Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Billings - West End

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very clean and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the full kitchen was great

I had a barking dog in the room next door that barked all day long. There was broken glass all over the sidewalk by the back door that was there the whole week I was there. The kitchen utensils aren't in the room anymore you have to go to the front desk to get what you need. The hotel has gone downhill since the last time I stayed there 3 years ago.

This 100% smoke-free hotel was terrible. Room smelled So badly of smoke we were forced to leave and go somewhere else for the night.

The hotel was nice but every time we were at the front, we had to wait at least 5 mins for the staff. Maybe someone called off...idk but I would hope that gets fixed because it wasn't nice waiting constantantly.

First, checked in the gal was a bit rude and nonprofessional. The room was ok, however the door had to be slammed in order for it to close properly- I mentioned it to the same gal and she swore up and down that the maintenance guy would get it fixed. Well, we returned from our adventure around Billings and rest for the night. We get to our room and the door was latched by the room safety latch, so told a different gal that was working the desk- she got a tool to open the door which she used rather well and unlatched the door. After all that the door still had to be slammed! The room is nothing special but at least the beds were comfy- most important! The two guys that worked the front desk are very nice and such gentleman. Most likely will stay again but I don't know. Will be my last choice.

We booked and paid for our stay at this property through Orbitz. We arrived at the property shortly thereafter, and retired for the night. At approximately midnight, someone tried to enter our room. At approximately 12:15 a.m., the front desk called and said they did not have anyone registered in the room we were occupying. Shortly after the front desk called us, the general manager called us. The following is my understanding from my husband: The general manager gave us two options. One option was to go down and pay for the room which we were occupying. My husband told the general manager that we had already paid for the room, and he would furnish him with the Orbitz booking number that we had. The general manager was not interested in hearing anything regarding our Orbitz information, or anything else from my husband for that matter. The other option that was given, was to vacate the room immediately. It is also my understanding that if we didn't comply with either of those options, we were going to be reported to the cops. Our son is a law enforcement officer, and it is wrong that the general manager would even threaten to utilize law enforcement instead of doing his job. The treatment we received from the general manager was completely unjustified, as well as, extremely rude. We are not the type of people to complain. We have not received an apology from the general manager, now two days later.

breakfast was a joke,, coffee gone by 9:30!! what?? will try elsewhere nexttime

Since it is an 'extended stay' there is the rif raf that comes with it. Was glad I had full coverage insurance on my car. Took all my valuables out which was added work when I Just wanted to go to bed. Speaking of bed it was lumpy. And if you want a 'hot' shower you wont get one here. Then breakfast literally is your choice of packaged muffins and coffee~ no decaf. As I took my muffin and coffee upstairs there was a delightful photo in the elevator of food, boasting what you 'could' do in your mini kitchen! I booked on line with out knowing what was in the neighborhood-- in the morning as I drove away there were four other nice hotels within 1 block.... That even had breakfast! If this is an over night do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else but if you are looking for a cool mini kitchen this is your place.

We just needed a place to sleep for the night. Breakfast is "Grab and Go." In other words, not much of a breakfast. They really shouldn't advertise it. Rooms was clean and bed was comfortable.

It is a good location and has grab and go Breakfast.

Montana law is that smokers must feed their addiction 100 feet away from the hotel entrances. Well- as soon as you walked out of any exit there were smokers. In addition to the smoke that you inhaled, there were cigarette butts all over the grounds & sidewalk. I checked out early to preserve my health.

The room was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Staff was very nice.

This was great for me, my reservation got messed up but they fixed it and made everything right. I was impressed by the staff. The room was clean, comfortable and just what I needed after a long day of driving and meetings.

I liked the location of the place. It's not too close to traffic, so you won't get disturbed if you're a light sleeper like me but it's not in the middle of nowhere either so there's a few places to eat nearby. Let's be honest here. You're paying probably $65 for a room, tops so don't expect it to be fancy, five star experience. You have a 32 in LCD TV with cable, lamps, alarm clock, fridge, microwave, a sink and a mini stovetop. The bathroom is spacious with a lot of counter space, a big tub, and great water pressure. The towels were rough though. You can get dishware upon request. The bed was very comfortable and everything was cleaned thoroughly. However, my room reeked of cigarette smoke and the room was a "nonsmoking" room. One thing that irked me was that when I got there, my room was not cleaned or ready for me to check in. I got to the hotel at 4:30pm so that was odd... The breakfast is a "grab and go" type setup. There's coffee, black tea, and coco to drink. For food you have your oatmeal, cereal, and muffins. The only thing I wish there was would be more tea options and decaf coffee and tea. I also wish there would be an option for juice. There is a laundry room you can use and vending machines. Overall, my stay here was decent. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of options for breakfast and them not cleaning my room before the checkin time. In conclusion, if you're looking for a decent place to rest while trying to save money, this would be the place to do so.

I was in town for business and I just needed a bed to rest. It was short on amenities cafe, fitness room, for example, but it did what I needed it to do - it gave me a place to stay. I would probably stay again, given the cost.

good hotel, clean nice rooms. not much in the way of amenities but for a quick trip it was fine

Clean, comfortable room with a full size refrigerator, and all the basic kitchen essentials. I enjoyed the room and I was truly impressed with the cleanliness. Few more dollars than I wanted to spend.

Functional, barebones. No hair dryer. No ice machine. There was a personal bar of soap left in the bathroom from some previous guest so I became sceptical about the cleanliness of the room. Each time (of 4) I tried to call the front desk it would go to voice mail. The room was supposed to be non smoking, but there was a stale odor of smoke.

The room reeked of fish, rotting fish; the bed had pubes all over the comforter, the bathtub had hair everywhere. When I asked if there was anything he could so about the smell the man working there refused to help. Very noisy, was not vacuumed. Will not stay here again and I do not recommend this whatsoever.

Hotel did not have any of the amenities claimed. Staff was bla, breakfast a joke, and more like a run down apartment than a hotel. We switched hotels. For the price, you can get better, for just slightly more, you can get way way better

4950 Southgate Dr Billings MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Billings - West End is located within a few miles (5 km) of Moss Mansion and St. Patrick's Co-Cathedral. This hotel has 104 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. In central Billings, the hotel is also close to Rimrock Mall and Skypoint.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, coffee makers, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Billings - West End enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Billings - West End

Everyone (12) Business (8) Couples (9) Family (6) Other (5)
5

very satisfied

Everyone

Very clean and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the full kitchen was great

By on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End. We are delighted to read you loved your well-appointed room along with the kitchen and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your fantastic review and look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2

kind of sketchy

Everyone

I had a barking dog in the room next door that barked all day long. There was broken glass all over the sidewalk by the back door that was there the whole week I was there. The kitchen utensils aren't in the room anymore you have to go to the front desk to get what you need. The hotel has gone downhill since the last time I stayed there 3 years ago.

By on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel once again. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you this time, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager

1

left in a hurry

Everyone

This 100% smoke-free hotel was terrible. Room smelled So badly of smoke we were forced to leave and go somewhere else for the night.

By on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and I am sorry if the smell compromised your experience. We have strict policies regarding this, so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, so we can address it appropriately. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager

3

the hotel was nice but...

Everyone

The hotel was nice but every time we were at the front, we had to wait at least 5 mins for the staff. Maybe someone called off...idk but I would hope that gets fixed because it wasn't nice waiting constantantly.

By , from billings mt on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Barbara, thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased you had an overall good experience, but we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while you were here. We will be sure to share your concerns with the entire team in an effort to improve our service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

3

semi-ok

Everyone

First, checked in the gal was a bit rude and nonprofessional. The room was ok, however the door had to be slammed in order for it to close properly- I mentioned it to the same gal and she swore up and down that the maintenance guy would get it fixed. Well, we returned from our adventure around Billings and rest for the night. We get to our room and the door was latched by the room safety latch, so told a different gal that was working the desk- she got a tool to open the door which she used rather well and unlatched the door. After all that the door still had to be slammed! The room is nothing special but at least the beds were comfy- most important! The two guys that worked the front desk are very nice and such gentleman. Most likely will stay again but I don't know. Will be my last choice.

By , from Lame Deer, MT on Mar 13, 2017

1

worst treatment of our lives.

Everyone

We booked and paid for our stay at this property through Orbitz. We arrived at the property shortly thereafter, and retired for the night. At approximately midnight, someone tried to enter our room. At approximately 12:15 a.m., the front desk called and said they did not have anyone registered in the room we were occupying. Shortly after the front desk called us, the general manager called us. The following is my understanding from my husband: The general manager gave us two options. One option was to go down and pay for the room which we were occupying. My husband told the general manager that we had already paid for the room, and he would furnish him with the Orbitz booking number that we had. The general manager was not interested in hearing anything regarding our Orbitz information, or anything else from my husband for that matter. The other option that was given, was to vacate the room immediately. It is also my understanding that if we didn't comply with either of those options, we were going to be reported to the cops. Our son is a law enforcement officer, and it is wrong that the general manager would even threaten to utilize law enforcement instead of doing his job. The treatment we received from the general manager was completely unjustified, as well as, extremely rude. We are not the type of people to complain. We have not received an apology from the general manager, now two days later.

By , from Montana on Mar 6, 2017

3
Everyone

breakfast was a joke,, coffee gone by 9:30!! what?? will try elsewhere nexttime

By on Sep 30, 2016

1

better choices nearby- choose them

Everyone

Since it is an 'extended stay' there is the rif raf that comes with it. Was glad I had full coverage insurance on my car. Took all my valuables out which was added work when I Just wanted to go to bed. Speaking of bed it was lumpy. And if you want a 'hot' shower you wont get one here. Then breakfast literally is your choice of packaged muffins and coffee~ no decaf. As I took my muffin and coffee upstairs there was a delightful photo in the elevator of food, boasting what you 'could' do in your mini kitchen! I booked on line with out knowing what was in the neighborhood-- in the morning as I drove away there were four other nice hotels within 1 block.... That even had breakfast! If this is an over night do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else but if you are looking for a cool mini kitchen this is your place.

By , from Bigfork Montana on Jul 22, 2016

3

good place to sleep..

Everyone

We just needed a place to sleep for the night. Breakfast is "Grab and Go." In other words, not much of a breakfast. They really shouldn't advertise it. Rooms was clean and bed was comfortable.

By , from Washington state on Jul 21, 2016

3
Everyone

It is a good location and has grab and go Breakfast.

By on May 27, 2016