Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good property. They just need to fix the cable tv service. A lot of fuzzy stations.

I understand that there are some renovations going on, but I haven’t been interrupted or inconvenienced by it.

Lobby very nice and clean and staff was very friendly. Rooms needed updating and cleaning.

Fraudulent charge made to my card at the beginning of stay - Copy of my ID made to approve the charge and now I feel my identitiy has been compromised. Filing police report.

Construction, door wouldn't lock,no fridge, second room full of cigarette smoke,thrid romm roaches . And no ice

Clerk at the front desk was unattentive and involved in a personal conversation on her phone when I attempted to check in. Once she acknowledged me and confirmed my reservation she presented me with two unworkable key cards. After 20 minutes of delay she gave me two more cards which opened the door to a semen stained rat’s nest of a room. It had numerous flys and a big hole where the refrigerator was supposed to be. There were also numerous semen stains on the comforter. I gagged and rolled my belongings out of the room. I then informed the clerk that I was canceling and expected a complete refund. She told me that the manager would refund my credit card the next day. Instead they billed me in full for a three day stay. This property should be condemned. The clerk and general manager should be fired immediately.

Cockroaches in the room!! told the front desk man about it and requested a refund, he said I would need to contact the manager the next day. I called the next day and left a message, called again later, another message. No response. And the payment for the room still posted to my account. Now I have to dispute the charges.

Staff is good. Hotel is under construction and you have to enter through the back door, take the stairs up to the 3rd floor. Hallway without carpets, room was very smelly. Worst part, I found a live cockroach in the bathroom.

Very clean and neat inside alot better than expected. felt in good company

its was no breakfast and no housekeeping service try to request clean towels and remove trash but front desk just ignored me

The property misadvertises on orbitz, when I booked the hotel it was supposed to include breakfast and room service. When we checked into the hotel we were informed that due to coronavirus we will not be provided with breakfast and the hotel will not provide cleaning of rooms during the stay. When I told the front desk that this was not as advertized on orbitz where I made the reservation, the woman’s as rude and said that is not her problem but orbitz fault for misadvertizing their hotel and said we should reach out to orbitz for refund. I will be reaching out.

The hotel staff was very polite & the room was clean & quiet. I wasn’t going to book at first because of the reviews but I wanted to see for myself. I would stay here again! Nice hotel, great prices!

If you extend your night through a third party, which was my original way of reserving a room, instead of just re-registering your hotel room keys, you have to go through the hotel check-in process again. Unnecessary step.

I like how secluded I was. It was great misuse time to catch up with friends out of town

Was unfortunately in town for a funeral. It was nice that everything surrounding my stay was smooth and easy. I also was conveniently a few doors down from my family which made things nice..

Found a roach in the room. We were offered another room immediately. Upon entering the elevator after inspecting the new room, found a second roach in the elevator. Informed the staff about both roaches. They apologized and said they would inform maintenance.

Easton Road Horsham PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Speed Raceway, Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia is within 3 miles (5 km) of Wings of Freedom Aviation Museum. This 86-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia

Everyone (30) Couples (5) Family (19)
4
Everyone

By on May 2, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2022

5
Everyone

Good property. They just need to fix the cable tv service. A lot of fuzzy stations.

By on Jan 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2022

Thank you for your response Dominic! We will look into the TV issue. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

I understand that there are some renovations going on, but I haven’t been interrupted or inconvenienced by it.

By on Jan 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

3
Family

Lobby very nice and clean and staff was very friendly. Rooms needed updating and cleaning.

By on Dec 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We did just fully renovate our property earlier this year. We hope to see you again in the future!

2
Everyone

Fraudulent charge made to my card at the beginning of stay - Copy of my ID made to approve the charge and now I feel my identitiy has been compromised. Filing police report.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

There was no fraudulent charge on your card, hotel policy is to authorize the reservation to guarantee arrival then upon checking in your card is charged. It can take 7-10 business days for the authorization to drop from your card. We have already spoken on the phone about this matter and the hotel policy was explained to you. There was also no identity compromised seeing as guest information is shredded on checkout date. Thank you.

1
Family

Construction, door wouldn't lock,no fridge, second room full of cigarette smoke,thrid romm roaches . And no ice

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy about yo9ur stay.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2021

1
Business Business

Clerk at the front desk was unattentive and involved in a personal conversation on her phone when I attempted to check in. Once she acknowledged me and confirmed my reservation she presented me with two unworkable key cards. After 20 minutes of delay she gave me two more cards which opened the door to a semen stained rat’s nest of a room. It had numerous flys and a big hole where the refrigerator was supposed to be. There were also numerous semen stains on the comforter. I gagged and rolled my belongings out of the room. I then informed the clerk that I was canceling and expected a complete refund. She told me that the manager would refund my credit card the next day. Instead they billed me in full for a three day stay. This property should be condemned. The clerk and general manager should be fired immediately.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we are sorry to hear you had such an experience and will be looking into everything you have reported. That does in no way represent the hotel.

1
Family

Cockroaches in the room!! told the front desk man about it and requested a refund, he said I would need to contact the manager the next day. I called the next day and left a message, called again later, another message. No response. And the payment for the room still posted to my account. Now I have to dispute the charges.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay we are sorry to hear you were not happy. We will be looking into all the complaints made.

Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia

245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions