Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel had a stench throughout the building and room !

When I returned the first evening, the door lock was broken and would not open. I had to wait outside for more than an hour while the repairman was called, returned to the building, and fixed it. All my "stuff" was in that room, including my medicine. The next day, it broke again. There was mention of adjusting my bill, but that did not happen.

It is hard to convey the level of poor service that we received at this hotel. All the staff were friendly, but overworked and they weren't given any tools to be able to do their jobs. We checked in around 7pm. The 1st room we were given was not cleaned. Bedsheets and dirty towers were on the floor and the door was open. The 2nd room, the beds were made and it looked clean, however it had no towers. We also realized that one of the beds only had a fitted sheet, no flat sheet. We had to wait for a couple of hours for bedsheets and towers to be washed, because apparently they didn't have any clean. There was no toiletries (soap/ shampoo etc..) nothing. The toilet paper run out. We went to ask for a roll at the front desk and we waited for almost an hour only to be given a 1/2 used roll (unwrapped). Apparently, the manager locked the supply closet and took the key home!!!! The microwave and fridge were dirty. No plates, silverware, pots, cuts etc... in the room. Front desk said we just need to request what we need and it would be brought over. We did and nothing was ever brought up to us. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

easy in and out. nice staff

Very responsible price.

They didn’t honor my reservation

The property was clean, spacious, and conveniently located to other shopping needs

There were people sitting outside smoking marijana and the halls elevator smelled like it. There was loud music in other rooms at midnight, but you could not hear it from inside the room. The towels didn't look clean and the bathtub was not clean. The room had a strong cheap air freshener smell.

Friendly help room fairly clean pretty quiet until the contactor got sawzall down the hall one morning around 700in the morning probably shouldn't let them start till 1100 at or around check out time so your customers don't to listen to the pounding and sawing going on, yes I realize thisI has to be done but waite till check out times so your contractor will have short days not your problem hire more people to get it' done quickly

I didn’t like the fact that they charge for using the hotel phone in my room

Great check-in. Room was quiet, clean. Great wi-fi. Safe area. Close to many restaurants.

It was close to our interests the property was clean and in good condition

Muffin for breakfast, broken fridge and AC, smelled like Mildew reported to staff and never addressed issues

On a scale of 0 - 10, I would give this property a "6". When we first got to our room, it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a "smoke free" room. It took several days for the smell to fade. Towels were not always available, even though the signage said that they would be available anytime. Shampoo was also not always available. The room keys became deactivated almost every night. The first night, I was told that it may have been due to the keys being close to my phone. After that, I intentionally kept the keys separate from my phone, and the keys continued to deactivate every night. Very annoying and inconvenient, especially in the evening, at the end of a long day and when it's raining and I can't access the building from the parking lot entrances in the back or side of the building. Staff: ~50% were friendly and helpful. ~50% were either lazy or indifferent. Very blah stay, at best.

It was a clean and safe place to spend a night in Philadelphia. BAsic clean room with comfortable beds.

This was a nice no frills hotel. Staff was friendly enough. Amenities as expected for budget hotel. Room nice and comfortable. Only disappointment was no ice machine to top off cooler for a long hot day at tournament.

Dresher Rd Horsham PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Horsham Dresher Rd places you within a few miles (5 km) of Speed Raceway and Wings of Freedom Aviation Museum. The 136 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Horsham Dresher Rd features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Horsham Dresher Rd

Everyone (42) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (9) Other (1)
2
Family

Hotel had a stench throughout the building and room !

By on Nov 21, 2022

2
Everyone

When I returned the first evening, the door lock was broken and would not open. I had to wait outside for more than an hour while the repairman was called, returned to the building, and fixed it. All my "stuff" was in that room, including my medicine. The next day, it broke again. There was mention of adjusting my bill, but that did not happen.

By on Oct 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2022

Dear Kevin, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We take the security of our guests very seriously, so we are sorry this happened during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with our team, and we will take necessary measures to ensure such inconveniences don't happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to demonstrate the type of service we usually provide.Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children

It is hard to convey the level of poor service that we received at this hotel. All the staff were friendly, but overworked and they weren't given any tools to be able to do their jobs. We checked in around 7pm. The 1st room we were given was not cleaned. Bedsheets and dirty towers were on the floor and the door was open. The 2nd room, the beds were made and it looked clean, however it had no towers. We also realized that one of the beds only had a fitted sheet, no flat sheet. We had to wait for a couple of hours for bedsheets and towers to be washed, because apparently they didn't have any clean. There was no toiletries (soap/ shampoo etc..) nothing. The toilet paper run out. We went to ask for a roll at the front desk and we waited for almost an hour only to be given a 1/2 used roll (unwrapped). Apparently, the manager locked the supply closet and took the key home!!!! The microwave and fridge were dirty. No plates, silverware, pots, cuts etc... in the room. Front desk said we just need to request what we need and it would be brought over. We did and nothing was ever brought up to us. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

By on Oct 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2022

Dear Joyce, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide a clean environment, excellent service, and an exceptional experience for our guests, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. While we know that this stay did not meet all of your expectations, we are hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve.Sincerely,Hotel Management

5
Business Business

easy in and out. nice staff

By on Apr 4, 2022

5
Family with small children

Very responsible price.

By on Mar 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2022

Sarah, thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value. We are thrilled to share your feedback with the team as they love to hear nice comments from our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

They didn’t honor my reservation

By on Nov 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2021

James, thank you for choosing us. We are sorry for the reservation issues you encountered at the time of check-in and that our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2021

4
Everyone

The property was clean, spacious, and conveniently located to other shopping needs

By on Jun 22, 2021

1
Business Business

There were people sitting outside smoking marijana and the halls elevator smelled like it. There was loud music in other rooms at midnight, but you could not hear it from inside the room. The towels didn't look clean and the bathtub was not clean. The room had a strong cheap air freshener smell.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2020

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward so we can improve our future guest experience. Moreover, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the other guest on the property. We understand your frustration and hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

Friendly help room fairly clean pretty quiet until the contactor got sawzall down the hall one morning around 700in the morning probably shouldn't let them start till 1100 at or around check out time so your customers don't to listen to the pounding and sawing going on, yes I realize thisI has to be done but waite till check out times so your contractor will have short days not your problem hire more people to get it' done quickly

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

We appreciate you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure to know you liked your clean room and that you were impressed with the friendly service provided by our team. However, we regret your sleep was disturbed in the morning. Your suggestion is appreciated as it helps us improve our service delivery. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Horsham Dresher Rd

537 Dresher Rd, Horsham, PA 19044
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Horsham-Dresher-Rd.h126898-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Horsham-Dresher-Rd.h126898-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Horsham-Dresher-Rd.h126898-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions