Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

So disgusting! There was hair on the shower walls, red mildew around the shower floors. The bed skirts had stains all over them and definitely does not look like it was clean. The only clean spots were the counters. YUCK!, would never recommend this hotel ever.

Fridge in room did not work and slimy and the floor was vinyl but very dirty

Service was only so-so.No ice and only ice machine was in office. Noisy.

It was filthy and I felt dirty staying there.

close to airport room was standard in all aspects, only thing we did not know we had to pay to park the vehicle

I liked that the property was surrounded by many eating, gas, and other needed necessities. And it was only about 20 min from football steelers stadium.

DIRTY ROOM. RUDE STAFF. FELT LIKE A FELON AT BREAKFAST. FULL POLICE FORCE OUTSIDE AT 3AM. NO BUENO.

Not smoke free even though it says it is. Room smelled like smoke. Not very clean. Overall not a great place to stay unless comfort and cleanliness are not a priority.

I paid for the park and fly and was told I had to pay for the parking. I will never stay there again.

Decent three star hotel. Room a little musty smelling and needs a coat of paint, but staff make up for the shortcomings. For a single night stay it is a very good value for the money.

The shuttle service stops running at 1am so when our return flight was delayed we had no ride to our car. Parking at the Inn is $6 a day. Our room wasn't very clean.

Prices are lower than others but they really skimp on everything. I would never stay other than a quick sleep before an early flight. Sure wish they had a coffee maker! Thinnest bar of soap I've ever seen. Smoke detector was missing and just wires hanging. A/C was off when we got there - room was unbearable. Took a long time for the very noisy A/C to get rid of the extreme hot box feel. Suitable for a brief sleep for early flights but would never stay for longer than that. Woman was nice but the 2 men I dealt with over the phone and checkout were both irritable personalities for no reason.

The room seemed alright at first. Vut then discovered the sheets were dirty with stains and hair on them. The rooms air and heat unit didn't work.

Did not like it, not at all satisfying. Hotel staff not friendly at all and rude. Will never stay here again

Great for what I needed. Wasn’t looking for any specific amenities, I needed a bed and a roof.

I stayed at this hotel at this hotel lat year with very good results. However, this year was different. The Clerk at the Check-In Desk assigned me a Room that appeared to have not been serviced by an Cleaning Service in quite some time. The stench of Urine greeted me as I opened the door to the room. The hardwood floor was "sticky" throughout. The bed was made but the blanket and linens did not appear clean. There was a used towel on the towel rack behind the commode. The Wallpaper was bubbling from the wall from the entrance door to the Cabinet-of-Drawers beneath the TV which was attached to the wall above. The refrigerator was not plugged in and had a horrible odor. When I contacted the Clerk at this Front Desk about these conditions, the Clerk responded "There is nothing I can do. You can tell the Manager when he arrives at 8:00AM in the morning." I was stunned by his response. AT 7:53AM, I went to the Front Office and met the "Manager" as he arrive. He was an East Indian Gentleman named "RJ"(not sure if the name is correct.) Anyway, after I explained to him my experience with the White Front Desk Clerk last evening and the conditions of the Room that he assigned me and was uninterested in making any corrections, "RJ" apologized for that man's behavior and immediately assigned me a more suitable room for the duration of my stay. Photos available upon request!

The check in was not placent; way too slow and the person at the front desk was not friendly .

Gave us 2 towels for 4 people then said we couldn't get more until housekeeping came in the next morning. Bed mattress was too firm so it was uncomfortable. The door latch was loose and we felt unsafe.

University Blvd Coraopolis PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Business center

Americas Best Value Inn Pittsburgh Airport places you 15.3 mi (24.6 km) from Duquesne Incline and 15.8 mi (25.5 km) from Rivers Casino. This 108-room motel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. It's connected to a shopping center in central Coraopolis, and a short drive from The Mall at Robinson and Joe Walton Football Stadium.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Pittsburgh Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Everyone (19) Couples (13) Business (11) Family (13) Other (18) Friends (2)
1
Family

So disgusting! There was hair on the shower walls, red mildew around the shower floors. The bed skirts had stains all over them and definitely does not look like it was clean. The only clean spots were the counters. YUCK!, would never recommend this hotel ever.

By on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2021

Dear William, It's unfortunate to hear that your experience with us wasn't a pleasant one. Rest assured, we'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping team so that they can give your room the attention it deserves. We can't change the past but we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future.

3
Family Family with small children

Fridge in room did not work and slimy and the floor was vinyl but very dirty

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Dear Jean, thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn, we all work as a team, and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry about the Fridge issue, had we known these concerns after check in, we would have addressed, to your satisfaction. I regret that we missed the opportunity to make it right. Hope to see you next time, we will do our best to meet your expectations. Thanks.

1
Business Business

Service was only so-so.No ice and only ice machine was in office. Noisy.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent visit. It is disappointing to hear that your stay failed to meet your expectations, and rest assured we will be taking your comments into account as we continue to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.

1
Everyone

It was filthy and I felt dirty staying there.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

We deeply apologize for the experience you had with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities, and hearing we failed to deliver is extremely disappointing and below our standards. Rest assured, we will be discussing your thoughts with our staff to ensure history does not repeat itself. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we wish you all the best on your next adventure.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. Hope to see you soon.

4
Friends

close to airport room was standard in all aspects, only thing we did not know we had to pay to park the vehicle

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us high rating, this means a lot to us & also thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry that you had to pay for the extended parking; we also offer package deal that give 10 days' free extended parking and a room night, but the room type you booked online was stand alone room type. Parking at our hotel is free as long as you occupy the room, but if you stay only for one night and leave your vehicle with us while you fly away we do charge for the extended parking. I am sorry for the mix-up in room rate type, thanks for your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn, Coraopolis PA. Hope to see you soon.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I regret we missed the opportunity to make it right. Hope to see you next time, we will do our best meet your expectations. Thanks.

5
Family

I liked that the property was surrounded by many eating, gas, and other needed necessities. And it was only about 20 min from football steelers stadium.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for your stay with us, & your kind words, I will be glad to convey your sentiments to my Staff member . Hope to see you next time. Once again Thank You very much.

1
Partner Couples Family

DIRTY ROOM. RUDE STAFF. FELT LIKE A FELON AT BREAKFAST. FULL POLICE FORCE OUTSIDE AT 3AM. NO BUENO.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, had we known these concerns after check in, we would have addressed, to your satisfaction. I regret we missed the opportunity to make it right. Hope to see you next time, we will do our best meet your expectations. Thanks.

1
Business Business

Not smoke free even though it says it is. Room smelled like smoke. Not very clean. Overall not a great place to stay unless comfort and cleanliness are not a priority.

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we all work as a team and we strive to make our every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, had we known these concerns after check in, we would have addressed, to your satisfaction. I regret we missed the opportunity to make it right. Hope to see you next time, we will do our best meet your expectations. Thanks.

Americas Best Value Inn Pittsburgh Airport

8858 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pittsburgh-Airport.h24864-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pittsburgh-Airport.h24864-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pittsburgh-Airport.h24864-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions