Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bed was extremely comfortable. Hard to get to in the dark due to road construction on the interstate

Convienient to the highway. Room was clean. Pets allowed, but one floor had no pets.

Bed was extremely uncomfortable Air was insufficient

Stains in the bathtub. The sink is to low. The bathroom wall is pealing.

For the price I would stay there again but it wasn’t the best choice for the area. Spend a little more money and find somewhere else.

Liked nothing. Was not told would have to pay extra when arriving. Breakfast selection terrible

Room was worn down and shower had stains. Also one of girls had bites on legs from something (bugs) Manager was very nice and cancelled second night . We appreciate an effort to at least make bad situation a little better. Staff was nice despite issues.

when we came to check it the clerk was sitting is a chair looking at his phone and even though he saw us standing at the check in desk he made us wait several minutes before he came to greet us

It was good for a night. The room was clean sans the tile floor. Attendant was awesome.

It was clean and affordable. Not the best, certainly not the worst.

It was clean, the staff was friendly. But the bed was rock hard and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Biscuits and gravy were cold and tasteless. Need to add some protein (besides a hard boiled egg). For what we paid, I think it was lacking.

I was looking for a value hotel while visiting my son at college - Rose Hulman for a few days. Super 8 has become my favorite. The facilities are very clean. The rooms are not fancy but nicely decorated. The parking lot is very well lit and safe. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in my room The hotel had a very good breakfast - with choices of cereal, waffles, hardboil eggs, bagels and yogurts. The staff - especially Bobby and Wes were very helpful and friendly during my stay.

Check-in was unnecessarily long because allegedly they were having problems with their system. I wouldn't have minded this so much if Wes hadn't given me a running commentary on it. I've been on the road for two hours, it's raining, and I'm tired--I don't want to hear about your computer. Room: The room was nice except for the mold in the bathtub and the broken tile near the sink. As a former Home Depot employee, I can tell you there are far too many products on the market to justify not treating mold issues. The broken tile should be a quick repair as well.

Rooms opposite interstate are quiet. Rented 3 rooms of which 2 had at least one cockroach show up. Lighting is very poor at the desk in the room. A floor lamp was missing light bulb. Otherwise suited needs for one week work stay.

We were desperate for a place to stay as a bad storm was coming. We stopped a short way down the road and the group decided it was not a safe place to stay. We gave up on Super 8 s as some are now 1/2 way houses for criminals & govt pays for homeless people to live in super 8s BUT THIS HOTEL WAS NICE. Decent breakfast, Amish visitors, & felt safe. Keep up the good cleaning etc. The desk person even let us keep our motocycles under the covered area near door! Beds comfy, coffee out all day.

Room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast variety was good. Clock in the room did not work, and there was little light if one wanted to read at the desk.

S 1st St Terre Haute IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Terre Haute Regional Hospital and Haute City Center. This 116-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 116 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 39-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute features free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute

Everyone (15) Couples (10) Business (2) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (5)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for the great rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Bed was extremely comfortable. Hard to get to in the dark due to road construction on the interstate

By on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We work hard to provide our guests with a home away from home experience. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Thanks for the great rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

3
Everyone

Convienient to the highway. Room was clean. Pets allowed, but one floor had no pets.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and the good rating. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were happy with the pet policy and the convience of the location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

3
Partner Couples

Bed was extremely uncomfortable Air was insufficient

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the bed and air. Please be certain, we will address the air issue immediately. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

4
Partner Couples

Stains in the bathtub. The sink is to low. The bathroom wall is pealing.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced serveral issues with your guest bathroom. Please rest assure that we will immediately address these issues and handle them accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

3
Family Partner Couples

For the price I would stay there again but it wasn’t the best choice for the area. Spend a little more money and find somewhere else.

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide feedback. Guest feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve your accomodation needs in the future

2
Family with small children Family

Liked nothing. Was not told would have to pay extra when arriving. Breakfast selection terrible

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am saddened to hear that you were unable to find anything to your liking at our hotel. We do try and offer a variety of items for breakfast. I apologize for any miscommunication there may have been about any extra fees that you were charged. We value your business

4
Everyone

By , from Missouri on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

1
Everyone

Room was worn down and shower had stains. Also one of girls had bites on legs from something (bugs) Manager was very nice and cancelled second night . We appreciate an effort to at least make bad situation a little better. Staff was nice despite issues.

By , from MO on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback. I am saddened to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and friendly environment. We are addressing the issues with the shower. We do value and appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute

3089 S 1st St, Terre Haute, IN 47802
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Terre-Haute-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Terre-Haute.h50773-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Terre-Haute-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Terre-Haute.h50773-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Terre-Haute-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Terre-Haute.h50773-p2.Hotel-Reviews