Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Casino floor personnel were very unpleasant, specifically the pit bosses. Most dealers were cordial and friendly, especially Mike at the Blackjack table. Due to COVID, they decided to ban all eating, drinking and smoking on the casino floor. There is an indoor smoking room but every machine is turned off, can’t even play in there. You can tell this was most definitely a beautiful property at one point but it’s definitely going downhill in regards of the upkeep. The elevators were gross, dental floss on the floors. The chandelier where the main elevator is with the very crooked shades was very tacky. All brass fixtures throughout are dirty and disgusting and need replaced. The service and food at the sports bar was very good, especially the waitresses. The rest of the casino personnel need to take a few lessons from them. We lost a large chunk of change gambling there and they were not even willing to comp the two nights of resort fees for $22. Not a good move to make people want to come back. We traveled nearly 6 hours from the Pittsburgh area to visit this place and spend our Christmas weekend here and it’ll be the last time. A little hospitality would go a long way. On the way home we stopped at Jack Casino in Cincinnati which is soon to be branded as Hard Rock Casino and it was a light years better experience. Stayed at a Hampton Inn that was 10 mins away, with a MUCH nicer room for a fraction of what we paid at Belterra. Very disappointing Belterra.

I have been to Casino's all over the world NEVER have I been to one that was so smoky. I finally went upstairs and went to bed and ended up throwing away my clothes! It was unbearable.

Very nice facility. Excellent restaurant choices.

Large rooms and every thing you need. You don't have too leave!

Casino small but games were good Room was very ckean and comfortable.

Beautiful hotel. Casino personnel were wonderful. Had a hard time with the smoke, as being from Ohio, we do not have to contend with it in our casinos. Looking forward to going back and maybe winning some money this time.

I always enjoy and look forward to going to the Belterra. It is recommended

Convenient but seems very far from any other amenities

Hotel could not find our reservation for a room that was prepaid through Orbitz. Did not get room that was paid for as the hotel was full. Hotel has charged us again for the room that was already paid for. Issue still not resolved and disappointed that I had to spend so much time at the check in desk during our weekend getaway.

Nice hotel, fun casino. Off the beaten path, but a nice drive.

The staff was professional, courteous and accommodating. The environment was relaxing and exciting. Other than being way off the beaten path, upon arrival, it is worth, a true get-a-way.

Parking was not far from the entrance and the casino was not a far walk from the hotel.

Very nice getaway. Busy most of the time. Wish the buffet was open on Mondays or Tuesdays. That limited where we could eat and the Stadium eventually became monotonous.

Every area of this hotel knows about customer service. The buffet was awesome. We loved the self service drink station in the casino. Very inviting. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms. Will stay again.

Belterra Drive Florence IN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Belterra Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Belterra Casino Resort places you within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Belterra Casino. This 608-room, 3.5-star hotel has a golf course, a full-service spa, and a casino.


Dining

Enjoy dining at 19 Steak and Seafood, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All of Belterra Casino Resort's 608 individually decorated rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Belterra Casino Resort features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a casino. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a health club, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Deluxe King Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Two Queens Nonsmoking-Golf View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Belterra Casino Resort

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Family (1)
3
Partner Couples

Casino floor personnel were very unpleasant, specifically the pit bosses. Most dealers were cordial and friendly, especially Mike at the Blackjack table. Due to COVID, they decided to ban all eating, drinking and smoking on the casino floor. There is an indoor smoking room but every machine is turned off, can’t even play in there. You can tell this was most definitely a beautiful property at one point but it’s definitely going downhill in regards of the upkeep. The elevators were gross, dental floss on the floors. The chandelier where the main elevator is with the very crooked shades was very tacky. All brass fixtures throughout are dirty and disgusting and need replaced. The service and food at the sports bar was very good, especially the waitresses. The rest of the casino personnel need to take a few lessons from them. We lost a large chunk of change gambling there and they were not even willing to comp the two nights of resort fees for $22. Not a good move to make people want to come back. We traveled nearly 6 hours from the Pittsburgh area to visit this place and spend our Christmas weekend here and it’ll be the last time. A little hospitality would go a long way. On the way home we stopped at Jack Casino in Cincinnati which is soon to be branded as Hard Rock Casino and it was a light years better experience. Stayed at a Hampton Inn that was 10 mins away, with a MUCH nicer room for a fraction of what we paid at Belterra. Very disappointing Belterra.

By , from Pittsburgh, PA on Dec 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2020

We apologize for all inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments so we can identify and fix those areas of concern.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you back in the near future.

1
Friends

I have been to Casino's all over the world NEVER have I been to one that was so smoky. I finally went upstairs and went to bed and ended up throwing away my clothes! It was unbearable.

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback as it allows us to be better. We hope to have you back again as our guest soon.

5
Family

Very nice facility. Excellent restaurant choices.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that you had a great experience.

4
Family with small children

Large rooms and every thing you need. You don't have too leave!

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Happy to learn that you had a great stay. Hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for your review.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope to have you back as our guest soon.

5
Partner Couples

Casino small but games were good Room was very ckean and comfortable.

By , from Marysville, Ohio on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you, Ada, for your feedback and your 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5
Everyone

Beautiful hotel. Casino personnel were wonderful. Had a hard time with the smoke, as being from Ohio, we do not have to contend with it in our casinos. Looking forward to going back and maybe winning some money this time.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and your 5-star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Madison-Hotels-Belterra-Casino-Resort.h1152807-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Madison-Hotels-Belterra-Casino-Resort.h1152807-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Madison-Hotels-Belterra-Casino-Resort.h1152807-p2.Hotel-Reviews