Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

That is the worst vacation experience ever,1st they call us at 4:45pm to check in so we have to come sooner to get the key,, we went to go get dinner,2nd when we get back from our dinner check our room I saw a lot of stain in the bed and it’ sand on it to,3rd I’m going to turn the air condition and I see black mold on the air conditioner ,4th so I decided to take a shower and the shower was no water coming out, I call my husband and ask him to check the shower and he said is not working, so we didn’t shower that night ,5th making breakfasts and the dishes are dirty, dry food stock on it,6th no receptionist at the desk, I have to wait the next day to talk to one, at 10:am I went to see the receptionist and the girl at the desk is not friendly not helpful no manner she’s rude, and she’s making me like I’m lying to her that’s why I ask her to check her out,7th We stay there for 3 days and the fire alarms was going of on 3 days we staying there, no note or announcements, we thought it was a emergency so we use the stairway from 16th floor to the lobby, we’re are hurting so bad , beside that my husband having a problem on his knee and our Doctor advising him for a surgery in the future, and I’m have a plantar fasciitis and I’m taking a medication that time, And besides that from the 17th floor water coming down, so the stairs are water on,8th so they move us to the other room and the bed has stains again and both bed is uncomfortable old and we can feel the spring from the bed,

The fact that there was no phone in the room so you couldn't call the front desk, other than that, it was a great place,

It only allowed one parking space per room rental, thus causing a towing fee of $150.

The property is quite tired. Staff was unfamiliar with check-in procedures to include the consierge, and extra surprising, didn't know of any restaurants or lounges in the area. (Pineapple Willie's is next door!)

Our room was not very clean, the coffee maker had mold in it and the kitchen wasn’t very well stocked. The bed and the couch was lumpy and not in great condition. The beach was great!

This was beyond what I expected! Beautiful! The only complaint was no chairs on our patio to sit. Our view was amazing and the pool was gorgeous! Beach and pineapple willy’s was within 2 min walk

The resort was very beautiful. Great view. Room was very spacious.

My condo was in terrible condition many things destroyed many things damaged the truth I never rent with them again I think I should. Give back some of what you spend

Was not given the type of room that I booked and paid for prior to my visit. I had to request a manager in order to get a room at all after being told that there would not be a room available to me until 7pm even though check-in time was 4pm. Elevators were awful. Stairwells had trash on the floor, outside of the elevators had trash on the floor. Not enough elevators for such a large resort. Condo was plain and sparsely furnished. Quiet time was SUPPOSED to be at 10:00 pm however the first night I was still awake after 1 AM listening to chairs scraping across the floor above me and kids running back and forth above me. When I called to notify the resort the next day, I was told that I have to call and notify them while it is happening.

Front desk is amazing. The receptionists (names unknown) went above and beyond to help change my reservation upon our arrival.

Pool and beach access Didn’t like the location, a bit noisy and unsettling.

Beautiful condo and great views. Definitely recommend.

Excessive cleaning fees not disclosed until after booking no refundable room.

We liked the pool and location. However the kitchen wasn’t the cleanest, and there were cigarette burns all over the bedding and furniture both inside and out. The hot water in the bath did not work. Someone’s idea of fixing the toilet paper holder was to wrap paper around it and shove it back in the wall. Apparently a guard can tell me 3x to not have your overpriced $10 drinks in the pool, but no one would shut up the marijuana smoking college kids that wouldn’t stop screaming and hollering like a literal pack of monkeys, at night.

Came here for a beach vacation. Nice property close to beach, nice pool. Only complaints would be people saving pool chairs with towels when they are not supposed to. Other minor complaint would be waiting on elevators. Elevators need to be serviced. Overall a great vacation and would stay here again.

South Thomas Drive Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Thomas Drive
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Shores of Panama Beach Resort places you next to Thomas Drive and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Ripley's Believe It or Not. This 3.5-star condo resort has 167 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Each condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a balcony or patio, and there's space to spread out with a dining area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch LED TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Shores of Panama Beach Resort features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can help with concierge services, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include 2 spa tubs, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Room, 3 Bedrooms (Gulf View)

1 Queen Bed, 2 King Beds, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 10

Superior Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Shores of Panama Beach Resort

Everyone (17) Couples (2) Family (8)
1
Partner Couples

That is the worst vacation experience ever,1st they call us at 4:45pm to check in so we have to come sooner to get the key,, we went to go get dinner,2nd when we get back from our dinner check our room I saw a lot of stain in the bed and it’ sand on it to,3rd I’m going to turn the air condition and I see black mold on the air conditioner ,4th so I decided to take a shower and the shower was no water coming out, I call my husband and ask him to check the shower and he said is not working, so we didn’t shower that night ,5th making breakfasts and the dishes are dirty, dry food stock on it,6th no receptionist at the desk, I have to wait the next day to talk to one, at 10:am I went to see the receptionist and the girl at the desk is not friendly not helpful no manner she’s rude, and she’s making me like I’m lying to her that’s why I ask her to check her out,7th We stay there for 3 days and the fire alarms was going of on 3 days we staying there, no note or announcements, we thought it was a emergency so we use the stairway from 16th floor to the lobby, we’re are hurting so bad , beside that my husband having a problem on his knee and our Doctor advising him for a surgery in the future, and I’m have a plantar fasciitis and I’m taking a medication that time, And besides that from the 17th floor water coming down, so the stairs are water on,8th so they move us to the other room and the bed has stains again and both bed is uncomfortable old and we can feel the spring from the bed,

By on Oct 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I do see you were moved to the 1st floor to a complimentary upgraded unit the very next morning after you checked in due to the room issues in 1605. We did not get any complaints during your stay in the new room. Next time please come see us and let us know and we can get it addressed. There is emergency numbers posted on the forntdesk for all after hours emergencies should you have any issues please contact those numbers during your stay.

4
Partner Couples

The fact that there was no phone in the room so you couldn't call the front desk, other than that, it was a great place,

By on Oct 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate team. We enjoy all feedback it helps us improve our standards. We hope to see you again in the future.

4
Family

It only allowed one parking space per room rental, thus causing a towing fee of $150.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

We do apologize. We do have overflow parking available for all of our guest located minutes away.

3
Everyone

The property is quite tired. Staff was unfamiliar with check-in procedures to include the consierge, and extra surprising, didn't know of any restaurants or lounges in the area. (Pineapple Willie's is next door!)

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

We are sorry for the troubles you faced while staying at Shores of Panama. We work extremely hard to meet all of our guest needs, and hope to see you again to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of 3.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you for your recent review! We hope to see you soon!

2
Everyone

Our room was not very clean, the coffee maker had mold in it and the kitchen wasn’t very well stocked. The bed and the couch was lumpy and not in great condition. The beach was great!

By , from Carrollton Georgia on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 4 stars! We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

5
Friends

This was beyond what I expected! Beautiful! The only complaint was no chairs on our patio to sit. Our view was amazing and the pool was gorgeous! Beach and pineapple willy’s was within 2 min walk

By , from Georgia on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited to hear that you had such an amazing time here at Shores of Panama. We work extremely hard to meet all of our guests needs and hope to see you again soon.

4
Family

The resort was very beautiful. Great view. Room was very spacious.

By on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited to see that you had such a great stay and can not wait to see you again soon.

1
Family Family

My condo was in terrible condition many things destroyed many things damaged the truth I never rent with them again I think I should. Give back some of what you spend

By , from Panama City’ on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

We hate to see that you have had such a horrible stay. We have informed the correct departments in regards to your issues to make sure these are fixed. WE hope too see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of 1.

1
Family

Was not given the type of room that I booked and paid for prior to my visit. I had to request a manager in order to get a room at all after being told that there would not be a room available to me until 7pm even though check-in time was 4pm. Elevators were awful. Stairwells had trash on the floor, outside of the elevators had trash on the floor. Not enough elevators for such a large resort. Condo was plain and sparsely furnished. Quiet time was SUPPOSED to be at 10:00 pm however the first night I was still awake after 1 AM listening to chairs scraping across the floor above me and kids running back and forth above me. When I called to notify the resort the next day, I was told that I have to call and notify them while it is happening.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. We hate to hear that you had such a horrible time at our resort. All of our staff work really hard to provide the best services for our guest. We have forward your concerns to the correct managers, and we hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions