Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

very nice hotel clean and beds were great//would stay again////

Loved the hotel, property was beautiful and staff as very friendly

Well maintained and updated facilities. Many of the floors, doors, light fixtures, and architectural features were original to the building. Parking was easy, it was well situated near shopping and dining. The staff was fantastic and the facility was very clean. The dinner from the hotel restaurant was excellent in one of the dining pods. We ate dinner through room service and take out lunch from the hotel dining, which was not as good, average, but salty. The take out breakfast was good as well. The gym was adequate, and above par for most hotel gyms. The pool and hot tub were excellent and far exceeded expectations. Cons: the doorstop in my bathroom was broken and I cut my toe on it. There was no fan in the bathroom. We had trouble maintaining adequate room temperature, and the walk-in closet was like a refrigerator. That turned out to be a benefit, as there was no refrigerator (or microwave) in the room, and those have become standard in most hotels nowadays.

The property is lovely. The pool and hot tub are super clean and my favorite thing about the hotel.

Nice Hotel and very conveniently located in downtown Glens Fall.

Very elegant and professionally run. Room and bathroom new and overall ambiance on par with the beauty of the village.

Our room was very clean and charming. We loved having a big walk in closet. It was so nice being able to put all of our bags in there without having them laying out in the room. We also loved the hot tub! The pool also looked lovely. It was crystal clear and clean and it’s so nice being under a huge skylight. It makes you feel like you’re outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of excellent restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel so don’t limit yourself to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. It was good but nothing special.

i liked the location and premises I did not like not having a refrigerator in the room

We loved our stay at the Queensbury. Friendly staff, beautiful decor and even though we are still in pandemic mode we had a perfect mini vacation. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Lake George area.

A beautiful remodeled hotel that still has that sense of the 1900’s in modern day. Very clean with a great view out of each corner of the building.... Within walking distance of all downtown points of interest.

We arrived amidst a deep cleaning of the entire hotel and lobby. Everything had been removed for sanitizing. They were incredibly accommodating and nice, and the whole place looked and smelled fresh and clean.

Excellent stay. Clean, classy and nice amenities.

Love the pool and hot tub and the shower gel, shampoo, conditioner smell amazing!!!!

Very nice large king room. Clean and modern. No microwave or fridge, but there are restaurants and pubs in the facility. Staff very cordial and helpful at check-in.

It doesn’t get better than this. Check into an elegant lobby and a jewel box of a room, and the sky fills with hot air balloons. I watched 19 launch from my window. Dinner was fun with piano music, fire pits and park outside the window. Of two in-hotel options, the refined dining was epicurean in flavor and an all evening experience. The pub maybe easier on schedule and pocket. The Queensbury is in a walkable neighborhood with flowers everywhere, unusual old city architecture, shops,coffee houses, a local art exhibit in the court house. So inviting I added a long morning walk

Ridge St Glens Falls NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

The Queensbury Hotel places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Cool Insuring Arena and Hyde Collection. This 125-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Park 26 offers relaxing garden views; Fenimores Pub specializes in American cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 125 individually decorated rooms provide coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The Queensbury Hotel have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 80.00 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Hotel Room with a King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Hotel Room Accessible with One Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Hotel Room with Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Hotel Room with a Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Queensbury Hotel

Everyone (26) Couples (6) Family (12)
4
Family

very nice hotel clean and beds were great//would stay again////

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for your stay! We're so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Please think of us for your future travel plans. Thank you, Front Desk Team

5
Family

Loved the hotel, property was beautiful and staff as very friendly

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again.

4
Family with small children

Well maintained and updated facilities. Many of the floors, doors, light fixtures, and architectural features were original to the building. Parking was easy, it was well situated near shopping and dining. The staff was fantastic and the facility was very clean. The dinner from the hotel restaurant was excellent in one of the dining pods. We ate dinner through room service and take out lunch from the hotel dining, which was not as good, average, but salty. The take out breakfast was good as well. The gym was adequate, and above par for most hotel gyms. The pool and hot tub were excellent and far exceeded expectations. Cons: the doorstop in my bathroom was broken and I cut my toe on it. There was no fan in the bathroom. We had trouble maintaining adequate room temperature, and the walk-in closet was like a refrigerator. That turned out to be a benefit, as there was no refrigerator (or microwave) in the room, and those have become standard in most hotels nowadays.

By on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2021

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had some unpleasant experiences from the food to the doorstop. We will make sure we send our engineer to the room to take care of that. We will also address the issue about lunch with our F&B team. Although you did have some negatives to your stay we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, for the most part. We look forward to welcoming you again.

4
Family

The property is lovely. The pool and hot tub are super clean and my favorite thing about the hotel.

By on Jan 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you again.

4
Family

Nice Hotel and very conveniently located in downtown Glens Fall.

By , from Queens, NewYork on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.

5
Partner Couples

Very elegant and professionally run. Room and bathroom new and overall ambiance on par with the beauty of the village.

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. Please think of us for your future travel plans and thank you for the feedback! Thank you, Front Desk Team

5
Partner Couples

Our room was very clean and charming. We loved having a big walk in closet. It was so nice being able to put all of our bags in there without having them laying out in the room. We also loved the hot tub! The pool also looked lovely. It was crystal clear and clean and it’s so nice being under a huge skylight. It makes you feel like you’re outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of excellent restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel so don’t limit yourself to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. It was good but nothing special.

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for your future travel plans! Thank you, -Front Desk Team

3
Family Family

i liked the location and premises I did not like not having a refrigerator in the room

By on Oct 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2020

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our rooms do not have refrigerator's however we do have the to rent for $10 per night. We hope that you will return for a future visit.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Thank you for your stay! Hope to see you back soon! Thank you!

5
Partner Couples

We loved our stay at the Queensbury. Friendly staff, beautiful decor and even though we are still in pandemic mode we had a perfect mini vacation. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Lake George area.

By , from New Jersey on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you soon for another mini vacation! Thank you, -Front Desk Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-George-Hotels-The-Queensbury-Hotel.h40334-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-George-Hotels-The-Queensbury-Hotel.h40334-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-George-Hotels-The-Queensbury-Hotel.h40334-p2.Hotel-Reviews