Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the sheets are awful. the beds are terrible the room is not pleasant.

Dirty. Everything about it low quality or broken.

The condition of this hotel is not so great. It looks run down, the beds were hard, the towels super small and thin, furniture old and dirty and I lost it when I went into the bathroom and had to kill a roach! Ewwww, will NEVR STAY here again! Disgusting!

Carpet was dirty, towels and sheets were dirty, roaches crawling. Water was the only great thing it was nice and hot how I like it. Will not stay again and will not recommend anyone to stay here.

The bathroom was never cleaned, blood all over the shower curtain, tissue box was covered in yellow something, and the towels were all stained.

Pool closes at 6 pm......tv was only pay per view no local channels

Was only here for a few hours. Staff was very friendly!

It ws dirtythe staff didn't realky do anything lay back oh yeah there were bugs all over did not clean very well

Hotel clerk drunk or on something. Took over an hour to check in. Couldn't understand her slurred speech. Slumped over the desk at one point. AC leaked and not working right. Frig frozen up and didn't freeze and dripped water. Toilet paper on toilet on arrival. Contacted Orbitz 5 days ago and so far, no help at all. Very unhappy with hotel and Orbitz. Book yourself. Orbitz won't stand behind you.

The toilet didn’t flush. Had to leave the lid off to flush. The blow Dyer didn’t work. The microwave made loud noises like it was going to explode. The cover had stains and burn marks on them.

it was late, had no place to sleep, the person at the hotel was so nice, well, all the staff is freat, got a nice, clean room, for a great price, lady in the morning at front desk was so nice also, great wi fi, free breakfast, pool, 42'' led tv and cable, fridge, mcrowave, iron , i would come back for sure, tks

The location was convenient and quiet. The staff was helpful. The room needs updated. The walls have been patched and not repainted. The carpet was worm.

I have stayed at a lot of days inns over the years with alot better experiences than bad but this one should lose their franchise. Check in person rude and no help resolving problems. After checking in we reported a broken lamp, cable tv nonfunctional, no ice in the one machine on premises. The first night I had to take the back off the toilet to unstick the flow valve so we could flush it. The carpet was just plain nasty and stank. We were told it all would be reported t "maintenance" but never heard from anyone and nothing repaired. Coffee bar not refilled either, just a very sad experience.i will still stay in your properties but this place is killing your brand.

5 channels on TV all with poor reception. Was td Dish network problem for 4 days. Picrures on website nothing like reality

Low cost one night stay hotel not far from RSW Airport

S Cleveland Ave Fort Myers FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Myers places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Bell Tower Shops and Fort Myers Country Club. This 121-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 121 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Myers enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and a vending machine.

Room options

Suite, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility,Tub w/Grab Bars)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Myers

Everyone (24) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (18) Friends (2) Other (3)
2
Family Family

the sheets are awful. the beds are terrible the room is not pleasant.

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

1
Partner Couples

Dirty. Everything about it low quality or broken.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

1
Family Family

The condition of this hotel is not so great. It looks run down, the beds were hard, the towels super small and thin, furniture old and dirty and I lost it when I went into the bathroom and had to kill a roach! Ewwww, will NEVR STAY here again! Disgusting!

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we failed to meet your needs. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. ,

1
Everyone

Carpet was dirty, towels and sheets were dirty, roaches crawling. Water was the only great thing it was nice and hot how I like it. Will not stay again and will not recommend anyone to stay here.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness you've come to expect from us. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

The bathroom was never cleaned, blood all over the shower curtain, tissue box was covered in yellow something, and the towels were all stained.

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality servic and accommodations.We sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to our bathrooms condition. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

3
Friends Business Business

Pool closes at 6 pm......tv was only pay per view no local channels

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our view and also our tv. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

4
Business Business

Was only here for a few hours. Staff was very friendly!

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our staff. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

1
Family Family

It ws dirtythe staff didn't realky do anything lay back oh yeah there were bugs all over did not clean very well

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

1
Family with small children

Hotel clerk drunk or on something. Took over an hour to check in. Couldn't understand her slurred speech. Slumped over the desk at one point. AC leaked and not working right. Frig frozen up and didn't freeze and dripped water. Toilet paper on toilet on arrival. Contacted Orbitz 5 days ago and so far, no help at all. Very unhappy with hotel and Orbitz. Book yourself. Orbitz won't stand behind you.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our toilet and clerk. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Myers

11435 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers.h7985-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers.h7985-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers.h7985-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions