Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice and quiet location, pretty view.

Very convenient location - next to ocean and view from our room just amazing, breakfast in room was very good, hot tub is a big plus, very fast check-in - we like this hotel. Walking distance to beach, where we met sea lions.

Overpriced

Furnishings are antique/old but workable. Touch of elegance. But the upper floor noise is high. Bathroom is well-appointed. Breakfast in room at your designated time is nice.

Amazing view and very nice room

They STILL use a comforter even during a global pandemic!!!!!!!! Comforters are a hub for germs and nasty stuff and they are never washed yet this property still puts a disgusting comforter on top of the bed!!!!!! The room is so outdated and the furniture is all so dirty and disgusting. These rooms are used and abused and the property owners have not maintained it. The noise from cannery row is so loud that it kept us up all night. The only good thing about this hotel was their mattress it was actually comfortable.

Beautiful! Right on the water. Walking distance to all the shops.

Loved breakfast delivered to our room

The smell and sound when you walk into the lobby puts you into a relaxing mood. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The ocean front room was absolutely amazing with a beautiful sunrise and the moon glistening on the water. The sound of the waves crashing up on the rocks makes it feel like your listening to seascapes on the radio. I love how they have the bed face the ocean. Definitely one of my top hotel stays in Monterey

the harbor view room was very beautiful with a view of the ocean.the staff was friendly and a great continental breakfast.

Fabulous hotel and incredible views.

Only stayed one night but room with balcony and view was beautiful. Loved the breakfast delivered to our room.

Although the location is a little dated, it was an awesome Inn. We had a great time and we would definitely stay here again. If you love the beach and sounds of the ocean/sea life you must get a room facing the ocean.

Didn’t like paying additional fees for parking in top of $550 a nite for room. That’s absurd!!!

Spacy, clean, nice view

Did not appreciate the fact that we had to pay to park considering how much it cost to be in the hotel. It should be free parking. Will not use that hotel again for that reason. View was very nice but not worth the price we paid.

Cannery Row Monterey CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Monterey Bay Aquarium
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Rooftop terrace

Monterey Bay Aquarium is a short stroll from Monterey Bay Inn, and other popular attractions like Monterey Bay are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 49-room, 3.5-star hotel has free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 47-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Furnished balconies, refrigerators, and minibars are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Monterey Bay Inn features 2 spa tubs, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace. Self parking is offered for USD 28.20 per night. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Harbor View (Ocean)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, Harbor View (Ocean)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Monterey Bay Inn

Everyone (14) Couples (18) Family (12)
5
Partner Couples

Nice and quiet location, pretty view.

By on Nov 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2022

Hi Joseph,Thank you for the wonderful review and 5-star rating. We're so glad you had a Nice and quiet time staying with us and enjoyed the views and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Monterey.Sincerely,Monterey Bay Inn

5
Partner Couples

Very convenient location - next to ocean and view from our room just amazing, breakfast in room was very good, hot tub is a big plus, very fast check-in - we like this hotel. Walking distance to beach, where we met sea lions.

By on Aug 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2022

Hi Natalya,Thank you for the wonderful review and 5-star rating. We're so glad our staff was very accommodating and that you had an amazing time staying with us and enjoyed our location, the marine life, and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Monterey.Sincerely, Monterey Bay Inn

3
Family

Overpriced

By on Aug 22, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Furnishings are antique/old but workable. Touch of elegance. But the upper floor noise is high. Bathroom is well-appointed. Breakfast in room at your designated time is nice.

By on Aug 17, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jul 27, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Amazing view and very nice room

By on Jul 13, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2022

1
Everyone

They STILL use a comforter even during a global pandemic!!!!!!!! Comforters are a hub for germs and nasty stuff and they are never washed yet this property still puts a disgusting comforter on top of the bed!!!!!! The room is so outdated and the furniture is all so dirty and disgusting. These rooms are used and abused and the property owners have not maintained it. The noise from cannery row is so loud that it kept us up all night. The only good thing about this hotel was their mattress it was actually comfortable.

By on Jun 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2022

Hi Stella, Thank you for the review and comments. We were all disappointed to hear your most recent stay was not what you had expected, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. Our standard is to make sure our hotel is properly cleaned and maintained. Rest assured, the challenges you mentioned are important and will be shared with our team in an effort to resolve any issues. We truly hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly. Sincerely, Inns of Monterey Management

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful! Right on the water. Walking distance to all the shops.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2022

Hi Desiree, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We're so glad to hear you had a beautiful time staying with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Monterey. Sincerely, Inns of Monterey Management

5
Family with small children

Loved breakfast delivered to our room

By on Mar 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Hi Matthew, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We're so glad to hear you had a great time staying with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Monterey. Sincerely, Inns of Monterey Management

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Monterey-Bay-Inn.h2918-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monterey-Hotels-Monterey-Bay-Inn.h2918-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Monterey-Bay-Inn.h2918-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions