Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was good value for money. The room had a nice bed and an updated bathroom.

Best "breakfast included" breakfast I have had in a motel/hotel. Old facility under renovations. Elevator (only one operating) a bit scary. Staff very personable. No regrets.

5 mins away from the airport. Good breakfast. Decent neighborhood.

The hotel is very close to airport and they have shuttles running every half hour to and from hotel. Rooms are a little dated , nice breakfast included with stay. We just needed a hotel close to airport to stay the night and it suited our needs fine. Pleasant staff at check in.

Had a horrible experience. Staff was clueless on how to address issues. Elevators were broken, old and dirty. Lobby was filthy dirty. Breakfast was disgusting, dirty floor all around. I had to park my own car all the way in the back and was charged for parking. Building needs renovation immediately.

Hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Free parking Free breakfast Large rooms Pool and gym McDonald's across the street if you indulge in that.

I was dead tired at the end of a day that started in Sacramento at 4:00 am. and had to book a hotel at 6:00 PM. It only took 5 minutes on the Orbitz website and a quick phone call to book a room for half the price of others nearby. Convenient location, clean, comfortable room, pleasant, helpful staff. After a bit more work using their WiFi, I slept like a log on a great bed. No airport noise at all. Great buffet breakfast (included). Just a short trip into the City the next day. We'll done Best Western.

Room was clean, quiet and the free breakfast was great!

Clean, pleasant, friendly staff, great breakfast variety, nice basic fitness room, comfortable beds and free shuttle service.

It was amazing. Staff very helpful easy to find. Beds were comfortable!

We came to Cali for the first time with our 6 month old and they provided a shuttle from and to the airport. Everything was great except for the fact that they charged us for parking which should be complimentary; we'd never paid for parking before but other that no complains at all :-)

PROS: 1) roughly 15 minutes from the heart of SF, 2) hotel restaurant is nice, clean and appealing (closed during lunch time hours), 3) complimentary buffet breakfast is good, no need to go buy breakfast, 4) rooms are standard/okay, 5) bed was very comfortable, 6) my price was reasonable, 7) staff was great. CONS: 1) an overall look at the room appeared clean, but, the window sill was a bit dusty, 2) window sheers need to be replaced, they had a few rips in them, 3) refrigerator wasn't cold, it was cool, 4) the room smelled like Vicks Vabor Rub. I paid for two rooms, the other room did not have an odor. General Comments: Not being familiar with the area, I thought I was staying in the southern part of SF, hence, "South SF", however, I came to learn that South SF is a separate city. It's not far from SF and the drive to SF from the hotel is nice to see, actually, rather jaw dropping (traveling the 101 frwy). The specific area where the hotel is located does not have much around. There is a fast food restaurant directly across the street, other hotels, a gas station and a few other businesses close by. The city of Millbrae is very close also which is a typical suburban city that has everything suburbia. SF has everything, plus some, but, it's very compact and can be a little bit of a hassle to maneuver throughout if you are unfamiliar with SF and not accustomed to city life.

The room I got was extremely noisy. The fridge was noisy, and the road and the airplanes. No sound insulation.

close to airport, nice for park and fly. I just want to rent the room, not buy it. OTHER THAN NEW PRICES IT IS EXCELLENT.

We Stayed at this best western on our way home from Napa. It was very clean and had a nice restaurant and bar area. It was also very convenient to the airport.

This Best Western hotel did not meet expect ions - this is the first time we were charged for breakfast.

Stayed at the Grosvenor after flying into SFO. I like how the hotels in the area provide free regular shuttles from each terminal at SFO. Booked the Grosvenor at the last minute. Desk staff were great, the room was very nice, the WiFi worked perfectly, the morning breakfast buffet that came with room much better than expected. The food was delicious. Chose the Grosvenor because its room cost was better than many in the area. Overall, a very good experience.

We waited an hour at night at the airport for the shuttle. Did not get in bed until 11:00 pm So we only had 4 hours sleep. The shower water did not drain out of the tub. Plus I paid for a king bed and only got 2full size beds.

380 S Airport Boulevard South San Francisco CA

Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as San Francisco State University and AT&T Park. This 206-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. In central South San Francisco, the hotel is also close to Bayfront Park.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel's 206 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.

Rooms


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 8.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a library.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (79) Business (55) Family (51) Other (30) Friends (11)
4

very comfortable room, convenient for sf airport.

Everyone

It was good value for money. The room had a nice bed and an updated bathroom.

By , from Santa Cruz, CA on Apr 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Sorry the in-room coffee, was not up to standards. We will try and do better next time.

3

very adequate and close to airport.

Everyone

Best "breakfast included" breakfast I have had in a motel/hotel. Old facility under renovations. Elevator (only one operating) a bit scary. Staff very personable. No regrets.

By on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Thanks so much! Yes, we are doing complete upgrades on our elevators, but we always have 2 in operation. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

4

close to airport

Everyone

5 mins away from the airport. Good breakfast. Decent neighborhood.

By on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

Thanks so much - we appreciate your nice feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

3

good hotel close to airport

Everyone

The hotel is very close to airport and they have shuttles running every half hour to and from hotel. Rooms are a little dated , nice breakfast included with stay. We just needed a hotel close to airport to stay the night and it suited our needs fine. Pleasant staff at check in.

By on Feb 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

1

horrible staff. dirty lobby and more.

Everyone

Had a horrible experience. Staff was clueless on how to address issues. Elevators were broken, old and dirty. Lobby was filthy dirty. Breakfast was disgusting, dirty floor all around. I had to park my own car all the way in the back and was charged for parking. Building needs renovation immediately.

By on Feb 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2017

Hello and thank you for your comments. We do not normally receive this type of feedback, so I apologize for any inconvenience. We always receive very positive comments, especially for our staff, and our cleanliness. Our Lobby is not filthy. I am sorry if you thought we had valet parking - we do not advertise that we do anywhere. I apologize for any inconveniences and hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, GM

5

clean hotel very close to airport.

Everyone

Hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

By on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2016

Thank you for your rating! John Sy, Front Office Manager

5

nice hotel free breakfast.

Everyone

Free parking Free breakfast Large rooms Pool and gym McDonald's across the street if you indulge in that.

By , from SF, CA on Dec 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2016

Hello and thank you for your comments. We do charge $7/day for parking, it is not free. We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, GM

4

reasonably priced compared to others in the area.

Everyone

I was dead tired at the end of a day that started in Sacramento at 4:00 am. and had to book a hotel at 6:00 PM. It only took 5 minutes on the Orbitz website and a quick phone call to book a room for half the price of others nearby. Convenient location, clean, comfortable room, pleasant, helpful staff. After a bit more work using their WiFi, I slept like a log on a great bed. No airport noise at all. Great buffet breakfast (included). Just a short trip into the City the next day. We'll done Best Western.

By on Dec 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

4

good place to stay close to airport.friendly staff

Everyone

By , from North Carolina on Nov 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Hello Frank and thanks so much for your nice comments. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

5
Everyone

Room was clean, quiet and the free breakfast was great!

By on Jun 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2016

Thank you for your comments! Jim McGuire, GM