Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It only allowed one parking space per room rental, thus causing a towing fee of $150.

The property is quite tired. Staff was unfamiliar with check-in procedures to include the consierge, and extra surprising, didn't know of any restaurants or lounges in the area. (Pineapple Willie's is next door!)

Our room was not very clean, the coffee maker had mold in it and the kitchen wasn’t very well stocked. The bed and the couch was lumpy and not in great condition. The beach was great!

This was beyond what I expected! Beautiful! The only complaint was no chairs on our patio to sit. Our view was amazing and the pool was gorgeous! Beach and pineapple willy’s was within 2 min walk

The resort was very beautiful. Great view. Room was very spacious.

My condo was in terrible condition many things destroyed many things damaged the truth I never rent with them again I think I should. Give back some of what you spend

Was not given the type of room that I booked and paid for prior to my visit. I had to request a manager in order to get a room at all after being told that there would not be a room available to me until 7pm even though check-in time was 4pm. Elevators were awful. Stairwells had trash on the floor, outside of the elevators had trash on the floor. Not enough elevators for such a large resort. Condo was plain and sparsely furnished. Quiet time was SUPPOSED to be at 10:00 pm however the first night I was still awake after 1 AM listening to chairs scraping across the floor above me and kids running back and forth above me. When I called to notify the resort the next day, I was told that I have to call and notify them while it is happening.

Front desk is amazing. The receptionists (names unknown) went above and beyond to help change my reservation upon our arrival.

Pool and beach access Didn’t like the location, a bit noisy and unsettling.

Beautiful condo and great views. Definitely recommend.

Excessive cleaning fees not disclosed until after booking no refundable room.

We liked the pool and location. However the kitchen wasn’t the cleanest, and there were cigarette burns all over the bedding and furniture both inside and out. The hot water in the bath did not work. Someone’s idea of fixing the toilet paper holder was to wrap paper around it and shove it back in the wall. Apparently a guard can tell me 3x to not have your overpriced $10 drinks in the pool, but no one would shut up the marijuana smoking college kids that wouldn’t stop screaming and hollering like a literal pack of monkeys, at night.

Came here for a beach vacation. Nice property close to beach, nice pool. Only complaints would be people saving pool chairs with towels when they are not supposed to. Other minor complaint would be waiting on elevators. Elevators need to be serviced. Overall a great vacation and would stay here again.

Location was great but far to many inconsistencies in the place; room had wires hanging, the internet never worked in the room (1920), the master bed was broken and never fixed, the balcony furniture was broken and rusted through, kitchen lacked so many things it was hard to cook, fridge drawer was broken, lint trap to dryer was missing the holder, elevators are horrible we took the stairs up the 19 floors on several occasions a day because the elevators where to packed and slow, the indoor pool as closed for maintenance the entire time we were there, and the worst part of the place is that you have to wear these plastic club looking bands at all times (which was not the bad part) but if you lose it they cost $50.00 to get it replaced; we went parasailing and my daughters band got caught on one of the straps and flew off her wrist while we were comin down, they still were charging us the 50.00 or she couldn’t stay there. These are small children, do you know how stressful it is as to make sure your kids didn’t leave out the room without checking their bands and asking and checking for bands every hour to make sure they could get back onto you the property. Beautiful beach and perfect location.

WiFi didn’t work and there very rude when I tried to check out

South Thomas Drive Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Shores of Panama Beach Resort places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks. This 3.5-star condo resort has 167 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Each condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a balcony or patio, and there's space to spread out with a dining area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch LED TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Shores of Panama Beach Resort enjoy a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include a 24-hour fitness center, 2 spa tubs, and a sauna.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Superior Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

Studio, Oceanfront

1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Shores of Panama Beach Resort

Everyone (17) Family (8)
4
Family

It only allowed one parking space per room rental, thus causing a towing fee of $150.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

We do apologize. We do have overflow parking available for all of our guest located minutes away.

3
Everyone

The property is quite tired. Staff was unfamiliar with check-in procedures to include the consierge, and extra surprising, didn't know of any restaurants or lounges in the area. (Pineapple Willie's is next door!)

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

We are sorry for the troubles you faced while staying at Shores of Panama. We work extremely hard to meet all of our guest needs, and hope to see you again to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of 3.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you for your recent review! We hope to see you soon!

2
Everyone

Our room was not very clean, the coffee maker had mold in it and the kitchen wasn’t very well stocked. The bed and the couch was lumpy and not in great condition. The beach was great!

By , from Carrollton Georgia on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 4 stars! We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

5
Friends

This was beyond what I expected! Beautiful! The only complaint was no chairs on our patio to sit. Our view was amazing and the pool was gorgeous! Beach and pineapple willy’s was within 2 min walk

By , from Georgia on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited to hear that you had such an amazing time here at Shores of Panama. We work extremely hard to meet all of our guests needs and hope to see you again soon.

4
Family

The resort was very beautiful. Great view. Room was very spacious.

By on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited to see that you had such a great stay and can not wait to see you again soon.

1
Family Family

My condo was in terrible condition many things destroyed many things damaged the truth I never rent with them again I think I should. Give back some of what you spend

By , from Panama City’ on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

We hate to see that you have had such a horrible stay. We have informed the correct departments in regards to your issues to make sure these are fixed. WE hope too see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of 1.

1
Family

Was not given the type of room that I booked and paid for prior to my visit. I had to request a manager in order to get a room at all after being told that there would not be a room available to me until 7pm even though check-in time was 4pm. Elevators were awful. Stairwells had trash on the floor, outside of the elevators had trash on the floor. Not enough elevators for such a large resort. Condo was plain and sparsely furnished. Quiet time was SUPPOSED to be at 10:00 pm however the first night I was still awake after 1 AM listening to chairs scraping across the floor above me and kids running back and forth above me. When I called to notify the resort the next day, I was told that I have to call and notify them while it is happening.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We hate to hear that you had such a horrible time at our resort. All of our staff work really hard to provide the best services for our guest. We have forward your concerns to the correct managers, and we hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars.

5
Family Friends

Front desk is amazing. The receptionists (names unknown) went above and beyond to help change my reservation upon our arrival.

By , from Franklinton on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Thank you for your recent review! We are excited to see that you had an amazing stay, and hope to see you soon.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We hate to see that you had a horrible stay, and would love another chance to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of 2.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews