Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was rude and unfriendly, kept saying he had only been there a week and only got 1 day of training. Have someone else access to my room to check them in to my room.

Very old hotel, but the rooms were clean. The staff was great!

I stayed there for a week and it is the best hotel for the price. Its proximity to restaurants makes it ideal for visitors, all restaurants are within walking distance. The staff was great and friendly, check in was quick. The rooms were really clean and quiet.

Don’t rent it, even for free! There is mold in the room, dirty bathtub, dirty towels, broken TV set, broken refrigerator, a/c is not cooling. It is impossible to get ahold of the front desk. Room smell bad! Checked -in rooms looked like it was not prepped.

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. We were first given a smoking room that had burn holes in the bed covers, ash in the toilet and the safety lock was ripped from the wall. We asked for another room and the conditions approved somewhat. However, this hotel is in an unsafe area. While we were unpacking the car we saw two adults with backpacks emerge from the dark cemetery next to the hotel and meet with other guests. Overall this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

When i checked in Caleb was real helpful.i would stay there agin . Everyone was friendly. I would tell everyone to stay there.

Great place great staff!

The property appeared run down, with a large roll off dumpster in the front parking lot. There was limited access to the facility due to competition with traffic from the Dairy Queen next door.

My children found a narcotic pain medication bottle filled with pills under the bed. The lamp in room also had wires exposed with a broken light bulb, hair and trash also in bathroom

The lady at check in was so nice and very helpful. Room was clean. A light of some sort near the door would be nice. Other than that everything was great!!

The hotel looked kind of run-down. The room was clean enough, but the pillows were hard as rocks. The staff was very nice, however, very helpful and friendly.

Literally the best hotel for the price I have ever stayed at.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was super clean.

Rooms without fridge. Need remodeling badly. They should not allow to smoke anywhere near

I had no issues with the property. Very comfortable and clean and at an excellent price. Bathroom a little cramped but i don't spend much time in there so I didn't care.

The bathrooms were not clean, there were pubes all over the toilets! The sheets had a blood stain! The room was nonsmoking but reaked of past smokers. The "breakfast" was breakfast in thought but the food was terrible. The cereal was stale and off branded, the bagels and bread was old and stale, and the waffle maker burnt the waffles regardless of how early you pulled them out. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the price if you dont mind hearing riff raff, police sirens, and getting a disease from sleeping here. We refused to take showers after a long day on the road because the bathrooms were discusting, and only was in the room enough to sleep till the next leg of our journey. I would skip this place if I were you.

I see why this property is rated 2 stars. Our room was one of the worst I've seen in a long time. A/C never cooled the room down. Commode lid would throw you off if not careful. Shower would be hot 1 minute and cold the next. Looked like 20+ years since a remodel, much less a painting happened. We'll never stay there again!

Property dated, but clean. Continental breakfast OK. Property a little difficult to access rd. Sits back easy to miss sign.

Great value- clean and simple, breakfast was good and staff was great.

Harper Road Beckley WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of Raleigh General Hospital, Travelodge by Wyndham Beckley is within 2 miles (3 km) of Tamarack Conference Center. This 79-room motel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

Travelodge by Wyndham Beckley's 79 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Beckley enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a computer station, free newspapers, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking (Second Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (First Floor)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Second Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (First Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Beckley

Everyone (21) Couples (8) Family (6)
1
Everyone

Staff was rude and unfriendly, kept saying he had only been there a week and only got 1 day of training. Have someone else access to my room to check them in to my room.

By , from Montpelier on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

im sorry that you had listen to an employee complain and for being rude and unfriendly

4
Partner Couples

Very old hotel, but the rooms were clean. The staff was great!

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

thank you

5
Business Business

I stayed there for a week and it is the best hotel for the price. Its proximity to restaurants makes it ideal for visitors, all restaurants are within walking distance. The staff was great and friendly, check in was quick. The rooms were really clean and quiet.

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

thank you

1
Everyone

Don’t rent it, even for free! There is mold in the room, dirty bathtub, dirty towels, broken TV set, broken refrigerator, a/c is not cooling. It is impossible to get ahold of the front desk. Room smell bad! Checked -in rooms looked like it was not prepped.

By on Jul 4, 2021

1
Partner Couples

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. We were first given a smoking room that had burn holes in the bed covers, ash in the toilet and the safety lock was ripped from the wall. We asked for another room and the conditions approved somewhat. However, this hotel is in an unsafe area. While we were unpacking the car we saw two adults with backpacks emerge from the dark cemetery next to the hotel and meet with other guests. Overall this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

By on Jun 8, 2021

5
Everyone

When i checked in Caleb was real helpful.i would stay there agin . Everyone was friendly. I would tell everyone to stay there.

By on Jun 1, 2021

5
Family

Great place great staff!

By on May 9, 2021

2
Partner Couples

The property appeared run down, with a large roll off dumpster in the front parking lot. There was limited access to the facility due to competition with traffic from the Dairy Queen next door.

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

We are sorry you an issue with your stay the roll off dumpster is there due to the fact we are trying to do some remodeling to make sure the property is comfortable for all of our guest, but thank you for letting us know

1
Family

My children found a narcotic pain medication bottle filled with pills under the bed. The lamp in room also had wires exposed with a broken light bulb, hair and trash also in bathroom

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

We are sorry you had issues during your say and We do apologize we were glad that we handled the situation and you were compensated thank you for letting us know

5
Everyone

The lady at check in was so nice and very helpful. Room was clean. A light of some sort near the door would be nice. Other than that everything was great!!

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know

Travelodge by Wyndham Beckley

1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beckley-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Beckley.h25415-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beckley-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Beckley.h25415-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beckley-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Beckley.h25415-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions