Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool and trees and patio

Redwoods

There were gnats in the room, I left with bites on my ankles. I ran out of toilet paper which means that the two in the restroom were at half when I checked in, for a two big stay. The restroom slight switch was broken so it was difficult to turn on and off.

Jacuzzi could be hotter:)

The hotel is extremely run down and outdated. The rooms are so old and furniture needs to be replaced ASAP. Did not feel like I was at a Marriott hotel. Felt more like a Motel and I don’t even stay at those. I know I have stayed at this hotel a couple years back and don’t recall the rooms being this old looking and outdated otherwise I would have not booked again. I was visiting from out of town and upon my check-in the front desk was not courteous at all. He seemed annoyed and like I was bothering him by needing to check in to a hotel I paid for!! Due to Covid they have the glass barrier up at the front desk making it hard to hear and speak clearly back and forth. Well because I couldn’t hear the guy and had him repeat himself a couple of times he got more annoyed. Just overall unpleasant stay will not be staying at this property again.

Very good hotel, very clean, large room, peaceful area. Bit pricey, for a $200/night no free WiFi and free parking. I was on business trip too tired to reach for my purse for my cc. Overall had a nice stay.

Awful experience, had to check out the same night on my 3 night stay

Pool condition , dirty

Carpet looked worn and could have used a good cleaning to revive the colors, food and drinks centrally located, pool area clean, did not see anyone going around cleaning

The hotel room is very roomie. I love the classic look. Will definitely book again!

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would come back! Due to COVID-19, unable to use fitness center and had to wear mask

Super clean! Everyone wears masks. So good! Reception was excellent.

Overall it was a good experience. The room was a bit outdated and one night the cleaning staff made the bed without changing the pillowcases even though there was a spill on one.

A little older was surptised they didnt have a lunch or donner room service menu even though there is a restuarant onsote

Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Only one major issue - no free wifi.

Point East Dr Rancho Cordova CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova places you within a 5-minute drive of Sacramento State Aquatic Center and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Folsom Premium Outlets. This 3.5-star hotel has 264 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and phones.


Property features

At Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10.00 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Concierge Room, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Concierge Room, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (11)
5
Family

Pool and trees and patio

By on Aug 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope you give us an opportunity in hosting you again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

5
Everyone

Redwoods

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2022

Thank you for staying with us, hope to welcome you back soon!

2
Business Business

There were gnats in the room, I left with bites on my ankles. I ran out of toilet paper which means that the two in the restroom were at half when I checked in, for a two big stay. The restroom slight switch was broken so it was difficult to turn on and off.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve upon the dining experience provided to our guests.

5
Everyone

Jacuzzi could be hotter:)

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on May 16, 2022

I look into that, Thank you for staying with us!

2
Family Friends

The hotel is extremely run down and outdated. The rooms are so old and furniture needs to be replaced ASAP. Did not feel like I was at a Marriott hotel. Felt more like a Motel and I don’t even stay at those. I know I have stayed at this hotel a couple years back and don’t recall the rooms being this old looking and outdated otherwise I would have not booked again. I was visiting from out of town and upon my check-in the front desk was not courteous at all. He seemed annoyed and like I was bothering him by needing to check in to a hotel I paid for!! Due to Covid they have the glass barrier up at the front desk making it hard to hear and speak clearly back and forth. Well because I couldn’t hear the guy and had him repeat himself a couple of times he got more annoyed. Just overall unpleasant stay will not be staying at this property again.

By on Oct 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2021

Moises, We are sorry you were unhappy. We do not like hearing this type of feedback, but we take it very seriously and will share your feedback with the team and work hard at fixing the issues you experienced.

3
Family Business Business

Very good hotel, very clean, large room, peaceful area. Bit pricey, for a $200/night no free WiFi and free parking. I was on business trip too tired to reach for my purse for my cc. Overall had a nice stay.

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has wifi for Marriott Members free of charge. You can join the Bonvoy program at the Marriott website. Thank you so much!

1
Family with small children

Awful experience, had to check out the same night on my 3 night stay

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

We are sorry you were unhappy. We do not like hearing this type of feedback, but we take it very seriously and will share your feedback with the team and work hard at fixing the issues you experienced.

3
Everyone

Pool condition , dirty

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will work hard to improve the issues you mentioned.

4
Family Family

Carpet looked worn and could have used a good cleaning to revive the colors, food and drinks centrally located, pool area clean, did not see anyone going around cleaning

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We do have a scheduled cleaning program sanitizing high touch points every two hours. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for the five star review!

Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

11211 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Sacramento-Marriott-Rancho-Cordova.h18963-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Sacramento-Marriott-Rancho-Cordova.h18963-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Sacramento-Marriott-Rancho-Cordova.h18963-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions