Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rude staff. Dirty hotel. Rooms stink. Bed was dipped in the middle. A lot of noise from other guests. We didnt get any rest.

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is older but remodeled. We were on second floor and the floor would squeak above us at 1:00 a.m. Could hear the pipes clanking around us when others would use water. The bathroom still had the last persons hair on the ground and in the tub....Needless to say none of us slept! And it was pretty gross.

Clean but not deep cleaned. Had old smell and it looked and smelled like they didn’t deep clean enough to be a pet hotel.

Not very clean inside the room, stains on the walls, shower had soap scum on the floor, had to call front desk for towels, there was only one hand towel in the room, and the toilet paper was almost gone.

Rooms were outdated, mini fridge didn't work at all and I needed it to keep my sons meds cold. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night. Called the front desk multiple times and got no answer so I had to physically walk down there to reach someone.

Location was great. The room was spacious and clean.

Room was under construction, shower didn’t work, staff didn’t want to let us use another room’s shower only, and insisted we move all our stuff between rooms (which we didn’t since we were moving and had a car load of stuff) Basically we picked it because it was rated 3 stars, but we stayed in way better 2.5 star hotels during the trip

It smelled, it was dirty and I would never go back

Rooms were nasty. Had to go to different hotel. So we left

We liked the pool and breakfasts. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to us.

Staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast is nice Room is spacious The hotel is under renovations

Good location. Recently painted older property. Otherwise good update.

The hotel was overbooked. We didn't get the room. We were finally put up in a near by hotel.

Hotel seemed okay, but my mattress was soiled with what looked like blood.

Continental breakfast is over the top. Wow! Room was okay. Checkout was very fast.

The wi-fi may have been 'free', but I guess you get what you pay for. It was VERY slow and frequently dropped the connection. The mattresses and pillows were much, much too soft. We were glad we only had to sleep on these one night.

Harper Road Beckley WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Business center

Within a short walk of Tamarack Conference Center, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV is within 2 miles (3 km) of Raleigh General Hospital. This 156-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV's 156 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 46-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, guests enjoy an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, a library, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Pet Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Pet Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV

Everyone (27) Couples (6) Family (19)
1
Family with small children

Rude staff. Dirty hotel. Rooms stink. Bed was dipped in the middle. A lot of noise from other guests. We didnt get any rest.

By , from Beckley, WV on Dec 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2020

I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not receive the customer service you deserve. Please accept my apology and come back to get the stay that you deserve. I will address these issues that you brought to my attention with my staff and I assure you it will be taken care of. On behalf of my whole staff please accept our apology and give us another chance. We appreciate your business and hope you have a good day.

2
Family with small children Family

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is older but remodeled. We were on second floor and the floor would squeak above us at 1:00 a.m. Could hear the pipes clanking around us when others would use water. The bathroom still had the last persons hair on the ground and in the tub....Needless to say none of us slept! And it was pretty gross.

By , from Ohio on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was interrupted by hallway noise. Please accept my apology and allow us to place you in a quiet area on your next stay. We are working very hard on our remodeling and hope to have it all completed soon. We appreciate your business and will use your feedback to help us improve guest satisfaction. Once again, I am very sorry and I hope you have a good day.

2
Family Business Business

Clean but not deep cleaned. Had old smell and it looked and smelled like they didn’t deep clean enough to be a pet hotel.

By , from Langley on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thanks for taking time to post a review. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness is thoroughly practiced and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. We will take note of this feedback and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.

2
Family with small children Family

Not very clean inside the room, stains on the walls, shower had soap scum on the floor, had to call front desk for towels, there was only one hand towel in the room, and the toilet paper was almost gone.

By , from Cleveland, OH on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2020

Thank you for writing a review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying because of the availability of towels and toilet paper as well as the cleanliness of the room during that visit. Providing our guests with comfortable and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we may have missed the mark. We greatly value your feedback and it will be shared with our team for further improvements to our service. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.

2
Family Family with small children

Rooms were outdated, mini fridge didn't work at all and I needed it to keep my sons meds cold. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night. Called the front desk multiple times and got no answer so I had to physically walk down there to reach someone.

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience regarding the staff service and guest room was anything less than satisfying at that time. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2020

4
Partner Couples Family

Location was great. The room was spacious and clean.

By , from Michigan on Jun 3, 2020

2
Family

Room was under construction, shower didn’t work, staff didn’t want to let us use another room’s shower only, and insisted we move all our stuff between rooms (which we didn’t since we were moving and had a car load of stuff) Basically we picked it because it was rated 3 stars, but we stayed in way better 2.5 star hotels during the trip

By on Apr 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 4, 2020

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to learn that you were not pleased with your stay due to the refurbishment you had experienced at that time, the condition of the bathroom, and the level of service you received from the staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would want you to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure overall quality are up to brand standards. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

1
Family Business Business

It smelled, it was dirty and I would never go back

By , from Midland Michigan on Mar 5, 2020

1
Everyone

Rooms were nasty. Had to go to different hotel. So we left

By on Jan 16, 2020

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV

2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beckley-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Beckley,-WV.h62910-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beckley-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Beckley,-WV.h62910-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beckley-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Beckley,-WV.h62910-p2.Hotel-Reviews