Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The floors are very thin. The occupant of the room above was moving around at 4:00 am - walking , showering...for about 45 minutes. My brother was in a different room and his upstairs neighbor kept him awake until 1:30 am. It was okay in other respects - comfortable room- but I would never stay there again. Staff at front desk and restaurant need customer service training.

Fine for an overnight stay before flying out early next morning

We have always stayed here before traveling and parking our car was free. Found out this time that we would be charged $9/day to keep our car parked. We will be parking up at one of the casino properties next time we travel, as parking there is free.

Good location and clean and good value felt safe during our stay

Hotel was clean. Reception was polite and courteous. Bed was a bit firm but comfortable. It was a little weird that we had to sign a notice we would leave ‘everything’ in the room but they looked at us like we were crazy when we asked for the ‘everything’ list. We were told that housekeeping had that but they couldn’t give us a copy. Hopefully, our room actually came with ‘everything’ it was supposed to and we won’t get billed for some phantom item.

Friendly customer service but poor amenities. Clean room and soft beds.

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and overall a good experience.

Easy pickup from the airport, very nice lobby. Spacious room, nice decor.

Wonderful staff! Lovely room! Happy to have free coffee in the morning!

Hotel room is clean and decent nothing fancy you get what you paid for. Breakfast is not included in the hotel price.

I stay at this hotel when I have an early morning flight. The staff is friendly and their shuttle service is the best.

So easy to get to that EARLY airplane departure. We will be back.

First impression upon our arrival was, “what’d we get ourselves into?” since it was a Friday night and it was hopping. Scantily clad girls at the entrance and to the right, a woman in her slippers and pajamas smoking a cigarette. Inside the lobby, the upstairs conference room was rented out and they were throwing a rager! We couldn’t hear it from our room and the subsequent nights, the hotel was pretty calm. Except for the one night when there was a rolling brown out and the power was disrupted which caused the fire alarm to go off at 2am until personnel could come to the property to turn off the alarm. I really can’t fault them for the alarm going off, however, it would be great to train on-site staff to turn off the alarm should it happen again in the future. The manager was gracious to provide a credit our account for the disruption. I believe these all to be isolated incidents. Overall, it’s a solid 3-star hotel. It’s away from the downtown mess which is a huge plus. Even though it’s located close to the airport, we did not hear a plane once. The pool and courtyard is nice and for the most part, the facility is good. Staff is friendly. If I were to make any suggestions, it would be that improvements can be made to clean the exterior of the buildings (cigarette butts, discarded food) and to upgrade the mattresses. It would be nice to have it a bit more plush for a comfortable night’s sleep. We stayed for 3-nights and overall, we thought it was pleasant. Would stay again.

nice hotel, close to airport, not enough towels for number of guests, nice pool, restaurant hours not convenient

Clean and convenient to airport. Shuttle service is a helpful service and a good reason to return.

Manger didn't want to do anything to help out with our reservation.

Very nice hotel. Staff were welcoming and positive. Hotel was clean and modern. Only negative was the restaurant (not staff, the staff were wonderful), but the menu should be updated. The salad I had was basically just bagged lettuce that was brown.. Just more options for dietary needs would be helpful and appreciated.

I was concerned that there would be cigarette smoke on property since the hotel is in Nevada, but it wasn't a problem. Very clean room. Comfy bed. Kids and I were very happy.

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Reno-Sparks Convention Center and Reno Arch. This 265-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 39-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

At SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel , guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace (Four Poster Bed)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace (Pet Friendly)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel

Everyone (36) Couples (14) Business (13) Family (16) Other (5) Friends (1)
3
Families Business Business Travelers

The floors are very thin. The occupant of the room above was moving around at 4:00 am - walking , showering...for about 45 minutes. My brother was in a different room and his upstairs neighbor kept him awake until 1:30 am. It was okay in other respects - comfortable room- but I would never stay there again. Staff at front desk and restaurant need customer service training.

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Valued guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to mention that if you do decide to stay with us again, the Front Desk would be more than happy to assign you a room on the third (top) floor, given we have enough advanced notice. This would eliminate the possibility of anyone walking above you and ensure a quieter stay. We would love the opportunity to serve you again!

3
Families

Fine for an overnight stay before flying out early next morning

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our location and we hope that we will see you again in the future!

3
Families Friends

We have always stayed here before traveling and parking our car was free. Found out this time that we would be charged $9/day to keep our car parked. We will be parking up at one of the casino properties next time we travel, as parking there is free.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Parking is free of charge while you are a guest at our hotel. We do offer long term parking for those who would like to park and fly. The $9.00 per day fee includes a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. This fee has been in place for quite some time. A price analysis of nearby hotels that offer parking, as well as other airport parking facilities show that we are in the low price range compared to our competitors. Our location places us directly across the street from the airport, which is another added convenience to our patrons. We would love to have you stay with us again should you have a change of heart:)

4
Partner Couples Families

Good location and clean and good value felt safe during our stay

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! It is good to hear that you appreciated the location, cleanliness, value and safety. We love hearing that our valued guests, such as yourself, were comfortable. We hope to see your again soon:)

4
Everyone

Hotel was clean. Reception was polite and courteous. Bed was a bit firm but comfortable. It was a little weird that we had to sign a notice we would leave ‘everything’ in the room but they looked at us like we were crazy when we asked for the ‘everything’ list. We were told that housekeeping had that but they couldn’t give us a copy. Hopefully, our room actually came with ‘everything’ it was supposed to and we won’t get billed for some phantom item.

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. Just to clarify, the exact wording on the registration card that you signed for reads: "Missing items such as USB Cubes, Towels, Blankets, Pillows, ETC will be subject to a charges no less $50.00". As long as those items remain in the room there will not be additional charges. I hope this was helpful!

5
Business Business Travelers

Friendly customer service but poor amenities. Clean room and soft beds.

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you did not like our amenities. I would love to hear in more detail which amenities that you did not like. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this further. Sincerely, The Front Desk Manager

5
Everyone

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and overall a good experience.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your return. We appreciate the feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We hope to see you again in the near future!

5
Everyone

Easy pickup from the airport, very nice lobby. Spacious room, nice decor.

By on Nov 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay along with the room. We appreciate the feedback.

5
Everyone

Wonderful staff! Lovely room! Happy to have free coffee in the morning!

By , from Boston on Nov 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

SureStay Plus Reno Airport Plaza Hotel

1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502