Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No complaints. Desk agent was the best. Everything just perfect

The staff and service were fantastic - polite, informative, and helpful. The room was nice and clean, although, as others have said, the carpets could use an upgrade. This is a very basic place to stay overnight, and they do that very well. We would absolutely stay here again.

The TV control and bottom is not working. We can’t see programs

The room stunk and was disgustingly dirty. They didn't even come to bring new clean lining or towels. I asked I changed my own bed.

Thin walls, could hear neighbors all night, heating unit was very loud.

Small room barely able to turn around in with two people . Cigarette burns on bedspread, numerous tile repairs in bathroom and an assortment of grout colors not done well. Walls dirty. Old property rooms open to outside. Everyone seemed to be smoking outside their room. Toilet valve leaked and every 17 seconds there was a rush of water . HVAC in window barely a foot from one bed. Fan only worked on auto so off and on all night waking you up everytime it came on. I will never stay at a Days Inn again. Ended up there because only place in area that would take a dog and the room was $135.00 plus $25 for the dog. Stay away if you want a good nights sleep!

Carpet was filthy, rooms need a full face lift. Wont ever stay here again

The location was great. Very friendly staff. Plenty of parking.

Occupant next door had TV blaring all night. Called front desk to complain; they did not answer multiple calls. Bathroom floor was sticky. Carpet was dirty. It’s a welfare hotel

The room was not that clean but the room was comftorbull

Television was very good. Room was clean. A chair in the room would have been helpful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Basic accommodation, good location, friendly staff.

Everything in the room made noise from the rattling fridge to the constantly flushing toilet. During my first night at 5 AM, someone claiming to be from the front desk POUNDED on my door and claimed that "a silent alarm had been tripped" inside my room. I told them to go away and I did not answer the door. This was incredibly disturbing, I had terrible nightmares for the rest of the night. In the morning I packed my things, and checked out a night early. I will NEVER stay at a Days Inn again and will never return to this place.

I stayed in a Days Inn last year in Massachusetts and it was just lovely and cozy. This one was creepy and cheap. 1) the pillows are half the length of a regular pillow. the pillowcases are regular size, so they are not saving on laundry costs. And forget about rolling over in your sleep, Then you are on no pillow. 2) only 3 pillows for 2 people. I need to sleep with my head raised so trying to stack these two half pillows was a challenge. 3) Hard, lumpy mattress. 4) coffee maker did not work. 5) air conditioner was very noisy, even on low fan speed. 6) the sign instructing guests not to repair cars in the parking lot should have been a clue about the type of guests they get. 7) paper thin walls. Next year I will pay more to stay in a nicer place. They did have good oatmeal at breakfast, but no fat-free milk for the cereal.

The second room had a broken TV. It was noisy outside and the heater unit did not work correctly. If this is the Wyndham standard, forget about it.

The sheets and room were not cleaned for 2 days!! The room assignment was screwed. During our stay the room was assigned to some other people who came knocking on the door! utterly disorganized

The bed seem to be sinking in the middle. We asked for a room exchange and we were told no other rooms were available. The carpet on the floor was dirty. The sheets on the mattress had smoking holes on them and to top it of the bathroom sink had a linkage causing the water to be all over the bathroom floor in the morning. This was a very bad decision. We had to make the best of it while we were there (no refund) even though we paid for this type of service.

Worst, sagging bed I've ever slept in. Couldn't get comfortable

Had to wait in line for check in. Only one person at desk. The problem was and always seems to be ignorant guest trying to pay with money they don't have or just not knowing the process of checking in, which is very rude. Staff isn't the problem, it's the guest. But who I am I to judge just my opinion.

Valley Ave Elmsford NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford / White Plains places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Tarrytown Music Hall and Westchester County Center. This motel has 125 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford / White Plains's 125 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Desks and free toiletries are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford / White Plains enjoy a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Tub with Grab Bars)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford / White Plains

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (5)
5
Everyone

No complaints. Desk agent was the best. Everything just perfect

By on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking time out to share your guest experience. Kind Regards, Nicole G.

4
Partner Couples

The staff and service were fantastic - polite, informative, and helpful. The room was nice and clean, although, as others have said, the carpets could use an upgrade. This is a very basic place to stay overnight, and they do that very well. We would absolutely stay here again.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Nicole G.

4
Family Family

The TV control and bottom is not working. We can’t see programs

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize you were experiencing some issues with the TV in your room. Our Guest Service Reps are at the front desk 24hrs. to assist our guest with any concerns. Kind Regards, Nicole G.

2
Family

The room stunk and was disgustingly dirty. They didn't even come to bring new clean lining or towels. I asked I changed my own bed.

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Dear valued guest, I apologize as it seems your stay was anything less than perfect. I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping department. We will use your feedback to make improvements to our daily operations. Kind Regards, Nicole G.

1
Business Business

Thin walls, could hear neighbors all night, heating unit was very loud.

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your guest comments. It is through constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to make improvements to our daily operation. Kind Regards, Nicole W.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to write your guest review. Your feedback is very important. Kind Regards, Nicole W

1
Everyone

Small room barely able to turn around in with two people . Cigarette burns on bedspread, numerous tile repairs in bathroom and an assortment of grout colors not done well. Walls dirty. Old property rooms open to outside. Everyone seemed to be smoking outside their room. Toilet valve leaked and every 17 seconds there was a rush of water . HVAC in window barely a foot from one bed. Fan only worked on auto so off and on all night waking you up everytime it came on. I will never stay at a Days Inn again. Ended up there because only place in area that would take a dog and the room was $135.00 plus $25 for the dog. Stay away if you want a good nights sleep!

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to apologize as it appears your stay was less than perfect. Rest assured your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to improve our daily operations. Lastly, I want to thank you for choosing the Days Inn and we would love another opportunity to improve upon your last stay. Kind Regards, Nicole W.

1
Partner Couples

Carpet was filthy, rooms need a full face lift. Wont ever stay here again

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your guest feedback. I apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. Please note I will be using your feedback to make improvements to our daily operations. Once more, thank you for choosing us and I do hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Nicole W.

4
Family Family

The location was great. Very friendly staff. Plenty of parking.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest feedback! We appreciate all of our guests and we do hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Nicole W

2
Business Business

Occupant next door had TV blaring all night. Called front desk to complain; they did not answer multiple calls. Bathroom floor was sticky. Carpet was dirty. It’s a welfare hotel

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, At your earliest convenience, I would love the opportunity to speak with you about the details of your stay. I thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to do so. Kind Regards, Nicole W.

Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford / White Plains

25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Elmsford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Elmsford-/-White-Plains.h1451596-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Elmsford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Elmsford-/-White-Plains.h1451596-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Elmsford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Elmsford-/-White-Plains.h1451596-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions