Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location was extremely convenient for our needs, and it was quiet for the most part. There were a few downfalls with regard to how much we paid for two nights such as the elevato doorr sticking and slight inconveniences like the drink machine not working on our floor. For the most part, it was safe and clean and quite acceptable.

Open with hot breakfast when others were shutting down.

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly . Breakfast was fresh and good

Fast check in and checkout, nice breakfast,very clean rooms,

The constant slamming of doors made for a restless night. The doors and walls apparently are far from soundproof. This was by far one of the worst experiences especially for the price. Next time I'll choose a budget hotel for half the price and expect the noise.

Cclean and neat. Wonderful breakfast. Left 5:30 AM before Breakfast last day there. They provided a BAG breakfast. Wow! Wonderful. HOT COFFEE AND COOKIES LATE IN THE EVENING.ANOTHER PLUS.

Very easy stay. Room was a little small for 4 people, but adequate. Staff was nice, room was clean. Doors are a little light, so sound from hallway and other rooms was louder than necessary. No real complaints.

Excellent location for camp drop offs near Hendersonville.

It was convenient and met our needs to attend a funeral on short notice

Freindly staff and close to Asheville area for entertainment and the wedding we were in town for.

I always have a great experience at Hampton Inn. This was very nicely decorated, clean, and the staff was professional. I like the 24/hr coffee in the lobby, not just a pot, but 4/selections.

I booked the King Suite at this hotel, since it was the last room remaining for the night requested. For convenience to Hendersonvile and the surrounding areas, it is difficult to beat. However, for the price I paid, I was disappointed. The suite was spacious, but the main telephone did not work and the sofa bed was hard as a rock. I would not book this suite again.

We were pleased with our experience. The staff was courteous, the room clean and very nice. The price was fair. I would return.

It was great. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

The staff both behind the desk as well as in the breakfast area in the morning were very pleasant. The ladies who made breakfast were cheery and seemed to anticipate any need I had before I even asked for help.

Our room was cozy and clean. The manager jerry was very helpful. The front desk people was always friendly and nice. There were breakfast attendants named [...]. They were sweet and were always smiling. In the evening there was always warm fresh bake cookies for a snack. At all hours there fresh coffee and tea ready. I will always book hampton inn.

One of the best hotel esperiences I've had! Great breakfast and service at breakfast.

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times & both times I have been very satisfied.

Our room looked wonderful upon entering it. Our air conditioner shut its self down had to turn it way up to get it to kick back on again called front desk to learn that trick(no fans available). Then after laying on our king size mattress because we were unable to sleep on it, we felt like we had been in car wreck, sore all over. We were trying to get some rest but due to screaming children during the night and that morning and slamming doors that was impossible. By the second night it was worse we both hurt all over, we felt like we had slept on the box springs. I did explain it to the customer service desk, [...], she recommended I call and speak to [...] General Manager[...]! But this was terrible, I really felt like we were sleeping on box springs, I pulled the mattress up to look at it and the edges were frayed and worn out, it was turned so the tag was up top Feb, Mar, April at the head right hand side upside down. Due to having to pay upfront and we would lose all monies paid we felt we had to stay; otherwise we would have gone elsewhere.Would be nice if more people would write in just for this reason, when you are unable to get a goodnight sleep your whole trip is off. Linda Richards

Sugarloaf Rd Hendersonville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Blue Ridge Mall, Hampton Inn Hendersonville is within 3 miles (5 km) of Burntshirt Vineyards. This 109-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Hendersonville's 109 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Hendersonville, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Study)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Everyone (4) Couples (8) Family (8) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Family

The location was extremely convenient for our needs, and it was quiet for the most part. There were a few downfalls with regard to how much we paid for two nights such as the elevato doorr sticking and slight inconveniences like the drink machine not working on our floor. For the most part, it was safe and clean and quite acceptable.

By , from North Carolina on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Dear David, Thank you for leaving your balanced for us in this online review following your recent visit to our property. It's great to learn that you were generally pleased with the experience you had here. Our team members will appreciate hearing this, as well as finding out about some small things that we could have improved upon that would have made your stay here absolutely superb. I am sorry for the discomforts and inconveniences that you faced; I'll address your concern about the door sticking with our maintenance team and will speak to our third party vendor about ensuring that they're keeping our drink machines fully stocked at all times. We want for you to always enjoy everything about your visits here and hope you'll give us another chance to serve you in the future. It would be wonderful to have you back for an even better stay. Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Family

Open with hot breakfast when others were shutting down.

By , from Charlotte, NC on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

Dear Steve, Thank you for permitting us to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience at our Hampton by Hilton hotel during your recent visit to the Hendersonville, NC area. I'm glad to hear that you felt completely welcomed by our team members and that you were pleased with our response to the COVID-19 outbreak. It's always good to hear that we met with the expectations of one of our guests. I hope you'll continue to have consistently superb experiences at our hotel whenever you're here. We'd certainly love to be able to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

5
Business Business

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly . Breakfast was fresh and good

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-star rating here on Orbitz! We love hearing that you found our property to be a clean place to rest and relax, and that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our team members while you were here. It's also great to know that our complimentary hot breakfast bar was such a good start to your day. All of your kind feedback is wonderful to have, as it's important for our team members to feel recognized for their hard work and dedication to hospitality. I hope your travels will permit for you to return soon to the Hendersonville, NC area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back to our Hampton by Hilton for another great stay! Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Everyone

Fast check in and checkout, nice breakfast,very clean rooms,

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-star rating here on Orbitz! We were delighted to be able to welcome you to our Hampton by Hilton hotel in Hendersonville, NC when you recently visited this area, and our team members loved receiving your compliments about our service, amenities, and accommodations. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to western North Carolina as much as you did your trip to our hotel, and that you'll be able to plan a return visit here soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Bruce Pope

1

noisy, slamming doors, worst night in years

Everyone

The constant slamming of doors made for a restless night. The doors and walls apparently are far from soundproof. This was by far one of the worst experiences especially for the price. Next time I'll choose a budget hotel for half the price and expect the noise.

By , from Upstate SC on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2018

Dear James, I am deeply sorry for the negative experience that you had at our hotel. I know that we've spoken offline about the issues that you faced while you were our guest, and I hope that my apologies were fully accepted. Your satisfaction and loyalty are important to our entire team, and I hope that you'll give our property another opportunity to welcome you back here at some point in the future. We would love to have the chance to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit and will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays are all completely excellent in every way. Regards, Bruce Pope

5

welcoming atmosphere

Everyone

Cclean and neat. Wonderful breakfast. Left 5:30 AM before Breakfast last day there. They provided a BAG breakfast. Wow! Wonderful. HOT COFFEE AND COOKIES LATE IN THE EVENING.ANOTHER PLUS.

By , from MARYLAND on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Dear Walter, Thank you for letting us and other Orbitz users know that you were absolutely satisfied with everything about your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton of Hendersonville, NC. We were delighted to offer you a convenient place to stay and such superb accommodations and service during your visit to this part of North Carolina. Thank you for your very kind remarks. I know that our team members will all join me in saying that we hope you'll be able to return soon! Regards, Bruce Pope

4

good one night stay

Family

Very easy stay. Room was a little small for 4 people, but adequate. Staff was nice, room was clean. Doors are a little light, so sound from hallway and other rooms was louder than necessary. No real complaints.

By on Jul 2, 2015

4

camp drop off

Family

Excellent location for camp drop offs near Hendersonville.

By on Dec 29, 2014

4

funeral

Couples

It was convenient and met our needs to attend a funeral on short notice

By on Dec 29, 2014

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews