Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Some of the staff were lovely, others shouldn’t be in service. In the first 48 hours there were no more wash cloths, they were “on order” with no ETA. The room smelled horribly - probably because of the mildew under the bathroom sink and on the wall above the tub and due to the crack in the tub floor. I asked for linens on day 7 they said they don’t change them until the stay is over. My stay was 16 days. They did give me sets for both beds to put on myself when I pressed them. I asked for them to change them again and they never did. Hello, covid??? Baby in the room. Two pets in the room. They brought me a vacuum to vacuum myself. Oh and the pet fee is $150 per pet. Not total. I called ahead before booking and was told the fee was $150 max for the stay. When I checked in the person didn’t know how to add the charge to my bill so the next day I asked to pay, it was $300 . I asked to speak with the manager who insisted I prove I was on military orders and not from the area (and copy my orders) before discounting the rate to $132. Oh and people hung outside at night so it was weird to walk my dog late at night. Every other ESA has been fine. This one was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

Staffs at the front desk are awesome. They’re willing to help customers

The motel was good, nothing really bad but nothing really special

The property had great location which was off the highway and close to the Mall but, unfortunately, the cleanliness of my room and in the hallways of the hotel were ridiculous. When I checked in, I discovered the tub had something in it like mildew or something. I immediately told the front desk and they offered me gloves and cleaning products...smh. Lastly, during check out, not only was the hallways and elevators dirty but there was a smell of weed. Long story short, I would not recommend this hotel.

The hotel is on an unassuming side road with no street signs making it difficult to find.

Pros: close to the metro and it has a kitchen Cons: rooms stink and carpets are dirty

The room immediately reeked upon entering. I could tell it had not been cleaned properly and took pictures of the filth. Due to getting in so late and being exhausted I let it slide and decided they could make it up when they serviced my room the next morning. I stripped all the sheets and requested a new comforter because I could smell the stench and odor of the previous guest. I left a note next to the placard in the room to indicate service. When I returned at midnight, exhausted after sight seeing all day, I returned to a room that had not been touched. The pile of sheets and comforter were still on the floor and no clean towels were brought. I have been working in the hospitality industry for 17 years and have done every single job including cleaning rooms. This is absolutely ludacris that for the amount of money I paid to stay here for two days I receive no service? When I called the front desk and asked why I had not received service he told me that there was no housekeeping on the weekends and that I would have to come down to the front desk if I wanted clean sheets!!!!! I refused and waited for a half hour for new bedding and towels, mind you at MIDNIGHT when I was ready to sleep!!! By the time I received sheets, there was no comforter or towels brought. No housekeeping on the weekends? I'm no dummy. Like I said, I have worked these jobs my entire life and have high standards for cleannliness! I left and drove home 6 hours. I want a full refund.

Bed linen was dingy and did not appeared to be changed from previous guest. Shower leaked on wall created mold. Food left in cabinet.

Great staff and clean room will be staying here again

There was a young lady at this location and I promise you she made it a point to remember every clients name my ran into her out a way from the wholesale and she knew exactly who I wasn't called him me by name that made me feel really good and really welcome at this establishment

Twice I had to wait at desk- no staffers in sight. Tv remote didn’t work. One wait was for a replacement.

Was not that clean of a place. My room made a lot of noise as well.

Nice place, reasonably close to the Metro. My only ckmplaint is that the previous occupant left their alarm on and set for 4:15 AM.

Decent enough. Pathetic "grab and go" breakfast. Waste basket not quite emptied, and a bit noisy.

Easy check in. Three showtime channels on the tv. Location is close to the mall and Metro.

Overall this is a good place to stay. The double windows do a great job in keeping the highway noise out. However, the carpets inside the hallways and rooms can use a good shampooing or more frequent vacuuming. Or the hallways have better ventilation / air exchange to get rid of the stale odor smell.

Room has double windows which was great is keeping out the highway noise. The only downside was that the room bedspread had stains that had not been fully washed out yet. If using the kitchenette, best to have your own cleaning supplies.

Metropolitan Center Dr Springfield VA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Springfield Town Center
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Springfield Town Center is a short stroll from Extended Stay America Suites Washington DC Springfield, and other popular attractions like Birchmere are within a 15-minute drive. This 126-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 126 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Extended Stay America Suites Washington DC Springfield offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Washington DC Springfield

Everyone (23) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (4) Friends (2) Other (2)
1
Family with small children Business Business

This place was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Some of the staff were lovely, others shouldn’t be in service. In the first 48 hours there were no more wash cloths, they were “on order” with no ETA. The room smelled horribly - probably because of the mildew under the bathroom sink and on the wall above the tub and due to the crack in the tub floor. I asked for linens on day 7 they said they don’t change them until the stay is over. My stay was 16 days. They did give me sets for both beds to put on myself when I pressed them. I asked for them to change them again and they never did. Hello, covid??? Baby in the room. Two pets in the room. They brought me a vacuum to vacuum myself. Oh and the pet fee is $150 per pet. Not total. I called ahead before booking and was told the fee was $150 max for the stay. When I checked in the person didn’t know how to add the charge to my bill so the next day I asked to pay, it was $300 . I asked to speak with the manager who insisted I prove I was on military orders and not from the area (and copy my orders) before discounting the rate to $132. Oh and people hung outside at night so it was weird to walk my dog late at night. Every other ESA has been fine. This one was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

By , from Memphis on Aug 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

Jamie, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the issues you encountered in your suite. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve our service and facilities going forward. Moreover, we regret we could not provide you with the linens you requested. We value all your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Staffs at the front desk are awesome. They’re willing to help customers

By on May 1, 2020

Review comment responded on May 1, 2020

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing. So, thank you for sharing your very kind comments about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your kind compliments about our Front Desk Team. We will be sure to share your review with them as they will be so pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The motel was good, nothing really bad but nothing really special

By on Apr 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

2
Partner Couples

The property had great location which was off the highway and close to the Mall but, unfortunately, the cleanliness of my room and in the hallways of the hotel were ridiculous. When I checked in, I discovered the tub had something in it like mildew or something. I immediately told the front desk and they offered me gloves and cleaning products...smh. Lastly, during check out, not only was the hallways and elevators dirty but there was a smell of weed. Long story short, I would not recommend this hotel.

By , from Lincolnia on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We offer our sincere apologies for the smoke smell and cleanliness issue, which made for a less than comfortable visit. Please be assured your concern will help us enforce our no-smoking policy more efficiently. Meanwhile, your feedback for the unclean condition of our property is discussed with the appropriate team, and plans for the remedial actions are formulated to ensure our future guests don’t experience the same. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The hotel is on an unassuming side road with no street signs making it difficult to find.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry our location was not hat appealing to you and regret the inconvenience you had while reaching us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

Pros: close to the metro and it has a kitchen Cons: rooms stink and carpets are dirty

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our location, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority, and we will work with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The room immediately reeked upon entering. I could tell it had not been cleaned properly and took pictures of the filth. Due to getting in so late and being exhausted I let it slide and decided they could make it up when they serviced my room the next morning. I stripped all the sheets and requested a new comforter because I could smell the stench and odor of the previous guest. I left a note next to the placard in the room to indicate service. When I returned at midnight, exhausted after sight seeing all day, I returned to a room that had not been touched. The pile of sheets and comforter were still on the floor and no clean towels were brought. I have been working in the hospitality industry for 17 years and have done every single job including cleaning rooms. This is absolutely ludacris that for the amount of money I paid to stay here for two days I receive no service? When I called the front desk and asked why I had not received service he told me that there was no housekeeping on the weekends and that I would have to come down to the front desk if I wanted clean sheets!!!!! I refused and waited for a half hour for new bedding and towels, mind you at MIDNIGHT when I was ready to sleep!!! By the time I received sheets, there was no comforter or towels brought. No housekeeping on the weekends? I'm no dummy. Like I said, I have worked these jobs my entire life and have high standards for cleannliness! I left and drove home 6 hours. I want a full refund.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy." Our number one priority is to make sure you have a comfortable stay, so we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Bed linen was dingy and did not appeared to be changed from previous guest. Shower leaked on wall created mold. Food left in cabinet.

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Family

Great staff and clean room will be staying here again

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Washington DC Springfield

6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Washington-DC-Springfield.h1030160-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Washington-DC-Springfield.h1030160-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Washington-DC-Springfield.h1030160-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions