Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I have no complaints but as rewards member I want better rates. I never know when so it’s usually late and on the spur of the moment. I’m penalized for that even though there are rooms available. You know and I know it’s just a way of squeezing out of your loyal members as much as possible.

Bathroom was horrible thought I was going to fall thru the shower,it needs reset squeaked horribly

I am a sales rep and cover 5 states in my territory and stay in hotels 3 nights a week. I have to say this hotel isn't bad, however, the carpet in the hallways and room is filthy and needs to be cleaned and vacuumed. Also, the counters in the bathroom were very dirty and sticky.

While checking in we were told that there were no ground floor room available (on a motorcycle no elevators in the place) after trying for hours to get the room cool the new front desk clerk (who had just started her shift) moved us to a really nice ground floor room. It seems that with the Best Western chain we are not treated the same if you book through a third party like Orbitz it's unfortunate because most of the Best Westerns have been really nice although they tend to make a comment about how the room was booked

The staff is great, the beds are less than comfortable and a large chair was partially blocking the exit/entrance to the room.

The man at the front desk did not greet and made me second guess my choice to stay there. The room had not been vacuumed, the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom had repairs that were like a 5 year old had patched the walls. The tub had a refurb kit in it that moaned and groaned with every step you took. I will pass this place up in the future.

First off, the hotel is right on the freeway, so don't expect peace and quiet. However, if you keep the windows closed, you should be able to fall asleep without too much trouble. Unfortunately, on our second night there, we were abruptly awoken at 2am to a very loud fire alarm going off in the hall, which was definitely frustrating, given that we had to get up in another three hours to get to the airport. It went on for about 5 minutes, affecting our ability to fall back asleep, and no one ever apologized for it, even when I brought it up the next morning. The pros: the staff were friendly and let my mom stay one night without an extra charge (our delayed flight came in too late to take her to our great aunt's house), the mattresses were moderately comfortable, the room was pretty clean and the drip coffee downstairs for breakfast was great (and I'm picky about my coffee). The cons: it's next to the freeway with only a nearby Denny's to eat at, the super-bulky pillows are beyond uncomfortable and gave all of us neckaches, and the first room we were given STUNK of cigarette smoke, which they had to have known from the get-go and should have deep-cleaned rather than trying to pawn it off on us (fortunately, the front-desk clerk apologized and assigned us a different room). For the money, I think you can probably get a better hotel room in Provo, but it's not the worst place I've stayed in either.

Clean & nice, but could use some updating. However, you get what you pay for.

The trouble with this hotel is that it is across from a truck stop so it was very noisy all through the night and early morning. If that doesn't bother a person, then the hotel was nice.

We stayed in the king suite with the jacuzzi. The room was clean, but it seemed like it was in the process of being updated--the carpet didn't meet the edging around the jacuzzi, marble in the bathroom wasn't attached to the bottom of the tub, pencil lines drawn on the walls for measurement, and the recliners on one of the couches were broken. We weren't expecting to stay in a room mid-renovation. However, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again...after renovations are complete.

The hotel and staff were great. The breakfast was absolutely awful...terrible food

The perfect place to stop on the way to a southern vacation. A good breakfast, a user friendly workout room and nice people. This was a great stopover. We will stay again.

My only issues seemed to be in the bathroom. The towels were so old that one actually shredded in 3 spots in use. And the tub squeaked so loud when standing in it to take a shower that it became our joke of the week. You should have some type of dish for the soap at the sink because it turned into a big gooey glop on the counter. The fan was really loud and made such a strange noise we tried not to use it. The desk staff was very great. They were helpful in tracking and handling our luggage lost by our airline. The breakfast room staff was incredibly polite and really good at her job. Food was good too. Housekeeping does a really good job and offered us extra towels because we had three adults, and a couple were tearing they were too old.

The room was comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was good.

Our room and hotel location were great and the service was professional. We would recommend this establishment to a friend. The rooms are clean, and as we expected. We had a great stay and would return to this hotel.

We arrived late and there was no problem because we had prepaid and made those arrangements. Even though the "suite" just had the feel of a larger normal hotel room, it had just the right amount of room and conveniences for our two sons, ages 32 and 6, and my wife and I. The couch bed was of the hide-away type and there were two queen beds for Claudia and I. A small refrigerator with a separate freezer, a microwave, and all the other amenities were worth the great price Orbitz got for us. The hotel is also located next I-15 and was very convenient for us to travel around town. There were c-stores, gas stations and restaurants nearby. Strip malls and other restaurants and large stores were not very far north and were withing easy driving distance. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage and all the continental breakfast items, as well!!! Road construction was the only real obstacle to a perfect overnight stay.

Nice rooms with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the price was really good. Use orbits rather than Best Western website and save. Right off the freeway made it so convenient. Breakfast wasnt the greatest but for everything else i would stay there again

great Location for a Very Reasonable price close to hiking freeways and mountains the pool is open in summer only great free breakfast too

We like this hotel because it's smaller, not crowded and is quiet.....

N 1750 W Springville UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Best Western Mountain View Inn places you within a few miles (5 km) of East Bay Golf Course and Wasatch-Cache National Forest. This 55-room hotel has an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 55 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Mountain View Inn have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (Spa Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Mountain View Inn

Everyone (4) Business (5) Couples (5) Family (7)
4
Business Business

I have no complaints but as rewards member I want better rates. I never know when so it’s usually late and on the spur of the moment. I’m penalized for that even though there are rooms available. You know and I know it’s just a way of squeezing out of your loyal members as much as possible.

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our hotel. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.

2
Everyone

Bathroom was horrible thought I was going to fall thru the shower,it needs reset squeaked horribly

By , from Mississippi on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

2

dirty floors and dirty counters

Everyone

I am a sales rep and cover 5 states in my territory and stay in hotels 3 nights a week. I have to say this hotel isn't bad, however, the carpet in the hallways and room is filthy and needs to be cleaned and vacuumed. Also, the counters in the bathroom were very dirty and sticky.

By on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2017

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had during your visit with us. We have showing your comments to the cleaning staff so they know of their errors in their housekeeping responsibilities.

3

nice if you don't like ac

Everyone

While checking in we were told that there were no ground floor room available (on a motorcycle no elevators in the place) after trying for hours to get the room cool the new front desk clerk (who had just started her shift) moved us to a really nice ground floor room. It seems that with the Best Western chain we are not treated the same if you book through a third party like Orbitz it's unfortunate because most of the Best Westerns have been really nice although they tend to make a comment about how the room was booked

By , from Newcastle On on Jul 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

We apologize for the inconveniences experienced. During your stay we had a group that contracted 1st floor rooms for their guests. Some guests changed to 2nd floor rooms upon their individual arrivals but since it was under contract, we had to make those rooms available. Please know, we welcome guests from all booking engines to our hotel and will always provide the same high level of service.

3

all business

Business

The staff is great, the beds are less than comfortable and a large chair was partially blocking the exit/entrance to the room.

By on Aug 29, 2015

2

business trip

Business

The man at the front desk did not greet and made me second guess my choice to stay there. The room had not been vacuumed, the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom had repairs that were like a 5 year old had patched the walls. The tub had a refurb kit in it that moaned and groaned with every step you took. I will pass this place up in the future.

By on Feb 4, 2015

3

s'okay, but nothing to write home about.

Family

First off, the hotel is right on the freeway, so don't expect peace and quiet. However, if you keep the windows closed, you should be able to fall asleep without too much trouble. Unfortunately, on our second night there, we were abruptly awoken at 2am to a very loud fire alarm going off in the hall, which was definitely frustrating, given that we had to get up in another three hours to get to the airport. It went on for about 5 minutes, affecting our ability to fall back asleep, and no one ever apologized for it, even when I brought it up the next morning. The pros: the staff were friendly and let my mom stay one night without an extra charge (our delayed flight came in too late to take her to our great aunt's house), the mattresses were moderately comfortable, the room was pretty clean and the drip coffee downstairs for breakfast was great (and I'm picky about my coffee). The cons: it's next to the freeway with only a nearby Denny's to eat at, the super-bulky pillows are beyond uncomfortable and gave all of us neckaches, and the first room we were given STUNK of cigarette smoke, which they had to have known from the get-go and should have deep-cleaned rather than trying to pawn it off on us (fortunately, the front-desk clerk apologized and assigned us a different room). For the money, I think you can probably get a better hotel room in Provo, but it's not the worst place I've stayed in either.

By on Sep 25, 2014

2

nice for the budget-minded

Business

Clean & nice, but could use some updating. However, you get what you pay for.

By on Oct 1, 2013

3

nice room

Couples

The trouble with this hotel is that it is across from a truck stop so it was very noisy all through the night and early morning. If that doesn't bother a person, then the hotel was nice.

By on May 10, 2013

Best Western Mountain View Inn

1455 N 1750 W, Springville, UT 84663
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Mountain-View-Inn.h67844-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Mountain-View-Inn.h67844-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Mountain-View-Inn.h67844-p2.Hotel-Reviews