Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

For my visit- a solid central location- easy access to all major arteries. Just 1 downside- No Microwave in the room.

Very clean and friendly staff. Check in was easy.

Hotel was clean staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately the pool was closed and no breakfast was offered. Other Hilton properties in the state figured out how to allow guests access to the pool but not this one. Felt like hospitality was an after thought on this stay.

Came to visit my daughter at school and doubletree just made my stay very comfortable. Will definitely revisit

The property was extremely clean and well organized.

Bedding was dirty. Balcony glass door was filthy. Air ventilation of the bathroom was poor. Red stains were on the wall and by the door. Poor room cleanness.

This was the first hotel I’ve stayed at in a long time where I did not hear anyone around me! I was Not woken up by any noise!

I liked the cleanliness of the property, I didn’t like the tiles in the bathroom, around the tub they were poorly done.

Best place to stay if you can’t get the Sheraton in town. Less than 15min away from campus

Very nice. Would have been better if it included a breakfast like most other hotels.

I already gave feedback on the check in process - it was miserable. The only person who was willing to help was the catering manager who happened to overhear me complaining to my husband. HORRIBLE customer service. Don't give me excuses - solve the problem. Your catering manager should be running the entire hotel. I actually picked this particular hotel because it had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. May seem strange but my kids wanted to swim (they prefer outdoor pools) and I knew there was a chance for bad weather in the forecast (I booked the day before we arrived). As forecast, a thunderstorm rolled in, which resulted in the closure of BOTH the indoor and outdoor pools. It's a pretty serious design flaw when there is (or so the unhelpful hotel staff claimed) risk to people swimming indoors because of outside weather. Just avoid this place altogether. It's just okay - nothing impressive. The complete lack of customer service was referenced in other reviews so my experience is not unique. Don't run the risk - there are plenty of other places close by to choose from.

Most of the staff was nice, however, I had a problem with the bathroom outlet and it was never addressed. I reported it to the front desk and was assured it would be taken care of by my return later that afternoon. It was not, thankfully I fixed it on my own but not until after spending about 30 minutes on it. I was disappointed by the appearance of the room as well. The paint on the walls and ceiling was cracking and discolored from water damage. The room was definitely not the type of room I expect from the Doubletree chain. Also, I picked this hotel for it's complimentary breakfast, only to find out that it wasn't a part of the "rate" I chose when booking the room. Very disappointing and will not recommend to other.

We love having a restaurant and bar. The shuttle guys were great.

Great stay Treated us Bowlers well!! Gotta love the cookies!!

Route 298 East Syracuse NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Erie Canal Museum and Destiny USA. This 250-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 250 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse

Everyone (24) Couples (8) Business (3) Family (8) Other (2)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

5
Family

For my visit- a solid central location- easy access to all major arteries. Just 1 downside- No Microwave in the room.

By on Feb 20, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and friendly staff. Check in was easy.

By on Dec 19, 2020

3
Family

Hotel was clean staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately the pool was closed and no breakfast was offered. Other Hilton properties in the state figured out how to allow guests access to the pool but not this one. Felt like hospitality was an after thought on this stay.

By , from Albany, New York on Aug 30, 2020

5
Family with small children Family

Came to visit my daughter at school and doubletree just made my stay very comfortable. Will definitely revisit

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse while you were here visiting your daughter. It is nice to read that we met all of your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

5
Friends

The property was extremely clean and well organized.

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for the generous review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We are delighted to know you had a stressfree stay and that you were impressed with our clean hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank you for rating your pleasant experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

3
Family Partner Couples

Bedding was dirty. Balcony glass door was filthy. Air ventilation of the bathroom was poor. Red stains were on the wall and by the door. Poor room cleanness.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your feedback is essential to improving our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future, as we would welcome another opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Thank you, Rob Benetti General Manager

5
Family Business Business

This was the first hotel I’ve stayed at in a long time where I did not hear anyone around me! I was Not woken up by any noise!

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Elizabeth, we are delighted to read about your wonderful stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse. We strive to create a relaxing and peaceful environment at our hotel, so we are glad you were able to take advantage of this. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Thank you so much for the perfect rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse

6301 Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Syracuse.h8393-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Syracuse-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Syracuse.h8393-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Syracuse.h8393-p2.Hotel-Reviews