Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I arrived to spend a single night. I came to the room and the first thing I notice was no remote for the TV. I was provided a remote from the front desk and the remote did not work. While I was unpacking I observed a bug crawling along the floor which I killed. The bed was old and uncomfortable, which led to me sleeping maybe 2 hours for the night. Lastly, the hair dryer for the room did not work.

It was close to gas, restaurants, car wash, freeway. It was quiet and I was able to do my laundry. Other than the girl at the desk not being able to process my gift card (which I was able to use at the airport without any issues), my stay was great. The shower curtain should perhaps be longer as the water sprayed everywhere under the curtain and when I didn't have hand towels or a bath mat, I was able to get it from the front desk.

We checked in and were met with a smile. We got checked in and it took about 3 mins. The pool was small but nice. The room was perfect for my daughter and I was comfortable. The location was close to many restaurants and we walked to some during our time there.

The hotel was great, the only downfall about it was the breakfast. Not good!!!

Bad experience, 2nd night, no towels in room, no lotion, shampoo or conditioner provided during our stay. Coffee not replaced in room, sheets had blood stains on them, and were not replaced. 3rd night-card key didn't work, had to hunt down manager to get new one made. Wouldn't provide receipt for room as we booked in line...staff discourteous...this was our third time to stay, we won't book again

The room was clean, bathroom was clean. Staff was accommodating. This is one of the Better options for a night stay in Omaha.

Convenient and clean. Staff seemed unsure of questions I asked but maybe they were new. I would stay again.

WOW, what terrible noise from the highway! I am thankful that the room was much quieter. But windows facing the highway, in the public areas, were open. It was difficult to see that the hotel was actually a RED ROOF INN. The signage was not good and the hotel is located at a curve in the road.

Our room was clean, the breakfast was good. The people who work there are great and do everything to satisfy you. The desk clerk named Kristen is a special worker who is great with the customers. She shows great patience and understanding and does all she can to make your stay a good one. I had no problems with the motel and would stay there again.

For the price we paid I think it was okay. If you are counting on a good continental breakfast, don't. They didn't have any waffle mix. The eggs are a mix they microwave in a closet. There was only one type of cereal in the cereal bin that was dirty inside and had a sign that said, "Sorry no cereal." I still feel like it was a good price for our stay but bring granola bars or have breakfast at Cracker Barrel which is in walking distance.

The room was ready and clean. My keys stopped working after the first day; the maid let me in. They resumed construction work at 8am. Glad my family didn't come.

The bed was clean and comfortable, the pillows a little lumpy. The room was a good temp. Bathroom a little sticky due to just having cleaned it late at night. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and polite. Breakfast was delicious!

Many of the services and parking lot not avialable for us.

Suite and room had bugs and mildew smell, compleined but all smelled that way

Hard pillows, sour milk at breakfast, loud neighbors, and worst of all, WE FOUND A BUG IN THE BED!!!!! Staff was accommodating and we got a refund for the remaining day of our stay, which we of course cancelled.

Good stay. Not far from zoo. Way cheaper than stay on the other side of river.

Stayed in the Mountain Resort Suite, It was very roomy, clean and nicely decorated. The morning breakfast had a lot of choices, and tasted good. Right of the interstate, but far enough away that we did not notice the road noise. Got a good promotional deal when we booked. We enjoyed it.

This hotel is slightly dated, it shows some wear and tear but overall a great place! We had a 2 room king suite and were very happy with the extra space it provided, we were worried our 2yo would go stir crazy in a small room, not a problem here! Breakfast was great, make your own waffles, sausage, eggs that i dontr recommend- kinda rubbery, toast, cereal, bagles, donuts, muffins, coffee. Lots of options. The staff were all very friendly and great! I lost my ID on the road trip there and they needed it to verify my reservation, luckilyshe made an acception and checked my cc to verify the numbers matched. ,hhousekeeping was great, they never touched our personal things to clean unless it was on the bed and they restock soap and toiletries daily even if youre not out. We had a great stay and the price is very reasonable!

overall it was ok. we were so tired when we got to the hotel that we didn't realize that we had a smoker room when we asked for a non-smoking. In the morning when we figured it out that we didn't get the room we paid for it was too late, we found out that we paid for a 2 bed room and we got only one room. the room needed some repairs but overall it was a ok.

When I arrived I was mistakenly put in a smoking room. Since I abhore the smell of smoke I asked to be changed. Because it was a holiday weekend, they had very few rooms left and I got bumped up to a themed suite. I spend the next 1 night in the spectacular southern romance suite and 2 nights in the western suite. Breakfast was sub par but I know that they are switching to a new provider soon. Overall the staff was very sweet and helpful. I do hear many other people complaining about their experience, but mine couldn't have been better.

500 30th Ave Council Bluffs IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of RailsWest Railroad Museum, Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs is within 3 miles (5 km) of Historic General Dodge House. This hotel has 101 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Union Pacific Railroad Museum and Squirrel Cage Jail.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs's 101 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

Everyone (12) Couples (25) Business (8) Family (18) Other (2) Friends (4)
2

bad experience

Everyone

I arrived to spend a single night. I came to the room and the first thing I notice was no remote for the TV. I was provided a remote from the front desk and the remote did not work. While I was unpacking I observed a bug crawling along the floor which I killed. The bed was old and uncomfortable, which led to me sleeping maybe 2 hours for the night. Lastly, the hair dryer for the room did not work.

By on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2017

I am sorry your stay did not meet expectations, we will work to address your concerns. Thanks for your business and feedback and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

4

very good experience

Everyone

It was close to gas, restaurants, car wash, freeway. It was quiet and I was able to do my laundry. Other than the girl at the desk not being able to process my gift card (which I was able to use at the airport without any issues), my stay was great. The shower curtain should perhaps be longer as the water sprayed everywhere under the curtain and when I didn't have hand towels or a bath mat, I was able to get it from the front desk.

By , from omaha on May 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. I am sorry for the issues you encountered but we will work hard to resolves them. Thanks again for your business and hope to see you again soon!

4

a very nice stay

Everyone

We checked in and were met with a smile. We got checked in and it took about 3 mins. The pool was small but nice. The room was perfect for my daughter and I was comfortable. The location was close to many restaurants and we walked to some during our time there.

By , from leavenworth on Mar 23, 2017

4

hotel

Everyone

The hotel was great, the only downfall about it was the breakfast. Not good!!!

By , from Arkansas on Jan 25, 2017

3
Everyone

Bad experience, 2nd night, no towels in room, no lotion, shampoo or conditioner provided during our stay. Coffee not replaced in room, sheets had blood stains on them, and were not replaced. 3rd night-card key didn't work, had to hunt down manager to get new one made. Wouldn't provide receipt for room as we booked in line...staff discourteous...this was our third time to stay, we won't book again

By , from okc ok on Dec 27, 2016

4

better budget option

Everyone

The room was clean, bathroom was clean. Staff was accommodating. This is one of the Better options for a night stay in Omaha.

By on Oct 22, 2016

4

convenient location

Everyone

Convenient and clean. Staff seemed unsure of questions I asked but maybe they were new. I would stay again.

By , from NE on Jul 4, 2016

4

nice hotel but too close to the interstate highway

Everyone

WOW, what terrible noise from the highway! I am thankful that the room was much quieter. But windows facing the highway, in the public areas, were open. It was difficult to see that the hotel was actually a RED ROOF INN. The signage was not good and the hotel is located at a curve in the road.

By , from Red Cloud, NE on Apr 7, 2016

4

old motel in remodeling stage.

Everyone

Our room was clean, the breakfast was good. The people who work there are great and do everything to satisfy you. The desk clerk named Kristen is a special worker who is great with the customers. She shows great patience and understanding and does all she can to make your stay a good one. I had no problems with the motel and would stay there again.

By , from Princeton, il. on Apr 3, 2016

3

family trip

Everyone

For the price we paid I think it was okay. If you are counting on a good continental breakfast, don't. They didn't have any waffle mix. The eggs are a mix they microwave in a closet. There was only one type of cereal in the cereal bin that was dirty inside and had a sign that said, "Sorry no cereal." I still feel like it was a good price for our stay but bring granola bars or have breakfast at Cracker Barrel which is in walking distance.

By , from Kansas City on Mar 16, 2016