Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty and dangerous. Bugs and mosquitoes everywhere. Trash in the hallways and stairwells. Carpet is so dirty it will stain your feet. There is no way this place is covid safe and they allow plane crews to stay here. They put the crews on the 4th floor where the rooms a little better. You can’t even see out the windows they are so dirty.

The staff was so kind and friendly. They were efficient and helpful. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there wasn't a lot of outside noise. We received a restful sleep.

This property was extremely busy. There was fighting and yelling in the parking lot. Trash was everywhere. We had no hot water for 3/5 nights we stayed there. It was lukewarm at best. I don’t think it was able to accommodate the amount of guests that were there this past weekend. The beds are super uncomfortable. We will definitely not stay here again.

The Front Desk Associate that checked me in was excellent. Very pleasant and helpful.

Very Nice and clean hotel. The staff were warm and friendly. I am looking forward to return again.

Clean, quiet and pleasant only gripe is not enough outlets that are accessible for ironing and light bulbs kissing from lights and fixtures

Very clean restaurant a little different Staff very friendly and helpful Complementary breakfast lots of choices very good and clean breakfast area Bathroom very clean Shuttles on time drivers helpful and friendly

Convenient to Airport. MOST OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY

West Fayetteville Road College Park GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 2.3 mi (3.8 km) from Old National Park, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA is within a 10-minute drive of Georgia International Convention Center. This 186-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 186 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and video-game consoles are other standard amenities.


Property features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. You can take advantage of free offsite parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, a library, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (NonSmoking)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (NonSmoking)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (NonSmoking)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (NonSmoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA

Everyone (76) Couples (7) Family (31)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope your issues were resolved prior to your departure. If not I encourage you to contact the hotel and speak with a manager

1
Business Business

Dirty and dangerous. Bugs and mosquitoes everywhere. Trash in the hallways and stairwells. Carpet is so dirty it will stain your feet. There is no way this place is covid safe and they allow plane crews to stay here. They put the crews on the 4th floor where the rooms a little better. You can’t even see out the windows they are so dirty.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you stated you encountered. as we value you as our guest, our team will be notified of this feedback.

4
Family

The staff was so kind and friendly. They were efficient and helpful. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there wasn't a lot of outside noise. We received a restful sleep.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know we were able to meet your expectation. We look forward to your return

4
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we appreciate your business and your feedback.

2
Family Family

This property was extremely busy. There was fighting and yelling in the parking lot. Trash was everywhere. We had no hot water for 3/5 nights we stayed there. It was lukewarm at best. I don’t think it was able to accommodate the amount of guests that were there this past weekend. The beds are super uncomfortable. We will definitely not stay here again.

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to learn of all the defects noticed during your stay. Please know your feedback will be shared with the decision makers of the property for a plan of correction. Thank you for sharing

5
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

thank you for such a wonderful rating

2
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

I am very sorry we did not earn a perfect rating. We rely on guest such as yourself to let us know how we are during and it means so much to us that you took the time to rate your experience. Thank you for your business

4
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the area!

5
Family

The Front Desk Associate that checked me in was excellent. Very pleasant and helpful.

By , from Sarasota FL on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful comment and we look forward to your return

2
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

I am very sorry we did not earn a perfect rating and encourage you to contact the hotel directly if you feel we did not resolve your issues.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA

5100 West Fayetteville Road, College Park, GA 30349
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews