Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front staff lady was not very friendly (the gentleman was). I booked 2 rooms. One for my friend and one for me. When my friend checked in, it must have been under my reservation/name and not hers. When I went to check in, they said I already checked in. Anyhow, yes, there was confusion, but the lady at the front who was helping me was not friendly or understanding that there was a mix up (the gentleman was though). But she helped me and not him (he kind of was trying to help her in the back ground, but she seemed extremely annoyed . . . and it showed). She was not pleasant.

Check in was a breeze. The beds comfortable. The motel was very clean and the area was nice with plenty of eating options. The breakfast was great with real plates and utensils.

The hotel was basically fine, nothing exceptional and nothing horrible. However, never have I experienced a situation at the hotel where it seems certain that management purposely REMOVED ALL SPORTS CHANNELS (ESPN, Golf Channel etc. ) from the Directv lineup. There was NO SPORTS offering throughout the entire channel line up-none. Same can be said for HBO and the like. So you better be prepared to enjoy old reruns of “Happy Days” or go to the bar to watch a hockey game. Or anything sports related. Terrible!

It had good tv channels

The property was nice, and the staff was very helpful. We had an issue with no hot water but told the staff and when we got back in the evening it was fixed

Clean room, good buffet breakfast. Liked that the pool was open til 11 for later arrivals. Look up where you are going for shopping/dinner, places close at 8 or before, even on weekends. Area is decent and the room price is great.

Hotel is situated just a few miles from the airport, next to the Maverick arena in a quiet neighborhood with other hotels next door. The staff is friendly. Buffet style hot breakfast served daily inside the hotel. The room is a spacious suite with sofas and bed is comfortable.

Everting

Only 1 Wash cloth for four people, they don’t clean rooms every day because of Covid ???, yet only one roll of toilet paper and limited soap. Waiting for breakfast is like a food line in a 3rd world country. Covid is not the end of the world!! Just focus on offering tour guests a pleasant stay and quit playing games. I have no fear of Covid but I despise traveling with all these restrictions that make zero sense whatsoever

The hotel was a little older, but clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

The staff were awesome and so was our room. We were so tired on check in and were told there is no shuttle. We had to return our rental that night and have shuttle the next morning. The lady who checked us in, said no worries, we will pay for Yellow Cab for you. She also immediately came outside and replaced our room keys after just giving us 2 and we couldn’t find them. She was so awesome! Next day, we said we would cover our cab. When we got our emailed bill copy for the room, they had deducted the cab fare anyway. So nice!! Our room was spacious, had couch and chair. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommend this great hotel!

They got my reservation right! Friendly staff, property clean.

For the most part I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows were very comfy. I wish coffee had been available but I understand the virus thing. The breakfast bags were adequate. My only complaint was every time we reserved the pool it was unavailable for some reason. Out of our 5 day stay we were able to swim once. I definitely would recommend this hotel as a place to stay, great value for the price.

very clean, friendly staffs, good breakfast, will come back

I only stayed one night as I was passing through Salt Lake City. Checked in around 9:30pm. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite. Room was clean, and quiet. Bed was comfortable with decent pillows. Parking was easy. Bathroom was a little outdated, but it was clean and functional. Room was very spacious. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

West City Center Court West Valley City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Maverik Center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City places you next to Hale Center Theater and within a 10-minute walk of Maverik Center. This 122-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. IPod docks, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (13)
3
Friends

Front staff lady was not very friendly (the gentleman was). I booked 2 rooms. One for my friend and one for me. When my friend checked in, it must have been under my reservation/name and not hers. When I went to check in, they said I already checked in. Anyhow, yes, there was confusion, but the lady at the front who was helping me was not friendly or understanding that there was a mix up (the gentleman was though). But she helped me and not him (he kind of was trying to help her in the back ground, but she seemed extremely annoyed . . . and it showed). She was not pleasant.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. I apologize that the person checking you in was not friendly. I will make sure to have a conversation with our front desk associates and remind them we always need to put or best foot forward and smile. We appreciate you supporting our hotel and you should always be treated with respect. We strive to give a great guest experience and I am sorry we fell short this time. I hope you give us another opportunity to give a welcoming experience.

5
Family

Check in was a breeze. The beds comfortable. The motel was very clean and the area was nice with plenty of eating options. The breakfast was great with real plates and utensils.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again real soon!

2
Everyone

The hotel was basically fine, nothing exceptional and nothing horrible. However, never have I experienced a situation at the hotel where it seems certain that management purposely REMOVED ALL SPORTS CHANNELS (ESPN, Golf Channel etc. ) from the Directv lineup. There was NO SPORTS offering throughout the entire channel line up-none. Same can be said for HBO and the like. So you better be prepared to enjoy old reruns of “Happy Days” or go to the bar to watch a hockey game. Or anything sports related. Terrible!

By on Mar 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2022

Richard, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am a little confused in regards to your comments about the TV channels because our property has 13 HBO channels and 14 Sport channels on our DirectTV lineup. The sports channels include but are not limited to ESPN, ESPN plus, FS1, MLB, Golf, Tennis, NFL and etc. I apologize if you were unable to locate the specific channel you were looking to watch however our Direct TV line up is over 150 channels. The front desk is available 24 hours and can assist you with a channel guide or technical support if needed. I will have my maintenance associate double check the TV in the room you stayed in to ensure the list is updated. Thank you again for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2022

5
Family

It had good tv channels

By on Jan 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2022

Thanks for staying with and taking the time to give us feedback.

3
Family with small children

The property was nice, and the staff was very helpful. We had an issue with no hot water but told the staff and when we got back in the evening it was fixed

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience with the hot water. We were able to correct the issue quickly. We look forward to welcoming you again.

4
Family

Clean room, good buffet breakfast. Liked that the pool was open til 11 for later arrivals. Look up where you are going for shopping/dinner, places close at 8 or before, even on weekends. Area is decent and the room price is great.

By on Jul 10, 2021

4
Family

Hotel is situated just a few miles from the airport, next to the Maverick arena in a quiet neighborhood with other hotels next door. The staff is friendly. Buffet style hot breakfast served daily inside the hotel. The room is a spacious suite with sofas and bed is comfortable.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

5
Family

Everting

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Thank you

4
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you

Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City

2254 West City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Crystal-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-West-Valley-City.h79360-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Crystal-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-West-Valley-City.h79360-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Crystal-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-West-Valley-City.h79360-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions