Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property seem outdated and needed remodeling.

I think it's pretty good accommodations for its price, and it's a decent breakfast. My only complaint was that my room was a little smelly.

.

No elevator

The fact I keep coming back here, says it all. Staff is friendly. Location is good (for me). Price is fair. I'll keep coming back.

The breakfast offered was minimal and fourteen people in line to make one waffle (no other options - most of the pastries/bagels/muffins had been raised already - we left without taking advantage of any kind of breakfast here

Bathroom floor was disgusting and had stains. Bathroom door could not be closed. Very small for family of 4 including kids. One of the bed is way too close to the wall. TV remote did not work, customer service guy came, saw and said would get battery for the remote and never showed up. Would not recommend this place.

It was quiet and clean. I like this place a lot. I liked everything except that the staff worker didnt wear a mask. Cases are raging right now, and my wife is immunocompromised.

Breakfast was bagged and very minimal. Staff was nice. Carpet in room needs cleaned.

It was good considering the low cost. I had some issues with my key card, and one of the times I went to take a shower, the water was cold.

nice

It’s clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. And right across the street from Tutor’s Biscuits. I expected it to be quiet because of the location but the walls are thin so you hear everything that’s going on in the hallway.

Fire alarm at 1:30am, bugs in refrigerator, management that called the police on me because I was short tempered after being charged a full room rate whereas I paid the full room rate also with Orbitz. I have an overdraft fee of 27 thanks to that little action. Melissa the temporary manager is satans daughter. She'll lose her job after the investigation by Raleigh County concludes as well as Choice Hotels. Stay away people. I mean it was the worst experience ever in a hotel. Seeing everyone in various states of undress in the lobby running outside due to the fire alarm that the night manager was laughing at was not exactly what one would call a nice nights sleep. I'd rather sleep out than Sleep Inn.

The Hotel is older but was in great shape. The Beds were comfy and the handicapped shower was easy to utilize. I found the ac easy to control and quite. The pillows were very good and I had no trouble sleeping. They only ser vice rooms every three days so I did not get the opportunity to interact with any staff except for the front desk.

Everything was good

That our room had bugs never noticed until allUnpacked and relaxing my wife turned on the heater or air conditioner when she open the lid they were all over in there had to change rooms which was an inconvenience as I’ve had three joint replacements

Very convenient location. Welcoming staff. Definitely would stay again next time I'm in the area.

Clean room, good service, free ice, a nice breakfast. For its price, my wife and I love staying here. :)

Airport Rd Beaver WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Sleep Inn Beaver - Beckley places you within a 5-minute drive of Beckley-Raleigh Convention Center and within a 10-minute drive of Grandview Golf Course. This 103-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off with continental breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Sleep Inn Beaver - Beckley, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a meeting room, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn Beaver - Beckley

Everyone (20) Couples (6) Family (10)
3
Family

The property seem outdated and needed remodeling.

By on Jul 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! I have passed your comments along to the appropriate department. We do hope that when you are in the area again, that you will stay here with us! Safe travels!

4
Everyone

I think it's pretty good accommodations for its price, and it's a decent breakfast. My only complaint was that my room was a little smelly.

By on Jun 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We do hope to see you again!

4
Partner Couples

.

By , from Punta Gorda on Jun 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! Safe travels!

4
Family

No elevator

By on Jun 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! The next time you stay with us, hopefully we can accommodate you on the first floor! Safe travels!

5
Business Business

The fact I keep coming back here, says it all. Staff is friendly. Location is good (for me). Price is fair. I'll keep coming back.

By on May 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. And we are happy that you keep returning. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Family

The breakfast offered was minimal and fourteen people in line to make one waffle (no other options - most of the pastries/bagels/muffins had been raised already - we left without taking advantage of any kind of breakfast here

By on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We do apologize for the breakfast, we try to keep it stocked at all times so everyone can get something! We hope that when your in the area again you will stay here with us! Safe travels!

2
Family

Bathroom floor was disgusting and had stains. Bathroom door could not be closed. Very small for family of 4 including kids. One of the bed is way too close to the wall. TV remote did not work, customer service guy came, saw and said would get battery for the remote and never showed up. Would not recommend this place.

By , from Troy on Mar 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We hope that you let a staff member know about the issues/concerns you had during your stay when you checked out. We do hope that when you are in the area again, that you will consider staying here again.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2022

4
Family

It was quiet and clean. I like this place a lot. I liked everything except that the staff worker didnt wear a mask. Cases are raging right now, and my wife is immunocompromised.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2021

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed your concerns regarding the masks to the staff, a few staff members have a hard time wearing masks due to breathing issues. We do hope to see you again. Safe travels!

3
Family

Breakfast was bagged and very minimal. Staff was nice. Carpet in room needs cleaned.

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us! I have passed along your comments regarding the carpet to our housekeeping department. We hope to see you again!

Sleep Inn Beaver - Beckley

1124 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV 25813
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beaver-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Beaver---Beckley.h25421-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beaver-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Beaver---Beckley.h25421-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beaver-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Beaver---Beckley.h25421-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions