Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was very quite, and clean. The front desk clerks were less that desirable and curt.

There were hairs in the bathroom, from the poor job of the cleaning staff. The road noise outside is excessive, we could barely sleep. Customer service was amazing, check in and out was a breeze, and their breakfast was very good when compared to other hotel breakfasts.

They gave our standard room to someone else. I had called ahead and specifically asked for a room with a tub and not to be on the first floor. When we got there, we were given a handicap room on the 1st floor, with a shower. The shower was so messed up, it flooded the whole bathroom. We also had to deal with ppl talking right outside our room the whole time.

The location was extremely convenient for our needs, and it was quiet for the most part. There were a few downfalls with regard to how much we paid for two nights such as the elevato doorr sticking and slight inconveniences like the drink machine not working on our floor. For the most part, it was safe and clean and quite acceptable.

Open with hot breakfast when others were shutting down.

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly . Breakfast was fresh and good

Fast check in and checkout, nice breakfast,very clean rooms,

The constant slamming of doors made for a restless night. The doors and walls apparently are far from soundproof. This was by far one of the worst experiences especially for the price. Next time I'll choose a budget hotel for half the price and expect the noise.

Cclean and neat. Wonderful breakfast. Left 5:30 AM before Breakfast last day there. They provided a BAG breakfast. Wow! Wonderful. HOT COFFEE AND COOKIES LATE IN THE EVENING.ANOTHER PLUS.

Very easy stay. Room was a little small for 4 people, but adequate. Staff was nice, room was clean. Doors are a little light, so sound from hallway and other rooms was louder than necessary. No real complaints.

Excellent location for camp drop offs near Hendersonville.

It was convenient and met our needs to attend a funeral on short notice

Freindly staff and close to Asheville area for entertainment and the wedding we were in town for.

I always have a great experience at Hampton Inn. This was very nicely decorated, clean, and the staff was professional. I like the 24/hr coffee in the lobby, not just a pot, but 4/selections.

I booked the King Suite at this hotel, since it was the last room remaining for the night requested. For convenience to Hendersonvile and the surrounding areas, it is difficult to beat. However, for the price I paid, I was disappointed. The suite was spacious, but the main telephone did not work and the sofa bed was hard as a rock. I would not book this suite again.

We were pleased with our experience. The staff was courteous, the room clean and very nice. The price was fair. I would return.

It was great. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

Sugarloaf Rd Hendersonville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free English breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Blue Ridge Mall, Hampton Inn Hendersonville is within 3 miles (5 km) of Burntshirt Vineyards. This 109-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free English breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Hendersonville's 109 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Hendersonville, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Study)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Everyone (6) Couples (10) Family (10) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Family

The hotel was very quite, and clean. The front desk clerks were less that desirable and curt.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to offer you accommodation at our hotel when your travels brought you to this area. Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for letting us know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property, as well as with the relaxation that you felt within our quiet location. We appreciated receiving all of your feedback, though I was terribly sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the hospitality that you received from our front desk staff while you were here. I sincerely apologize for the unease or discomfort that this issue caused and I will address your concerns with our team members at once. I hope you'll be willing to give us the chance to serve you again in the future, as we would absolutely love to have you back for a much more satisfactory experience. Regards, Bruce Pope

4
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

3
Partner Couples

There were hairs in the bathroom, from the poor job of the cleaning staff. The road noise outside is excessive, we could barely sleep. Customer service was amazing, check in and out was a breeze, and their breakfast was very good when compared to other hotel breakfasts.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated having the opportunity to welcome you to our property, though I'm sorry to hear that there were a few things about your stay that could have gone better. I apologize for the discomforts that you felt due to issues of cleanliness and noise within your guest room. I will address your concerns about the bathroom with our housekeeping staff at once, and I hope we'll always have a room on the other side of the building to offer you during your future stays here. Further, I was saddened to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast buffet. We know that many modifications have been made to food & beverage service at hotels around the world since the COVID-19 pandemic began, and we've felt that we've done a good job in offering more than the standard "to-go breakfast bags" that the industry is primarily using at this point in time. We do value your feedback and your satisfaction, though, and we'll continue to work to improve our services to you and to other guests. I hope you'll be willing to give our property the chance to welcome you here in the future, as we would absolutely love to have you back for a more pleasant overall lodging experience. Regards, Bruce Pope

4
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2021

1
Partner Couples Family

They gave our standard room to someone else. I had called ahead and specifically asked for a room with a tub and not to be on the first floor. When we got there, we were given a handicap room on the 1st floor, with a shower. The shower was so messed up, it flooded the whole bathroom. We also had to deal with ppl talking right outside our room the whole time.

By , from Roanoke VA on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, While I appreciate that you've made the time to leave your feedback and I hope your overall trip to this area went well, I do sincerely apologize for the troubles that you encountered during your visit to our property. As your review came in anonymously, I could not properly research your case to find out why a mix-up may have occurred. I made inquiries with our staff, as well, and they did not remember a guest mentioning any of the problems that you noted within your remarks. Regardless, it is always our goal to offer a consistently satisfactory lodging experience to our guests and I hope you'll be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We'd love to show you what is typically a fantastic stay for our guests! Regards, Bruce Pope

4
Family

The location was extremely convenient for our needs, and it was quiet for the most part. There were a few downfalls with regard to how much we paid for two nights such as the elevato doorr sticking and slight inconveniences like the drink machine not working on our floor. For the most part, it was safe and clean and quite acceptable.

By , from North Carolina on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Dear David, Thank you for leaving your balanced for us in this online review following your recent visit to our property. It's great to learn that you were generally pleased with the experience you had here. Our team members will appreciate hearing this, as well as finding out about some small things that we could have improved upon that would have made your stay here absolutely superb. I am sorry for the discomforts and inconveniences that you faced; I'll address your concern about the door sticking with our maintenance team and will speak to our third party vendor about ensuring that they're keeping our drink machines fully stocked at all times. We want for you to always enjoy everything about your visits here and hope you'll give us another chance to serve you in the future. It would be wonderful to have you back for an even better stay. Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Family

Open with hot breakfast when others were shutting down.

By , from Charlotte, NC on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

Dear Steve, Thank you for permitting us to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience at our Hampton by Hilton hotel during your recent visit to the Hendersonville, NC area. I'm glad to hear that you felt completely welcomed by our team members and that you were pleased with our response to the COVID-19 outbreak. It's always good to hear that we met with the expectations of one of our guests. I hope you'll continue to have consistently superb experiences at our hotel whenever you're here. We'd certainly love to be able to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

5
Business Business

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly . Breakfast was fresh and good

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-star rating here on Orbitz! We love hearing that you found our property to be a clean place to rest and relax, and that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our team members while you were here. It's also great to know that our complimentary hot breakfast bar was such a good start to your day. All of your kind feedback is wonderful to have, as it's important for our team members to feel recognized for their hard work and dedication to hospitality. I hope your travels will permit for you to return soon to the Hendersonville, NC area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back to our Hampton by Hilton for another great stay! Regards, Bruce Pope

5
Everyone

Fast check in and checkout, nice breakfast,very clean rooms,

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-star rating here on Orbitz! We were delighted to be able to welcome you to our Hampton by Hilton hotel in Hendersonville, NC when you recently visited this area, and our team members loved receiving your compliments about our service, amenities, and accommodations. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to western North Carolina as much as you did your trip to our hotel, and that you'll be able to plan a return visit here soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Bruce Pope

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Hendersonville.h7623-p2.Hotel-Reviews