Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One of the two rooms I booked smelled like a smoking room. Web said breakfast included but not so according to COVID (so fix the website). Hate hotel rooms where the sink is in the sleeping area so the early riser wakes up the late sleeper

The hotel was advertised as “McDonough’s newest hotel.” In fact it was a pretty run down place that is showing its age. There was mold in the showers. The doors didn’t close completely (you could see the light from the hallway coming in through the side of the door where it meets the frame). When I got into my room I immediately heard loud conversation and the TV blasting from the room next door. This lasted until 3 AM. I was told on checkin that I was in the last available room. So I didn’t bother asking to be moved. One other annoyance was that two non electric cars were parked in the electric car spots. Oh well, it beat driving overnight while exhausted.

I was moved from 3 different rooms before I actually got a clean room! The sheet on the beds was dirty and the rooms smelled. Plus I had to my key card reprogrammed every day!

Horrible experience didnt stay because The rooms highly stench of nasty Cigarettes Gross Was made nausea Headache

Very nice Hotel, The only thing it didn’t like was the fact they had 2 bottles of smart water $4.00 on table along with 3 types of candy for $2-$4 a piece on table. Those items are a $1.00 in Walmart. And if people have children of course they are going to grab it as soon as they enter. So we would have had to pay for it because they had it in a reachable spot.

Was very nice for the price! Enjoyed staying here. Good breakfast.

The staff (desk clerks, manager, kitchen, and cleaning) here is without exception friendly, hard working and polite. The room and common areas were very clean. The breakfast is ***World Class Excellent**. Both days there was plenty of high quality food served hot and fresh. Food was brought out immediately when the supply was depleted. Also breakfast hours here are the most convenient I have ever seen, and as a business traveler I have seen a lot. Breakfast is service 4AM to 9AM M-F and 4AM to 930 on weekends. I ate both days I stayed and both meals could not have been better. This is NOT typical for a hotel. Needs improvement: 1. Maintenance: Room I stayed in the window wouldn't close all the way because the seal had worn out and left a quarter inch gap between the window and frame. This necessitated the A/C be run on high 24/7 to keep the room cool and to counter the noise from the parking lot and street outside. It sounded like sleeping in a tent next to the highway just because of that one glaring oversight. 2. Get rid of the impulse buy junk food in the rooms and stock the machine out in the hallway (which was empty). Everything was overpriced ($4 for something that was 50 cents anywhere else). 3 There were no hangers in the wardrobe and when we asked for hangers the ones we received were both so rusty we couldn't hang any clothes on them. 4.There was no room on the desk for my laptop b/c the tv is glued down and takes up all the space.

good decent good for price pool breakfast machines

Easy, courteous, friendly check-in,easy parking. Many amenities, indoor poor, workout room, fresh lemonade, cookies, etc. Nice, quiet , clean hotel. I will return when in the area.

Just ok. Rooms wasn’t cleaned well. There were blood spots on the white comforter. Woman at check in acted like she hated her job. There were signs up about their “salt water pool” but it had TONS of chlorine in it inside. Had to ask for towels several times. Were there for 3 days and the bed was made once and only because we complained about the dirty comforter. HORRIBLE pillows. There was a sign up warning not to steal their pillow, no problem there. At the foot of the stairs there were about 15 old air conditioning units. The “meeting room” was a storage room filled with junk. Doors to the kitchen and laundry room were left open. Other than the lady everyone else was real nice. Road noise was horrible. Not the worst stay I’ve ever had, but I probably would not stay there again.

It was good for one night. It has a weird smell but clean room.

Upon checkin, the room was not cleaned, Had ordered a pet room, so my husband and I needed to wait outside the room ,with our pet, to get cleaned. It took about 20 minutes. Then, the TV didn't work. Hotel staff very nice and tried to accommodate everything quickly

Honestly, the day I checked in was a drag because I had previously booked the hotel months ago on orbitz at a certain rate then when i got there i was going to be charged a higher rate then what was promised, but thanks to the manager I paid The original rate I booked for. It was also hard to speak to housekeeping because they didn’t speak English that well. And if you go please read the paper in the room about the water and snacks on the desk they’ll charge you 4$ you’re better off going next door to Quiktrip. Don’t think about ordering for delivery because due to the area only dominos and possibly Pizza Hut delivers everything is you’d have to leave and go get. But overall my stay was ok

No issues at all. Nice room. BbbbbbbbbbbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhxXxX dfffffc fffgfggv. Starting at

Good price for the hotel. Comfortable and clean. When you are tired that is all you need.

This hotel was what you would expect for the price.

Very comfortable bed, room was nice sized, breakfqst was a little meager, but did include hard boiled eggs. I would definately stay there again,

Highway 155 S McDonough GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Sleep Inn places you within a 10-minute drive of Tanger Outlets and Sky Zone Trampoline Park. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 4 AM to 9:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 121 soundproofed rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2018, the brand new Sleep Inn offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this golf hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Presidential Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking, Upgrade

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (3) Friends (1) Other (1)
2
Friends

One of the two rooms I booked smelled like a smoking room. Web said breakfast included but not so according to COVID (so fix the website). Hate hotel rooms where the sink is in the sleeping area so the early riser wakes up the late sleeper

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My sincere apologies. We understand your experience and realize your feelings of disappointment. Our team has taken serious note of your observations and all the issues will be investigated and take appropriate actions. Request your understanding. You will have a nice stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Business Business

The hotel was advertised as “McDonough’s newest hotel.” In fact it was a pretty run down place that is showing its age. There was mold in the showers. The doors didn’t close completely (you could see the light from the hallway coming in through the side of the door where it meets the frame). When I got into my room I immediately heard loud conversation and the TV blasting from the room next door. This lasted until 3 AM. I was told on checkin that I was in the last available room. So I didn’t bother asking to be moved. One other annoyance was that two non electric cars were parked in the electric car spots. Oh well, it beat driving overnight while exhausted.

By on Dec 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Family

I was moved from 3 different rooms before I actually got a clean room! The sheet on the beds was dirty and the rooms smelled. Plus I had to my key card reprogrammed every day!

By , from Chicago on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Dear Guest, We're pleased that you took the time to comment on our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns. I apologize that housekeeping and maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay with us. We're working daily to make the hotel better. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down in some ways. When you're in the area again, we invite you to try us again. You can expect a much better experience in the future because we're improving every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family

Horrible experience didnt stay because The rooms highly stench of nasty Cigarettes Gross Was made nausea Headache

By , from St louis Missouri on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your candid review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of the smoke smell, which made your stay undesirable. We have informed our staff to look into this issue and make sure such incidence does not happen again. We will surely work on improving the environment, so next time you visit us, you really have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family with small children

Very nice Hotel, The only thing it didn’t like was the fact they had 2 bottles of smart water $4.00 on table along with 3 types of candy for $2-$4 a piece on table. Those items are a $1.00 in Walmart. And if people have children of course they are going to grab it as soon as they enter. So we would have had to pay for it because they had it in a reachable spot.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments about your stay. I have personally taken action based on your comments to investigate these claims. This is something we take very seriously and if necessary we will take immediate action. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Friends Business Business

Was very nice for the price! Enjoyed staying here. Good breakfast.

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. It's great to know that you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. All of us are looking forward to having you stay with us again Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 stars ratings. I am delighted you had a nice experience with us. We're honored that we can satisfy a very large percentage of our guests each day. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5
Family

The staff (desk clerks, manager, kitchen, and cleaning) here is without exception friendly, hard working and polite. The room and common areas were very clean. The breakfast is ***World Class Excellent**. Both days there was plenty of high quality food served hot and fresh. Food was brought out immediately when the supply was depleted. Also breakfast hours here are the most convenient I have ever seen, and as a business traveler I have seen a lot. Breakfast is service 4AM to 9AM M-F and 4AM to 930 on weekends. I ate both days I stayed and both meals could not have been better. This is NOT typical for a hotel. Needs improvement: 1. Maintenance: Room I stayed in the window wouldn't close all the way because the seal had worn out and left a quarter inch gap between the window and frame. This necessitated the A/C be run on high 24/7 to keep the room cool and to counter the noise from the parking lot and street outside. It sounded like sleeping in a tent next to the highway just because of that one glaring oversight. 2. Get rid of the impulse buy junk food in the rooms and stock the machine out in the hallway (which was empty). Everything was overpriced ($4 for something that was 50 cents anywhere else). 3 There were no hangers in the wardrobe and when we asked for hangers the ones we received were both so rusty we couldn't hang any clothes on them. 4.There was no room on the desk for my laptop b/c the tv is glued down and takes up all the space.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our hotel and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel and the staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

good decent good for price pool breakfast machines

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you liked breakfast and the price. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Business Business

Easy, courteous, friendly check-in,easy parking. Many amenities, indoor poor, workout room, fresh lemonade, cookies, etc. Nice, quiet , clean hotel. I will return when in the area.

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for you, your friends and your colleagues when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/McDonough-Hotels-Sleep-Inn.h466768-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /McDonough-Hotels-Sleep-Inn.h466768-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/McDonough-Hotels-Sleep-Inn.h466768-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions