Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean! Breakfast was very good too!

Good location

I really like the suite layout, with a living room and kitchen.

I liked the room layout. The distance to attractions. The nearby eating options. The property itself is not a bad property. I think maybe some winter maintenance and other maintenance might be needed. I enjoyed my overall stay and time with family. But not sure if i would pick this exact hotel.

Extremely poor wifi. House keeping only once every 4 days. Heating didn’t work & had to be serviced twice.

The egggs were great. The roof to gathering was very unkempt.

What a great Hilton, close to shops, restaurants and lots of fun things to do! Safe and quiet area of town along with the convenience of a great location. A definite return destination...

Staff and location was amazing. The bed needs some work. Very noisy and stiff. I had a hard time sleeping. Other then the bed, the hotel awesome.

Professional, courteous, efficient staff - front desk, housekeeping and cafeteria.

I had a handicap room other than that it was fine.

Very nice staff. The stove in the room was merely cosmetic. It didn’t get hot enough to cook anything. We had purchased groceries and chosen this hotel based on the fact that we thought we would be able to cook our meals instead of spending money in restaurants. The room was nice.

This hotel was horrible. The minute we walked in we were overwhelmed by the smell of marijuana. The staff didn't seem to care and the manager's response was that there was nothing he could do about it. When i went to take a shower , the tub was so slick that I slipped and fell. I called down to the front desk for help and nobody would bother to come up. I finally managed to reach my husband who came and helped after laying on the floor for 45 minutes. The hotel didn't even offer transportation to the Emergency Room, we had to call and Uber. When we came back no one had bothered to come in and fix the shower curtain and rod that had come down when I fell. I asked for a bath mat the next morning, and one was brought to us and we were charged $8.00 for it on our bill. Talk about adding insult to injury! When we asked to be transferred to a different hotel or for a refund so we could choose to go to a different hotel we were refused by the manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He then called the next day and told us we must come down and give a statement immediately or we would not be able to make a medical claim, even though we told him we had an early morning appointment. We had to change our plans to accommodate him!

After driving all night, I just wanted to crash. The hotel was sold out even though I made a reservation and they were unable to accommodate or refer. Just don't count on them.!

Berry nice ecxelent braeckfa, queda serca del capitol ,y la tranquilidad estupenda

Staff friendly, courteous, and helpful. Had problems with my TV, and a technician was working on it in two minutes. Room clean and comfortable. Great location just off Interstates. Would definitely stay there again.

We have family in Springfield, before we visit we check Orbitz for the best deals. Homewood Suites won this time. Everything was most pleasant, the free breakfast a definite plus. We had an odd numbered room which was a bit noisy. Even numbered rooms do not face the highway.

Old Keene Mill Rd Springfield VA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Springfield Town Center
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located within a mile (2 km) of Springfield Town Center, Homewood Suites Springfield VA is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Accotink Park. This 3-star hotel has 165 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. The bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink, or mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

42-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Kitchens, MP3 docks, and sofa beds are also available.


Property features

At Homewood Suites Springfield VA, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Bedroom Suite Two Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites Springfield VA

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (8)
5
Family

Very clean! Breakfast was very good too!

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2022

Dear maribel, I'm glad that our cleanliness and amenities exceeded your expectations. We can't thank you enough for staying with us and hope to host you again in the near future. Best, Hai Nguyen General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2022

5
Everyone

Good location

By on Mar 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2022

Dear Jillian, Thank you so much for staying with us and for acknowledging the awesome location of our Homewood Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share the top-notch experience you had here and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Hai Nguyen General Manager

5
Family with small children

I really like the suite layout, with a living room and kitchen.

By on Dec 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2021

Dear Jingan, Thank you for staying with us! It is great to know that the layout of our comfortable suites was a major factor in the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate your business and the fact you took the time to share your thoughts. Please come again soon! Best, Hai Nguyen General Manager

2
Family

I liked the room layout. The distance to attractions. The nearby eating options. The property itself is not a bad property. I think maybe some winter maintenance and other maintenance might be needed. I enjoyed my overall stay and time with family. But not sure if i would pick this exact hotel.

By on Nov 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2021

Dear Na-te, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. While it was great to hear that you had a good experience overall, I was sorry to hear that you were not confident in the ability to choose our Homewood Suites for a return visit. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Hai Nguyen General Manager

2
Family

Extremely poor wifi. House keeping only once every 4 days. Heating didn’t work & had to be serviced twice.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2021

Dear PeiFeng, I’m sorry that our wi-fi and accommodations left you underwhelmed. Please accept my heartfelt apology for your experience; this is certainly not our standard. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Hai Nguyen General Manager

4
Partner Couples

The egggs were great. The roof to gathering was very unkempt.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant overall. We appreciate all your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, as it allows us to serve our guests better. Thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to your return. Best, Hai Nguyen General Manager

5
Partner Couples

What a great Hilton, close to shops, restaurants and lots of fun things to do! Safe and quiet area of town along with the convenience of a great location. A definite return destination...

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your patronage. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon. Best, Aaron Caple General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions