Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location is perfect!! The staff were great!! We were in London to see the sights and needed a clean, safe, convenient, and affordable place to sleep and shower. So this was a great fit!!

The only thing that I can say was positive about this hotel was that it’s close to Paddington Station. First our room was tiny, second the bed was extremely uncomfortable, third the pillows were so flat I had to use my travel pillow to sleep my neck hurt so bad. Fourth the area around the toilet was so small you’re unable to reach behind you to get the toilet paper where they keep it! (I’m 5’4” it’s not my size), fifth the shower is so tiny that I couldn’t shower without the cloth curtain sticking to me the entire time ( again I’m 5’4” it wasn’t my size). Sixth the internet is super slow and can not be relied on, seventh they want your room key dropped at the front desk every time you leave but then when you ask for it back they never ask for proof that it’s your room key you just tell them the number. Eighth after 2 uncomfortable nights we came back to our room on the third night to discover that a bright flood light was now aimed directly into our room (it was not on the first 2 nights) it lit up the room even with the curtains closed when I called the front desk they told me it wound turn off at 11:30 it was 9 at the time and it finally went off at midnight. Ninth I’m pretty sure there’s a homeless woman that sleeps in the lobby because every morning there was the same woman passed out there. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Pros: 1. Great location right near the Paddington Underground Station. 2. In-hotel breakfast 3. Good selection of small shops and restaurants near by 4. We felt safe getting to and from the hotel 5. Excellent Uber coverage Cons: 1. Small room and a very tiny bathroom. When you sit on the toilet your head can touch the sink/washbasin!! 2. Claustrophobic hallways and stairs 3. No Shampoo or toiletries in the bathroom other than body wash. 4. No A/C. A small table fan was provided and they told us to leave the window open for fresh air!! 5. Breakfast was the same every day - Breads, Croissants, Jelly, Cereal, Milk, Coffee, Yogurt. Definitely not worth 9GBP/person/day. 6. With NO laundry facility on property, staying as a family for more than a couple of nights, required a suitcase haul to the nearest coin laundry about 1/2 mile away. 7. Terrible bed and pillows

excellent location, very accommodating staff when we asked to switch rooms.

Westpoint Hotel was a perfect place to stay. The location is incredible! Two blocks away from Paddington Station, and 3 blocks from Lancaster Gate tube stop and Kensington Gardens. This was the perfect portal to anywhere we wanted to go. The neighborhood is lovely, with lots of restaurants and cafes. And the hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to store our luggage safely on our last day while we wandered around the city before our night flight. The room was small, and the bathroom, shower especially, was small. That's not a problem - but if you're looking for lots of space to spread out, this might not be the hotel for you. If you're looking for a comfortable and cozy place to sleep while you explore London, this hotel is perfect.

24-hour, friendly staff is a major plus. Convenient tour booking accommodations by reception! Discount coupons available.

Hotel staff can be nicer (two of the, one guy at the reception desk and one lady in kitchen at mornings) were rude. The room was super small. The hotel provides just one towel everyday and no shampoo! The breakfast are simple and the same everyday. The only good thing is the location.

On the outside, this hotel looks nice. The staff is friendly but not helpful. I asked several questions and they didn't know anything - wanted high speed internet and they didn't know how to get it - even though it says it's available on their website and to ask the staff. I could barely fit through the door to my room - and once in the room, could barely move. It was literally about 10ft x 12ft - the entire room! The shower was so small I couldn't move and I kept hitting the shower control to the full hot position. No ventilation in the room - no fans or air conditioning. If you open the window it opens to an enclosed roof area where others have their windows opened and you can hear them talking till all hours of the day! Carpets are around 40 years old, and look very dirty. - The best thing about it was its location - other than that - I would not stay here again!

Most of the time the internet couldn't even download email

168 - 172 Sussex Gardens London England

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in London City Centre, Westpoint Hotel is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. The 61 rooms at this 3-star hotel include kitchenettes and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

The 61 rooms feature kitchenettes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Phones are also standard.


Property features

Westpoint Hotel features free WiFi in public areas and a TV in a common area. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Triple Room

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Family Room

2 Double Beds | 1 Double Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Apartment

2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Westpoint Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (3)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. It is always encouraging to receive such a nice feedback as yours. We are glad your stay was satisfactory and we do hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards,

5
Family

The location is perfect!! The staff were great!! We were in London to see the sights and needed a clean, safe, convenient, and affordable place to sleep and shower. So this was a great fit!!

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write us such a wonderful feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location as well as the room you were in. We also appreciate the comment about our staff team and We do hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards,

2
Partner Couples

The only thing that I can say was positive about this hotel was that it’s close to Paddington Station. First our room was tiny, second the bed was extremely uncomfortable, third the pillows were so flat I had to use my travel pillow to sleep my neck hurt so bad. Fourth the area around the toilet was so small you’re unable to reach behind you to get the toilet paper where they keep it! (I’m 5’4” it’s not my size), fifth the shower is so tiny that I couldn’t shower without the cloth curtain sticking to me the entire time ( again I’m 5’4” it wasn’t my size). Sixth the internet is super slow and can not be relied on, seventh they want your room key dropped at the front desk every time you leave but then when you ask for it back they never ask for proof that it’s your room key you just tell them the number. Eighth after 2 uncomfortable nights we came back to our room on the third night to discover that a bright flood light was now aimed directly into our room (it was not on the first 2 nights) it lit up the room even with the curtains closed when I called the front desk they told me it wound turn off at 11:30 it was 9 at the time and it finally went off at midnight. Ninth I’m pretty sure there’s a homeless woman that sleeps in the lobby because every morning there was the same woman passed out there. DO NOT STAY HERE!

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westpoint Hotel after your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read that you found your stay with us to be less than satisfactory. Please be assured that all your comments have been relayed to the appropriate departments and corrective actions have been taken where necessary. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings that you may have experienced during your stay, and we sincerely hope that you will consider the Westpoint Hotel for any future visits to London. l

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westpoint Hotel after your recent stay. It is always very encouraging to receive a positive review like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to the Westpoint Hotel on your next trip to London. Kind Regards Westpoint Hotel

1
Family

Pros: 1. Great location right near the Paddington Underground Station. 2. In-hotel breakfast 3. Good selection of small shops and restaurants near by 4. We felt safe getting to and from the hotel 5. Excellent Uber coverage Cons: 1. Small room and a very tiny bathroom. When you sit on the toilet your head can touch the sink/washbasin!! 2. Claustrophobic hallways and stairs 3. No Shampoo or toiletries in the bathroom other than body wash. 4. No A/C. A small table fan was provided and they told us to leave the window open for fresh air!! 5. Breakfast was the same every day - Breads, Croissants, Jelly, Cereal, Milk, Coffee, Yogurt. Definitely not worth 9GBP/person/day. 6. With NO laundry facility on property, staying as a family for more than a couple of nights, required a suitcase haul to the nearest coin laundry about 1/2 mile away. 7. Terrible bed and pillows

By , from USA on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westpoint Hotel after your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read that you found your stay with us to be less than satisfactory. Please be assured that all your comments have been relayed to the appropriate departments and corrective actions have been taken where necessary. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings that you may have experienced during your stay, and we sincerely hope that you will consider the Westpoint Hotel for any future visits to London. kind Regards, Westpoint Hotel

5
Family

excellent location, very accommodating staff when we asked to switch rooms.

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you very much for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Westpoint Hotel

5
Partner Couples

Westpoint Hotel was a perfect place to stay. The location is incredible! Two blocks away from Paddington Station, and 3 blocks from Lancaster Gate tube stop and Kensington Gardens. This was the perfect portal to anywhere we wanted to go. The neighborhood is lovely, with lots of restaurants and cafes. And the hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to store our luggage safely on our last day while we wandered around the city before our night flight. The room was small, and the bathroom, shower especially, was small. That's not a problem - but if you're looking for lots of space to spread out, this might not be the hotel for you. If you're looking for a comfortable and cozy place to sleep while you explore London, this hotel is perfect.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us your opinion following your last stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our Hotel amenities to be excellent for your holiday trip. It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback as yours. We do hope you will consider coming back to us on the near future. kind Regards,

4
Partner Couples

24-hour, friendly staff is a major plus. Convenient tour booking accommodations by reception! Discount coupons available.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us with such positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and your expectations were fulfilled. We do hope to welcome you back again in your future trip to London and we wish you a nice journey. Kind Regards,

5
Everyone

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Abbey Court Hotel after your recent stay. It is always very encouraging to receive a positive review like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to the Abbey Court Hotel on your next trip to London.

3
Everyone

Hotel staff can be nicer (two of the, one guy at the reception desk and one lady in kitchen at mornings) were rude. The room was super small. The hotel provides just one towel everyday and no shampoo! The breakfast are simple and the same everyday. The only good thing is the location.

By , from New York on Sep 22, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/London-Hotels-Westpoint-Hotel.h922082-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Westpoint-Hotel.h922082-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/London-Hotels-Westpoint-Hotel.h922082-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions