Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

4.0 out of 5.0

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Our flight was cancelled and we weren’t able to cancel our stay in time because of the time zone difference. Joanne from the hotel was unsympathetic to our situation and refused to refund us over $500 for our stay. I know they could have refunded us the money but decided to be unaccomdating instead. Rude/terrible customer service.

Really good location, very close to MTR and a lot of places you want to be. Hotel is a little weathered but the staff is lovely and could not be any nicer. Would definitely recommend for great staff and great location.

Stayed at the hotel for a business trip and chose this location for its price and proximity to the CBD. The rooms were very nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. The staff were also very kind and helpful. I would recommend this property to a colleague and will stay here again.

I had a deluxe room. Bed was very comfortable and the AC blew cold. Room was cleaned while I was out and the staff in the lobby was always helpful. Only gripe would be the lack of a vent in the restroom. Had to turn on water and music as to not indulge my significant other with an orchestra of my bodily creations.

Room was ready and clean, staff was friendly and helpful with luggage, great location for meetings and dinner

Clean and nice hotel. Very convenient location.

We were able to walk to everything we wanted to get to. People were friendly. Hotel staff were very friendly.

Very friendly stuff, very good location, nice rooms, all what you need for during a city trip

I recently found this hotel and compared to other hotel in the area, this is a steal. The best aspect of this hotel is location, location, location (within walking distance to shopping malls and bars in Central - which was a huge advantage not having to take the taxis). The only minor issue was that I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi in my room, but this might have been an intrinsic problem with my phone and not anything having to do with the hotel's network. Overall, great experience and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed 18 days on business and will definitely return next time I'm in Hong Kong. It's a 5 minute walk to Sheung Wan MTR station. The area is quiet with the mid-level escalators only a 10 minute walk away. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is great. I can't speak to the hotel restaurant or room service as I enjoyed exploring all the restaurants and noodle shops around the hotel. There's a great eclectic mix of inexpensive local food, international markets, and western cuisine available within a 5 minute walk. Looking forward to returning soon!

very good location small rooms unfriendly reception good manager Andrew chinese style room overall 7/10

All previous reviews were correct in that the rooms were quite small, and although the location was good, it was too difficult to try to walk with luggage up so many hills to get there, so taxi was a must. Some of the staff was very nice, while most were too serious and straight to the point without a smile on their face or a way to make a customer feel welcomed and happy for staying there. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and overall good stay.

they say internet is available but it is not. the breakfast is good though but not included in the tariff. bad surprise

My first trip to HK started at this hotel. The staff was excellent. They suggested several good if not great resturants and also showed me how to travel around the city. The room was clean quiet and comfortable. I will stay here the next time I visit HK.

very good! I always stay in this htel when in HK. Great places to walk too. Great restuarnts and bars!

Normal hote, good location, friendly staff. small room

Good Location, small room Friendly staff, metro near 300 mts walking

This place was in a great location close to SOHO right of a Aberdeen and and a short walk to Gage Street. The escalator was also close by, which took you straight to SOHO.

+Central to water front docks, shopping centers, food restaurants, etc. Taxi rides are cheap. Staff friendly but sometimes hard to understand. The in house wireless needs improvement and there are no toilet facilites on the property except in your room. There is no waiting room or lounge chairs by the front desk except on the 4th floor. The neighborhood is old and a bit dirty but location and value are good.

Fantastic location, just on the edge of Sheung Wan still convenient to Central. Those of you who want to go everywhere by cab will have a bit of a tough time since it's an alley at the end of a one-way maze, but it's a walker's paradise into Central and the street markets. Nice, tiny rooms. Service at the desk is awful, officious, and aggressive (so authentically Hong Kong!). All views are great as long as you above, say, the 20th floor.

3 Kau U Fong Hong Kong

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Victoria Harbour and Soho
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Central, Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is adjacent to PMQ and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Soho. This 4-star hotel has 162 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Celebrity Cuisine, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

At Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Transportation is made easy with limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Deluxe Harbour View Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Family Room, Harbor View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe City View Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Mountain View Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Business (10) Family (1) Other (4) Friends (1)
1
Partner Couples Families

Our flight was cancelled and we weren’t able to cancel our stay in time because of the time zone difference. Joanne from the hotel was unsympathetic to our situation and refused to refund us over $500 for our stay. I know they could have refunded us the money but decided to be unaccomdating instead. Rude/terrible customer service.

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you have encountered, kindly understand that your booking was made through third party, you would need to contact to the agent directly. Warm regards, The Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

4
Everyone

Really good location, very close to MTR and a lot of places you want to be. Hotel is a little weathered but the staff is lovely and could not be any nicer. Would definitely recommend for great staff and great location.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing us your valuable feedback. Your positive comments regarding our staff service are very much appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Thanks again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Warm regards, The Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

5
Everyone

Stayed at the hotel for a business trip and chose this location for its price and proximity to the CBD. The rooms were very nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. The staff were also very kind and helpful. I would recommend this property to a colleague and will stay here again.

By , from Hoboken, NJ on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2018

Dear ZachB22, We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us here. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our staff service, room cleanliness and location. The surrounding area of our hotel is interspersed with art and cultural, interesting shops and Michelin-starred restaurants. Your support is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Warm regards, The Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

5

nice and cozy

Everyone

I had a deluxe room. Bed was very comfortable and the AC blew cold. Room was cleaned while I was out and the staff in the lobby was always helpful. Only gripe would be the lack of a vent in the restroom. Had to turn on water and music as to not indulge my significant other with an orchestra of my bodily creations.

By , from California on Aug 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2018

Dear Cisco, We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us here. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our staff service, room cleanliness and location. The surrounding area of our hotel is interspersed with art and cultural, interesting shops and Michelin-starred restaurants. Your support is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Warm regards, The Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

5

convenient location nice decor

Everyone

Room was ready and clean, staff was friendly and helpful with luggage, great location for meetings and dinner

By , from guangzhou on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2018

Dear Craig, We are delighted to have you staying with us while you were in Hong Kong and thank you so much for sharing your stay experience. Your positive comments regarding our staff service, restaurant and hotel location are very much appreciated.Thanks again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Warm regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Clean and nice hotel. Very convenient location.

By on Jan 31, 2017

4

nice hotel, close to everything.

Everyone

We were able to walk to everything we wanted to get to. People were friendly. Hotel staff were very friendly.

By on Oct 5, 2016

5

city trip hong kong

Couples

Very friendly stuff, very good location, nice rooms, all what you need for during a city trip

By on Oct 5, 2015

4

great value in heart of central

Singles

I recently found this hotel and compared to other hotel in the area, this is a steal. The best aspect of this hotel is location, location, location (within walking distance to shopping malls and bars in Central - which was a huge advantage not having to take the taxis). The only minor issue was that I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi in my room, but this might have been an intrinsic problem with my phone and not anything having to do with the hotel's network. Overall, great experience and would definitely stay here again.

By on Sep 9, 2014

4

nice quiet hotel in the middle of everything

BusinessTravelers

Stayed 18 days on business and will definitely return next time I'm in Hong Kong. It's a 5 minute walk to Sheung Wan MTR station. The area is quiet with the mid-level escalators only a 10 minute walk away. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is great. I can't speak to the hotel restaurant or room service as I enjoyed exploring all the restaurants and noodle shops around the hotel. There's a great eclectic mix of inexpensive local food, international markets, and western cuisine available within a 5 minute walk. Looking forward to returning soon!

By on Aug 23, 2014

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

3 Kau U Fong, Hong Kong,
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.