Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The television in our room was not working. The person across from our room had to take remote control to front desk to have batteries replaced.

s

I booked this property for a week stay flying in from NY. Upon arrival I was very disappointed in the property. The parking garage only had about three spaces a larger car could fit into. The rest were tight and had a pole close to them. They were still practicing some of their covid measures but definitely not the extra cleaning. The room was “neat” but the floor was gross and damp, the sheets had Holes and stains. The pillows were stained. I can not think of a time this would be acceptable. The sink hardly drained and the air conditioner smelled musty. My things were damp the entire three days I made it through before checking into a new hotel. The house keeper came in and opened the window but didn’t tidy up….so why come in? These windows that they kept opening also did not have screens in them. The furniture in the room was torn and stained. This smoke free hotel also smelled like marijuana the whole time. Upon leaving the woman at the front desk did take down a list of my complaints and was very apologetic but this was not her fault, this property is not five stars not even close!

Well maintained and run boutique type hotel. Was very pleased with our stay and the location is next to San Bruno's main street . Would definitely stay again.

The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable.

Close to SFO. Transportation to and from airport. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. No breakfast during Covid. Definitely would stay there again.

Fantastic stay at Villa Montes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the spa! Lovely continental breakfast in the morning. Easy shuttle service to and from the airport. Will definitely return. Thanks!

"Spa" was closed or not easily accessible. Traffic noise on street side rooms is horrible. "Suite" is poorly designed, claustrophobic and a waste of space.

Quiet when facing east. Clean and tidy hotel for business travel. Convenient to SFO and walking distance to San Bruno local restaurants.

Air conditioner had an annoying vent noise and unable to set to low fan speed. TV reception was horrible which was due to loose cable wire connection. A

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was also quite good

Excellent service! The room was very clean. The king room was little small, but cozy and very comfortable.

Excellent hotel. Very clean. European decor. Furnitures are clean - edges are smooth and rounded ( not the IKEA kind) which is especially important for families with young children to prevent injuries. During morning continental breakfast, the silverware is porcelain and stainless steel and not styrofoam disposable cups and plates. Beds, pillows and sheets are very comfortable and clean. Neighborhood looked pretty okay even though I do not know enough to give more comments. There is a ihop adjacent to the hotel. The hotel gives free taxi service to and from the airport. Overall excellent hotel. We stayed overnight before our travel and the hotel served its purpose more than well. Very courteous front desk. Thank you.

Great find close to the airport. Arrived after midnight and was happy to find a 24/7 ihop next door. Staff was great and the hotel was super nice. Really comfy bed.

El Camino Real San Bruno CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Villa Montes Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection is located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from South San Francisco Convention Center and within a 10-minute drive of Cow Palace. This 41-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

The 41 rooms have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Villa Montes Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villa Montes Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (6) Other (1)
4
Family

The television in our room was not working. The person across from our room had to take remote control to front desk to have batteries replaced.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Thank you for posting your thoughts! And happy to hear you had a positive experience. We apologize for the TV remote control inconvenience; it should have definitely been checked before we checked you in.

4
Family with small children

s

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon!

1
Family Family with small children

I booked this property for a week stay flying in from NY. Upon arrival I was very disappointed in the property. The parking garage only had about three spaces a larger car could fit into. The rest were tight and had a pole close to them. They were still practicing some of their covid measures but definitely not the extra cleaning. The room was “neat” but the floor was gross and damp, the sheets had Holes and stains. The pillows were stained. I can not think of a time this would be acceptable. The sink hardly drained and the air conditioner smelled musty. My things were damp the entire three days I made it through before checking into a new hotel. The house keeper came in and opened the window but didn’t tidy up….so why come in? These windows that they kept opening also did not have screens in them. The furniture in the room was torn and stained. This smoke free hotel also smelled like marijuana the whole time. Upon leaving the woman at the front desk did take down a list of my complaints and was very apologetic but this was not her fault, this property is not five stars not even close!

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Dear Guest, What you are describing is entirely unacceptable and definitely not up to our standards. We sincerely apologize. Please feel free to reach out directly to the hotel if you would like to discuss further with the property manager.

5
Family with small children

Well maintained and run boutique type hotel. Was very pleased with our stay and the location is next to San Bruno's main street . Would definitely stay again.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! And we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you soon!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Family

The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

Close to SFO. Transportation to and from airport. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. No breakfast during Covid. Definitely would stay there again.

By , from Maui on Oct 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a greatreview Jim! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your experience with our staff and hotel was pleasant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your experience with our staff and hotel was pleasant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

5
Family

Fantastic stay at Villa Montes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the spa! Lovely continental breakfast in the morning. Easy shuttle service to and from the airport. Will definitely return. Thanks!

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your experience with our staff and hotel was excellent. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Villa Montes Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

620 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Villa-Montes-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2161526-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Villa-Montes-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2161526-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Villa-Montes-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2161526-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions