Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Awesome room, very clean, bar area was nice, only complaint is rude lady who was working the restaurant the morning we checked out. When we got there it was 15 min until they stopped making breakfast and she proceeded to tell us she was closing shop 10 min early because she needed to go home but she would allow us to hurry up and order if we made it quick. We ordered coffee and left. That’s not how you talk to guests. Other than that the stay was lovely.

The hitel is a very clean and friendly place to stay. My only complaints are the indoor/outdoor pool in the picture is not at tbe Roanoke Valley View location. Also, there was no online restaurant me u with prices to see what was pffered. The breakfast bar is $11.

Property was in a convenient location and great bang for buck!

This innocuous looking hotel described as having a valley view might have one but iI couldn't find it. Room we're old and faded, an older member of the chain perhaps. Bathroom flooded for no reason I or the night manager could discern, had to change rooms. Night manager was helpful and apologetic. Overall the facility was aged and depressing except for some upgrades in the lobby. Would not stay here again. IMO has been awarded too many stars.

I chose this hotel for a quick family vacation specifically for the pool. Wow the pool looks great in the pictures online. My two daughters (14 & 7) were so excited to stay there. Unfortunately that was short lived. First of all the hotel itself is completely run down. The room was dingy and desperately needed updated. The bathtub was unclean and unfortunately the pool was just as bad. It was loaded with hair and was extremely dirty. The only thing that was good was the breakfast. We were able to pick anything on the menu and it was included in our stay. The ham and mushroom omelet is the way to go. Overall not worth the money. There are plenty of other hotels around. Don't Stay Here!

My boyfriend and I were in town for the Cirque du Soliel show. This location was perfect. Easy access to the interstate made a trip to the civic center a piece of cake. Downtown was not much further. The hotel was perfect. The room was great, not cramped at all. The staff was friendly, just nothing amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great and although we didn't use the pool it looked amazing and well kept up. He and I agreed that we will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time we visit Roanoke.

Pros: clean room and building, good/responsive staff, very good bed/linens for a 3 star, great shower, good pool area Cons: no complimentary breakfast, not as cheap as some other options

Short..... Checked it, before going to a conference. Came back and slept about 5 hrs before checking out for the day.

Front desk was very nice and helped with directions to nearby restaurants for evening meal. The hotel also offered a shuttle if we didn't want to drive.

Ordway Dr Nw Roanoke VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 3.1 mi (5 km) from Splash Valley at Green Ridge Recreation Center, Holiday Inn Roanoke - Valley View, an IHG Hotel is within a 5-minute drive of Valley View Mall. This 3-star hotel has 153 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 153 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 50-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport pillow menus. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Roanoke - Valley View, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Feature)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Tub)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Other)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Roanoke - Valley View, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Family (5) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Thanks for staying with us! We do appreciate you!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you & hope you will return to see us again!

5
Partner Couples Family

Awesome room, very clean, bar area was nice, only complaint is rude lady who was working the restaurant the morning we checked out. When we got there it was 15 min until they stopped making breakfast and she proceeded to tell us she was closing shop 10 min early because she needed to go home but she would allow us to hurry up and order if we made it quick. We ordered coffee and left. That’s not how you talk to guests. Other than that the stay was lovely.

By , from VA on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Angel, Thank you for your feedback... I do appreciate you letting me know about your experience in the restaurant. I will certainly address this with our employees... I do hope you will join us again when you return to Roanoke...

4
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you!! We do hope you will join us again when you return to Roanoke!

4
Family with small children Family

The hitel is a very clean and friendly place to stay. My only complaints are the indoor/outdoor pool in the picture is not at tbe Roanoke Valley View location. Also, there was no online restaurant me u with prices to see what was pffered. The breakfast bar is $11.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. The picture of our pool on the website is our new pool. We have our menus listed on our brand website. We hope that you will join us in the future!

5
Partner Couples Family

Property was in a convenient location and great bang for buck!

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us!! We hope that you will return again when you are in Roanoke!

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We do appreciate your feedback! We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Roanoke!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We are really excited about our new look & hope that you enjoyed it as well. We hope that you will come back & stay with us again in the future!

2

faded glory of an aging hotel chain

Everyone

This innocuous looking hotel described as having a valley view might have one but iI couldn't find it. Room we're old and faded, an older member of the chain perhaps. Bathroom flooded for no reason I or the night manager could discern, had to change rooms. Night manager was helpful and apologetic. Overall the facility was aged and depressing except for some upgrades in the lobby. Would not stay here again. IMO has been awarded too many stars.

By , from new jersey on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2017

Dear David, We are very excited as we are under renovation & our hotel will be beautiful once again. We are one of four Holiday Inns in the country currently using the new H4 design and we have completed one floor with another floor soon to be complete as well. I am sorry you had a bad experience, please give us another chance should you travel thru Roanoke again! The Valley View name is because of our close proximity to Valley View Mall which is across the interstate.

2

stay at home

Family

I chose this hotel for a quick family vacation specifically for the pool. Wow the pool looks great in the pictures online. My two daughters (14 & 7) were so excited to stay there. Unfortunately that was short lived. First of all the hotel itself is completely run down. The room was dingy and desperately needed updated. The bathtub was unclean and unfortunately the pool was just as bad. It was loaded with hair and was extremely dirty. The only thing that was good was the breakfast. We were able to pick anything on the menu and it was included in our stay. The ham and mushroom omelet is the way to go. Overall not worth the money. There are plenty of other hotels around. Don't Stay Here!

By on Aug 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Roanoke - Valley View, an IHG Hotel

3315 Ordway Dr Nw, Roanoke, VA 24017
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Roanoke-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Roanoke---Valley-View,-an-IHG-Hotel.h15753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Roanoke-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Roanoke---Valley-View,-an-IHG-Hotel.h15753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Roanoke-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Roanoke---Valley-View,-an-IHG-Hotel.h15753-p2.Hotel-Reviews