Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I don’t like service and I think this should be 2 stars hotel not 3 stars

Extremely noisy room, noise all night, noise through the walls, noise from the front desk. Hostile staff. Broken air conditioner.

We only stayed one night but it was a nice place near many things that we would want if we were staying longer. The only thing we noticed was there wasn't an ice machine and we needed ice when we got in but other than that, it was nice clean place.

A great hotel if you need a place to sleep. The room we got was a King bed and it was pretty spacious - not expecting that! I thought the bed and pillows were comfy and clean. The bathroom was a good size too and cleanliness in the bathroom was good. Everything seemed to be up to date in the room we got except for the plugs (weird), but that's seriously nothing to worry about. I liked the fact that they offer free underground garage parking. Also, free airport shuttle is a plus too BUT we ended up just paying for an Uber to and from (expensive btw!) because the timing of the shuttle didn't work out. If you're flexible, it'll work out... but we werent' about to wait for an hour for the next one to come. The shuttle comes once to T1, T2, T3, International, and Hotel once... if you miss it, you'll wait an hr for the next. Aura also offers free breakfast which is basically cold food - pastries, cereal, fruits, yogurt. I do suggest that they keep their water and hot water station opened 24/7 because guests, like us at least, thrives off of having water accessible. they have vending machines where we bought a few water bottles but it's the use of plastic that was unnecessary. we travel with our hydroflask and fill it up whereever we stay at. I would recommend this hotel.

Place is fine and unspectacular. Vending machines may not work. Rooms are clean though. Continental breakfast can be skipped.

The shower so slow

Privana was an excellent host. Very helpful.

We stayed here the night before an early flight from SFO. Our room was larger than expected and very clean, but road noise from El Camino and a family with small children made getting to sleep early challenging. If you need the sleep, ask for a room on the back of the hotel away from the main road.

Honestly, this hotel is underrated. I’d stay there again in a heartbeat. Free street parking (if you have more than one vehicle you need to park) and complimentary garage parking for one vehicle on the premises. Clean place — surpassed my expectations… it’s got a nice vibe to it too. Only draw back is the so called “breakfast” is a coffee machine and a bunch of sugary, pre-packaged “muffins” & “rolls”….. that’s it. It shouldn’t be called breakfast at this point — oh well… other than that, it’s surrounded by restaurants, it’s close to the airport, close to highways, close to stores of all kinds on El Camino— so it’s priced well. Highly recommended… thanks !

There wasn’t enough parking. The area around the hotel didn’t feel very safe

This property was fantastic! The price of the room was very affordable and parking was included which was so nice. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was close to the airport, however it was close enough to Golden Gate park we could go that morning before our 2pm flight. They offered breakfast but we didn’t eat because we were in a hurry to get to the park. I would definitely stay here again!!

Under average low priced hotel

Loved the shower and the night light in area of sink/vanity so maneuvering to restroom at night without disturbing my fellow travelers. Very convenient to airport and i will definitely have to book with you again if traveling to your area

No complaints

When I checked out, the clerk said I would receive a receipt via email. I still haven't received a receipt.

Everything.

Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Great location.

El Camino Real San Bruno CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Aura SFO is located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from South San Francisco Convention Center and within a 10-minute drive of Serramonte Center. This 49-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 55-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Hotel Aura SFO, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Aura SFO

Everyone (16) Couples (7) Family (19)
2
Family with small children

I don’t like service and I think this should be 2 stars hotel not 3 stars

By on Jun 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Dear Tiffany, We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not up to par. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay at our San Bruno hotel. This is not at all the type of experience we aim to provide. Once again, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We certainly would love to hear directly from you with more context and feedback on where we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you with superior hospitality and provide you with a more personal experience. Sincerely, Hotel Aura

1
Everyone

Extremely noisy room, noise all night, noise through the walls, noise from the front desk. Hostile staff. Broken air conditioner.

By , from Marietta on Jun 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Dear Pavel, We are sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that the noise from the neighborhood disturbed an excellent night’s sleep. I will share your feedback and make the necessary changes to prevent noise from entering the room. If you had notified our front desk, we would have gladly moved you to an alternative, quieter room. We apologize for the broken air conditioner--we have replaced the unit. We generally do not get such negative reviews as our team maintains excellent service, cleanliness and maintenance--this time we let you down, and so we apologize. The management team has been notified of your concerns and will take the appropriate measures to improve future guest stays. Regards, Hotel Aura Management

4
Family with small children

We only stayed one night but it was a nice place near many things that we would want if we were staying longer. The only thing we noticed was there wasn't an ice machine and we needed ice when we got in but other than that, it was nice clean place.

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Dear Letricia, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our amicable staff strives to deliver our guests great experiences, and we are glad to learn that our efforts are being appreciated. We would love to host you again for your next visit to San Bruno. I apologize for the unavailability of the ice machine. The management team has been notified of your concerns and will take the appropriate measures to improve future guest stays. Thank You, Hotel Aura Management

4
Partner Couples

A great hotel if you need a place to sleep. The room we got was a King bed and it was pretty spacious - not expecting that! I thought the bed and pillows were comfy and clean. The bathroom was a good size too and cleanliness in the bathroom was good. Everything seemed to be up to date in the room we got except for the plugs (weird), but that's seriously nothing to worry about. I liked the fact that they offer free underground garage parking. Also, free airport shuttle is a plus too BUT we ended up just paying for an Uber to and from (expensive btw!) because the timing of the shuttle didn't work out. If you're flexible, it'll work out... but we werent' about to wait for an hour for the next one to come. The shuttle comes once to T1, T2, T3, International, and Hotel once... if you miss it, you'll wait an hr for the next. Aura also offers free breakfast which is basically cold food - pastries, cereal, fruits, yogurt. I do suggest that they keep their water and hot water station opened 24/7 because guests, like us at least, thrives off of having water accessible. they have vending machines where we bought a few water bottles but it's the use of plastic that was unnecessary. we travel with our hydroflask and fill it up whereever we stay at. I would recommend this hotel.

By on Jun 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Dear Tracy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are so honored by the praise you provided for our hospitality, service, and maintenance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found your guest room clean and spacious. We are happy to hear you loved the in-room amenities, complimentary shuttle service, free parking, and other facilities offered. Our healthy breakfast is the ultimate way to start the day for our guests at our hotel. Your suggestion with regards to the hot water station has been taken into consideration. Thank you again for allowing us to host you at the Hotel Aura and for providing us with your honest feedback. Your recommendations are highly appreciated. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Hotel Aura Management

4
Partner Couples

Place is fine and unspectacular. Vending machines may not work. Rooms are clean though. Continental breakfast can be skipped.

By on May 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so honored by the praise you provided for our hospitality, service, and maintenance. We are glad that you had a great stay in our clean guest rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the inoperative vending machine. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. I will certainly pass on your feedback and make improvements to our breakfast menu and services. We hope to provide you with a flawless experience in the future! Thank You, Hotel Aura Management

3
Partner Couples

The shower so slow

By on Apr 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Dear Paollo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that the shower was malfunctioning in your bathroom. I wish you had informed the front desk staff of your concern; I am confident they would have resolved it while you were staying with us. I'll pass along your feedback and make sure it is fixed right away! Regards, Hotel Aura Management

5
Business Business

Privana was an excellent host. Very helpful.

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

Dear Guest, WOW, thanks a bunch for the PERFECT SCORE RATING! I am so happy to learn that we met all your expectations during your stay. Thank you so much for appreciating our staff, location, and spacious room. I am sure our entire staff enjoyed serving your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again soon on your next visit to the nearby areas. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Your recommendations would be highly appreciated. Take care, and stay safe!

4
Partner Couples

We stayed here the night before an early flight from SFO. Our room was larger than expected and very clean, but road noise from El Camino and a family with small children made getting to sleep early challenging. If you need the sleep, ask for a room on the back of the hotel away from the main road.

By on Mar 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Dear Heidi, Thank you for a POSITIVE SCORE. We genuinely work hard to keep our property in nice condition however, we will continue to make improvements. We are at a convenient location close to major attractions and some great restaurants and parks. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding noise issues. We hope to see you again at Hotel Aura on your next visit to the nearby areas. Take care, and stay safe!

5
Family

Honestly, this hotel is underrated. I’d stay there again in a heartbeat. Free street parking (if you have more than one vehicle you need to park) and complimentary garage parking for one vehicle on the premises. Clean place — surpassed my expectations… it’s got a nice vibe to it too. Only draw back is the so called “breakfast” is a coffee machine and a bunch of sugary, pre-packaged “muffins” & “rolls”….. that’s it. It shouldn’t be called breakfast at this point — oh well… other than that, it’s surrounded by restaurants, it’s close to the airport, close to highways, close to stores of all kinds on El Camino— so it’s priced well. Highly recommended… thanks !

By on Feb 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2022

Dear Jacqueline, Thanks for the PERFECT SCORE RATING and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. Cleanliness has always been our top priority; it’s glad to learn that our efforts succeed. We are affordable, but we never compromise over quality. Our location is definitely one of those things we are proud of. Thank you for all the positive comments. We would love to host you again at Hotel Aura. Once again, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Your recommendations would be highly appreciated. Take care, and stay safe!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Aura-SFO.h1080604-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Aura-SFO.h1080604-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Aura-SFO.h1080604-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions