Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Security lock was broken on the door and

I liked that the room was well cleaned however there was a small spider in my bed and two roaches in my room. Elevator always smelled like marijuana. Did not feel comfortable with all the work trucks and men standing around especially as a female traveling alone. Cheap price but I won't stay again unfortunately.

This is my 4th time staying at this location ,and once again I ask why stay anywhere else .

Krystal was very sweet young lady n very helpful. Keep up the good work .

I enjoy my stay here i definitely will be staying here whenever im pasting through

Hotel doesn’t appear to be clean, the floors were dirty and needed to be mopped

Clean no frills easy on off to I20 kitchen not equipped no coffee maker or eating or cooking utensils provided had to go to desk if you needed toilet paper and bring your trash to the dumpster.staff wonderful.needs a table light on nightstand bed comfortable

I cooked,ate took a nap woke up,and there were roaches,brought cans of raid for the doration of the stay,so after that was hard to get any rest,and I immediately stopped cooking.

Why would anyone stay anywhere else. The location, room rates, and the staff are all super.

they make a copy of your CC, front and back (With 3 digit code). within 24 hours there were charges showing up on my card. Orbitz needs to take this hotel off their list. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

I spent 5 nights in shreveport visiting family and attending Mardi Gras events. The hotel was booked solid and the rooms were clean and comfortable. As I was out most of the day I did not spend a lot of time in the room. The laundry facilities were good and clean, the staff friendly

STAYED THERE 2 NIGHTS AND IT WAS GREAT WE WERE LEFT ALONE AND ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN

Financial Plaza Shreveport LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport is located 1.6 mi (2.7 km) from Shreve Memorial Library and within a 10-minute drive of Mooretown Public Art Project. The 121 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 121 recently renovated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Sofa)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport

Everyone (14) Family (1)
1
Everyone

Security lock was broken on the door and

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened to see that we failed to exceed your expectations, and for the issue you experienced with the lock. We look forward to addressing this matter so that we can avoid it for any of our future guests. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

3
Family

I liked that the room was well cleaned however there was a small spider in my bed and two roaches in my room. Elevator always smelled like marijuana. Did not feel comfortable with all the work trucks and men standing around especially as a female traveling alone. Cheap price but I won't stay again unfortunately.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

I'm so sorry we didn't impress you more positively. I hope you have truly wonderful travels ahead.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating. We are so glad you were pleased with your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

We appreciate this great 4-star rating. Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating. We are glad you had a comfortable stay.

5
Everyone

This is my 4th time staying at this location ,and once again I ask why stay anywhere else .

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2019

Thanks so much we really appreciate the review!!!!

5
Everyone

Krystal was very sweet young lady n very helpful. Keep up the good work .

By , from Troy Michigan on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

We are absolutely delighted to hear that our terrific staff, especially Krystal, wowed you! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope you are having a wonderful visit.

4
Everyone

I enjoy my stay here i definitely will be staying here whenever im pasting through

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2018

We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

2
Everyone

Hotel doesn’t appear to be clean, the floors were dirty and needed to be mopped

By , from shreveport, la on Jul 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2018

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know. We value your feedback and will use it to improve.

4

clean

Everyone

Clean no frills easy on off to I20 kitchen not equipped no coffee maker or eating or cooking utensils provided had to go to desk if you needed toilet paper and bring your trash to the dumpster.staff wonderful.needs a table light on nightstand bed comfortable

By on May 22, 2018

Review comment responded on May 29, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. Your thoughts are very important to us and any future changes we might make. The guest is our most important source of information.

WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport

5725 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Shreveport-Airport.h2363530-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Shreveport-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Shreveport-Airport.h2363530-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Shreveport-Airport.h2363530-p2.Hotel-Reviews