Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Awful! Check your mattress for bed bugs before you sleep! Bathroom was missing light bulbs/fan was broken Front door did not lock when closed Weird stains in the rug TV didn't turn on Stains on the bedside tables

The entire place smelled of cigarette smoke even the None Smoking room. It was also filthy as soon as you enter the premises and through out hallways.

DONT EVER STAY HERE!!! This place looks like a place yo would take someone after you kidnapped them!!!!!

The property needs updating and sheets were old with holes also the smell was unreal.

Cockroaches in the room we stayed at. One on the fridge and then a couple on the bathroom floor. We decided to leave after that and didn't even stay the night.

Horrible condition, dirty bathroom, bedsheets with cigarette burns. I did not even stayed for the night. I had to find a new place to stay.

Dirty disgusting tub and shower. Awful towels.loud air conditioning. Never stay there again. Awful

The towels need to be cleaner they have stains on some an they are visible and need an exterminator for roaches

Would definately go there again. Nice place strong coffee

It helped us out a lot by being close to the highway. Just keep your women away from the manager.

Our room was very hot and we tried to turn the heat down and it was too cold. The air was dry and we woke up with stuffy heads and noses. The bed was very comfortable. Not a fancy place but it was cheap enough...so we aren't complaining.

Grounds haven't been clean cigarettes butt all over grounds. Next to rooms with no furniture and smell, towels in room looks like they been cleaning cars with them exit door open all night. never coming back ...

the aisles and the rooms were very old... and very dirty... breakfast was not good... I would recommend to pay extra few bucks and stay at a different place...

The hotel advertised a free continental breakfast. When I went to eat breakfast, I was disappointed to find the room dark and locked. This is a deal breaker for me. I have not stayed at a hotel that didn't offer free breakfast in 5 years. If I had known this in advance, I never would have stayed there.

Despite the choking lemon scent, nothing could have removed the oppressive smell of cigarettes that was throughout the room. The fixtures were clean, but obviously worn out. The curtains were threadbare and the lamps belonged in a thrift store. The staff was wonderful to us, but the facility was a serious disappointment. There were cars in the parking lot with two flat tires and weeds growing around them. Cigarette smoke hung in the air as we came down the hallway. The hall carpet was heavily stained. obvious long-term residents had put pizza boxes and trash in the hall. Everything needed painting. There was no handle on the hot water faucet. I paid $60, but still felt robbed.

1- bedbugs bites all over our bodies 2- cockroach on toilet seat 3- terrible smell hits you when you enter the room

Asked for a smoking room with king bed. Instead, they gave me a room with a double bed without even informing me at the front desk. Saw a roach in my room.

Route 10 Whippany NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Ukranian American Cultural Center, Red Carpet Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of Parsippany Main Library. This 70-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All 70 rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and video-game consoles.


Property features

Guests of Red Carpet Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-in. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Queen Bed Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Room Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Carpet Inn

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (1) Other (1)
1
Partner Couples

Awful! Check your mattress for bed bugs before you sleep! Bathroom was missing light bulbs/fan was broken Front door did not lock when closed Weird stains in the rug TV didn't turn on Stains on the bedside tables

By on Oct 13, 2021

1
Everyone

The entire place smelled of cigarette smoke even the None Smoking room. It was also filthy as soon as you enter the premises and through out hallways.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience.

1
Everyone

DONT EVER STAY HERE!!! This place looks like a place yo would take someone after you kidnapped them!!!!!

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

2
Business Business

The property needs updating and sheets were old with holes also the smell was unreal.

By on May 27, 2020

1
Family Partner Couples

Cockroaches in the room we stayed at. One on the fridge and then a couple on the bathroom floor. We decided to leave after that and didn't even stay the night.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Your comments are surprising as unwanted pests are not typically an issue here. We will address your concerns promptly to ensure this is not a problem in the future. We hope someday you will give us another chance to impress you and we wish you the best.

1
Partner Couples

Horrible condition, dirty bathroom, bedsheets with cigarette burns. I did not even stayed for the night. I had to find a new place to stay.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Although you did not stay with us, it saddens us to know that you had concerns with our facility and that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable accommodations, so we sincerely apologize if that was not your experience. We hope that you will join us in the future so that we can show you all the beautiful amenities and services we provide our guests.

1
Partner Couples

Dirty disgusting tub and shower. Awful towels.loud air conditioning. Never stay there again. Awful

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Please forgive us for the experience you have shared with us. Our goal is to improve with each and every visit, and your comments can only aid our efforts. Should you return to the area, we would appreciate another opportunity to offer you more appealing accommodations.

3
Everyone

The towels need to be cleaner they have stains on some an they are visible and need an exterminator for roaches

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. In the future, we will look to fix this problem so that it can be avoided and ensures that nobody else will have to encounter this issue again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Whippany-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn.h25820-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Whippany-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn.h25820-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Whippany-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn.h25820-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions