Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff training needs improvement on customer service

abigal from customer service had an attitude after i told her washing machine didn't work the machine stole my $2.00 in coins such a hassle. I stayed all week and every night i had to get a new card activated to get into hotel..poor coordination with contractors to come inside the room while i was sleeping to do maintenance on ac unit...smh

Bathroom is very bad. Mold in the tub and shower curtain.

Room was dirty and sheets had been untucked like it was recently used before we booked

I waited an hour only to be told my reservation wasn't processed by Orbitz. I traveled over 50 miles and I wasn't compensated for this inconvenience.

I made a reservation for a King sized room/Suite & it was paid. When I arrived they had said they had sold my room & had to step down to a double bed room & made me pay a few dollars extra. The point of the reservation is to hold the room. I will be getting in touch with cooperate about this. It was a huge inconvenience for me & my fiance.

Old and run down. No kitchen dishes or utensils. No hot water

I luckily made 2 reservation because the original suite that I had reserved was not available, but the one room that I originally received the floors were sticky and there were under garments from the previous guest were o. The foor next to the couch. They moved me to another room and that room was just as clean.....So had to find a last minute reservation for another hotel and had to spend $100+ more.

The beds were hard as a brick! Toilet wouldn’t flush! Then I was bit up by some insect !

This hotel needs security and phones in the rooms. Every night was a party and I was their for business. Continental breakfast was a joke. Should only say, free coffee when we have it.

The hotel is run down and dirty. The first room I had was filthy. The second one was better but still run down and stained. After I found a dead bug on the floor I had to leave, I couldn't even stay there.

Comfortable stay. Close location to malll, stores, restaurants.

Ok. Cont breakfast - coffee tea oatmeal in bag and nutrition bars. That’s all. Need to change that breakfast description.

Minimal toiletries. No ice machine. The elevators smelled like Ang. Other than that, it was not too bad.

Front desk staff outstanding! Good customer service and very accomdating with early check-in. Cleaner than other ESA hotels in Columbia.

Last time I will stay at an Extended Stay. A cheap hotel for the short visit business traveler. Absolutely NO amenities. Advertise breakfast, but that is only coffee and a cheap muffin. No coffee in room, no newspapers. May work if you are staying for weeks - but better hotels available for short stays.

Front staff(Tameika) was unknowledgeable about the facility no warm welcome or even a hello she just asked are you checking in that's all on the phone someone was complaining about there experience it I was someone also waiting to complain about their room as I was checking in Tameika told us she was from Jamaica but when we check out they said she was from another facility she was just helping we stayed in room 250 very dusty and dirty had my throat itching like crazy and sneezing because of the dust tub was peeling really badly and dirty shower curtain dirty and burnt floor still had crumbs like it was never vacuumed we asked to be moved to another room then in room 247 no different dirty dusty whole under kitchen sink from dish washer being removed pieces of the wall falling off bath tub same thing peeling really badly and dirty manager wasn't coming in until after 3 on Sunday no care in the world of how our experience was at their facility I would never ever stay there ever again

The room Is not cleaned, asked the staff and complained about it and they have taken care. Staff is responsive and the hotel isn Good location. Not sure to recommend to anyone.

Stanford Blvd Columbia MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Hyper Kidz, Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park is within 3 miles (5 km) of Blandair Regional Park. The 136 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 136 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

Everyone (14) Couples (8) Business (3) Family (4) Friends (2) Other (1)
1
Everyone

Staff training needs improvement on customer service

By on Feb 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not experience the best from some of our associates. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we redouble our efforts towards providing our guests with outstanding hospitality. We hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

abigal from customer service had an attitude after i told her washing machine didn't work the machine stole my $2.00 in coins such a hassle. I stayed all week and every night i had to get a new card activated to get into hotel..poor coordination with contractors to come inside the room while i was sleeping to do maintenance on ac unit...smh

By on Feb 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2021

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret you did not have a positive experience with one of our associates. We want every guest to be treated with respect and authentic, friendly service and your feedback will be used to improve our services, and we appreciate your patience. We understand your frustration and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to this area so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

Bathroom is very bad. Mold in the tub and shower curtain.

By , from Greenbelt, MD on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Pat, thank you for the specific feedback about your stay. We apologize for the issue you encountered in your suite and any inconvenience this caused. Your comments have been discussed with our team to address the concern you mentioned. We encourage you to try us again in the near future, as we are confident you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Room was dirty and sheets had been untucked like it was recently used before we booked

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. On behalf of the entire housekeeping team, please accept our sincerest apologies for the service issues you had during your stay. We have processes in place where our housekeeping leaders double-check every room prior to its occupancy by the next guest, but we apparently fell short in our processes. We are reviewing them so that we do not have this happen again in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope we are given the opportunity to redeem ourselves by having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

I waited an hour only to be told my reservation wasn't processed by Orbitz. I traveled over 50 miles and I wasn't compensated for this inconvenience.

By on Aug 11, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2019

1
Partner Couples

I made a reservation for a King sized room/Suite & it was paid. When I arrived they had said they had sold my room & had to step down to a double bed room & made me pay a few dollars extra. The point of the reservation is to hold the room. I will be getting in touch with cooperate about this. It was a huge inconvenience for me & my fiance.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the reservation issue you had at the time of your check-in. Your comments are important for our improvement, so we have discussed them with the appropriate team in a meeting to ensure we deliver much better future guests experiences going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Old and run down. No kitchen dishes or utensils. No hot water

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues in your suite and with water temperature. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team to ensure it is not repeated. For future information, kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

I luckily made 2 reservation because the original suite that I had reserved was not available, but the one room that I originally received the floors were sticky and there were under garments from the previous guest were o. The foor next to the couch. They moved me to another room and that room was just as clean.....So had to find a last minute reservation for another hotel and had to spend $100+ more.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your visit was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

The beds were hard as a brick! Toilet wouldn’t flush! Then I was bit up by some insect !

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room and regret your stay was not a pleasant one. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve these problems while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

8890 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Columbia---Columbia-Corporate-Park.h281515-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Columbia---Columbia-Corporate-Park.h281515-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Columbia---Columbia-Corporate-Park.h281515-p2.Hotel-Reviews