Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Side door to get in is broken. Long walk from car.

The hotel was close to restaurants and gas stations

The only good thing about this property was the water pressure of the shower. The bed was creaking, ceiling had multiple water stain, and the room just need to be completely renovate.

Enjoyed our stay!

There was no restaurant, no breakfast even. I ate in my room but there was no cleaner for my 3 night stay, so there was food in the dustbin and washing up plates was a hassle. It wasn't clear that this would be the case when I booked. A warning would have helped. Other than that it was clean, had coffee and the walk around the lake was very lovely. It's a good spot to be in. I'm sure once covid restrictions are lifted this will improve. I'd stay again.

Towels and sheets were dirty. The bathroom was very dusty. Tv didn’t work.

Positive - Close to convention center Negative - Old and wore out

The back is nice, but towels are all dirty. Good luck finding an actually white towel.

Dirty room. Poor mattresses. Left after one night and went to another hotel

The girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel needs a lot of update. Very old and smell weird.

The front desk staff were friendly, a shuttle was available and there was an attached restaurant. It’s in need of some updates, new towels and bedding, but if you can get past that the hotel was sufficient. The bed was very comfortable.

Nice, clean and quiet. Free parking, breakfast was great.

Property was close to convention center. It was quiet and clean.

Great location Staff very nice Nice room overlooking pool and grassy area/ pond

E Algonquin Road Schaumburg IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Schaumburg Convention Center, Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest is within a few miles (5 km) of Ned Brown Forest Preserve. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 200 rooms and conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include balconies, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds (Spacious)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Everyone (34) Couples (3) Family (7)
2
Everyone

Side door to get in is broken. Long walk from car.

By , from Vernon Hills on Sep 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2022

Hello Jordan,We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we failed to meet your needs. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

3
Family

The hotel was close to restaurants and gas stations

By on Aug 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2022

Hi ZWYNIKA,Thank you and we are happy you appreciated our hotel's location. We are continuously improving our services, amenities, and accommodation, and we hope that your next visit will be much more enjoyable and worthy of a perfect rating.

3
Family with small children

The only good thing about this property was the water pressure of the shower. The bed was creaking, ceiling had multiple water stain, and the room just need to be completely renovate.

By on Jun 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2022

Hello Phuong,I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay most especially about the cleanliness of the room. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Enjoyed our stay!

By on Mar 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Hello Kaylana, On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2022

Hello Hanneli Maria, It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

4
Business Business

There was no restaurant, no breakfast even. I ate in my room but there was no cleaner for my 3 night stay, so there was food in the dustbin and washing up plates was a hassle. It wasn't clear that this would be the case when I booked. A warning would have helped. Other than that it was clean, had coffee and the walk around the lake was very lovely. It's a good spot to be in. I'm sure once covid restrictions are lifted this will improve. I'd stay again.

By on Oct 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and room. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

2
Family with small children

Towels and sheets were dirty. The bathroom was very dusty. Tv didn’t work.

By on Aug 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

2
Everyone

Positive - Close to convention center Negative - Old and wore out

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

2
Family

The back is nice, but towels are all dirty. Good luck finding an actually white towel.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel, amenities and hospitality. We are always working on improving our housekeeping standards. I assure you the linens and towels are thoroughly washed and treated with proper hygiene products after each guest has departed the property. Our goal is to provide fresh, clean and high-quality towels and linens for all guests. I´m sorry if we missed the mark during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback!

Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

1725 E Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Schaumburg-Chicago-Northwest.h22451-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Schaumburg-Chicago-Northwest.h22451-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Schaumburg-Chicago-Northwest.h22451-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions