a guest to come to my front desk full of people to report an incident such as this. I will definitely be calling the county health department and have them investigate this property. DO NOT STAY HERE .
In my younger days, I stayed in some pretty bad motels. This was the worse. At first arrival, The hotel is located in a very sketchy neighborhood. There were some very shady people, possibly gang affiliated, in the parking lot. The lobby was dirty and smelled. Luckily, someone came in and sprayed air freshener in the air conditioner as we were standing there. The room itself was dirty and smelled of cigarettes, it was a no smoking room. The floor was uneven and bumpy covered in a dirty carpet. Furniture was dirty, light shades were cracked or broken, one light had the light bulb hanging out of it. The bedding looked clean, however the room had 2 double beds and each bed had a very small threadbare blanket and a twin bed sheet. One bed had a pillow with no pillow case. The mattresses were broken and felt like box springs. Traffic came in and out the security door until very late at night. You could hear everything in the rooms next to you and I mean everything. The bathroom was not very clean. The bright side was the regular visits from the police and a nice tv. Stay away from this hotel. This is not a family friendly hotel.
I have no fricken words for how bad this place is.... Do not stay. The customer service is great if you like getting hung up on, ignored, and tossed from person to person in this franchise. We are trying to get out money back... Because the room we had was already partied in and not clean. And that was after the front desk guy asked "security" to go and check our room quick to make sure it was clean and ready for us... At 9pm at night. After about 5 minutes, guy came back and said it was ready. However, that was a lie. It was trashed, disgusting, and definitely looked like someone had a good ole party in our non smoking room. Hell, I got a contact buzz from even walking into the hotel, it was like they just got stoned. The front desk guy apologized up and down once we decided to check out, he was on the phone with the general manager who said we would be refunded the money for the room... However, they still took the money out of the account 4 days later. The front desk guy did also mention that had he known it was our honeymoon, he wouldn't have even let us check out a room at their establishment in the first place... He would have sent us up the road to Thorton Ave to one of the nicer hotels..... Really, no seriously... It was too crazy for me to be making this up. To have someone discourage business because they know what goes on there is just crazy... Mind blown. So, if you don't care about your property, like the smell if weed, and looking to get laid by one if the hookers that walk the halls.... Then this is your place to stay. If not though, go stay somewhere on Thorton Ave... We ended up at the Hampton Inn and it was awesome! Great rooms and breakfast.... The staff was friendly as well.
I hardly ever write a review but I just want to let others know, that if I had not already made a reservation here on my card, I would have went somewhere else. I am not happy with my stay at all. This is not a nice area and this is not a nice hotel. The place is very old. I had no rags or towels my first night even after telling them. There was all kinds of noise at night. Even though I was in a non smoking, I was placed on a smoking floor. The floor felt like the carpet was right on top of the ground. It was very bumpy, not even at all. The staff that I encountered while there were not friendly at all. The heating/AC unit did not work. The toilet was nasty. It had some kind of substance on the seat that we couldnt get off. Our window view was terrible. Its not an expensive hotel, but I rather pay more money to have my standard of a hotel raised. I didn't know it would be like this. They are going to have make changes or they are only going to attract a certain type of people. I felt like this was just a place that is trying to get money. Not provide a great service too. I can't say there was a best part except I just have to take one for the team and I learned that this is somewhere I will not return. I hope it gets better. Thanks for the comment section.
It took us 30 minutes to check in due to people coming up to the desk and the guy stopped checking us in and helped them. The halls were dirty with cigarette butts everywhere and there was a weird smell. We had reserved a room with 2 double beds but was put in a room with a King bed only. We called and was told they would bring us a cot. They never brought a cot and we were told the next morning they didn't have cots at all. We all 3 slept in the king bed. The room smelled of stale cigarettes. All night long doors were slamming and people hollering in the hallway. The next morning, we were awaken at 7 am by housekeeping. She started hollering and cussing saying we wasn't suppose to be in that room. That room was suppose to be empty. We quickly got out of there. We were not listed in the computer as being in that room. We will never stay at this hotel again.
Our room was suppose to be a double bed, only got one bed! We get to the room no pillows & no towels! We begged for 3 hours for these things. We had to go to the front desk and stand there and wait on these two things. The keys only worked once to get in after that we had to make sure someone was in the room so we could get back in. The toilet ran all night, you could hear cars traveling throughout the Night, & I'm not sure anyone besides us tried to sleep. Doors were slamming all night. Out of all things the security guard was cleaning rooms (no housekeeping) . this was the worst experience with very ever had at a Redroof Inn and surely won't trying this again.
I almost passed this property by. I had stopped at another hotel with better reviews however it was not what I expected and left. This Red Roof Inn when I checked in had the smell of popcorn when I entered the lobby. It had a warm welcoming feeling Front desk staff was quick at the check in and very friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Not the Hyatt but was above in value what I paid. Clean and comfortable and a great surprise to find out that they offered breakfast which ran from 6 am to 9 am Good job!! to the new management and the work that you have done.
I am by no means high maintenance when it comes to hotels, but this one was a no-can-do. Between the bugs, the cigarette burns, the urine smell and stains on the sheets, the smell of marijuana, and the awful location...this place was not even worth my $60. I left at midnight to find another hotel, because I could not sleep. I felt itchy, and I kept seeing things on the bed. Now I will say that as others have noted, the staff is decent and friendly...even if it took them a solid 15 minutes to get me into the right room. But no amount of friendliness could take back my awful experience here.
- Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
- Free parking
- Laundry facilities
- 24-hour front desk
Located in Austell - Six Flags, Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Six Flags is within a 15-minute drive of Six Flags Over Georgia and Wren's Nest. This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area. Centennial Olympic Park and Jimmy Carter Library and Museum are also within a 20-minute drive of this Atlanta hotel.
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Six Flags's 72 air-conditioned rooms provide free long-distance calls and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries are also available.
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Six Flags features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has laundry facilities.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
69% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 98 reviews