Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Steps from Lundy's Lane
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Recent guest reviews

Having to pay for parking at a hotel we stayed at is crazy. They don’t tell you this until you check in, long after you have reserved the room and traveled to get there. This “fee” doesn’t include fancy concierge service or even security. It is simply for leaving your car outside.

We paid full price( not using Groupon) for 3 nights. Away from Clifton hill, hoping for no lines in dining and free parking. But end up charged 70 $ for parking still . Breakfast was not included. Not complementary water or coffee in the lobby, as most hotels for that price. We found duty coffee pot with empty refills of sugar and coffee, used by previous guests when checking in . Kids did enjoy water park though. Would never come back.

When I made the hotel reservation, I knew there was an additional cost for breakfast (I thought it was $16 per day, not per person), but it turned out to be $50+ for my family of four to eat, and that's including the $10 off coupon the hotel gave us. The buffet breakfast was just ok, not the greatest food, and some items had run out early in the service (bagels/bread, cereal). I was totally unaware that I had to pay for parking on the hotel property plus a service fee, which was an additional $67+ ($20 plus fees PER DAY). The pillows were lumpy, and the beds were a little too stiff. The waterpark was small and more for younger kids (my kids are teenagers). But the location was great. Out of the touristy area enough that we didn't hit lots of traffic, and a grocery store next door. The staff of the hotel were very nice.

I booked a single queen bedroom and they put me in a two bedroom. Not that its a big deal but what im disappointed about is that their airconditioner makes a lot of noise that im not able to get any sleep at all. Their indoor pool is packed and didn’t get to experience it. I would not go back to this place again and definitely wont recommend this to anyone. Surely, i didn’t get my money’s worth. 170 for this place is rip off.

Worst check in and customer service I have ever experienced... not friendly or helpful... It took us to call the manager to get us our room ready that was already paid for 2 1/2 weeks prior...

Our room was rather worn from the large amount of kids I assume use the rooms since they are connected to a water park. The entrance to the water park is not very large and clogs up the hotel hallways so getting around when they are open can be cumbersome. We rented a cabana at the water park which was great to have an area all to our selves where we could leave our stuff and have a birds eye view of the kids.

The entrance to waterpark is jam as many games placed along the side to hotel room. There isn't any staff visible anywhere and there were kids without supervision wondering screaming running outside the corridor...very unpleasant noise till late night where as experienced at other waterpark hotel staff walking around to monitor surrond and you feel very safe and relax most of time over there. Kudos to the ladies at the snack shop, she is super nice and friendly to my kids. The waterpark is small but my kids enjoyed it very much.

Our room was definitely dated from the 90s. Everything about it was dark. Not all the rooms are the same apparently from walking around the hotel and taking a peek to see other rooms. Pros: waterpark was great for children 3-8. Great fun. Not so much for outside that range group. Our 2 yr old was bored after the first day. Our 7 year was just perfect age for the waterpark. Cons: Peeved about the lack of towels in the room. Yes, we had to take multiple showers after using the waterpark as the chlorine levels were very high. Careful with ppl with sensitive skins. The heater in the room was very very inconsistent. It never stayed at the set temp we set. It kept on resetting?!?! The bed was lumpy.

We had a great time! Only the internet access in the rooms wasn't the greatest. No dvd player as well for the little ones. Aside from that. It was fine and we would return.

We stayed at this hotel last year and parking was included. This time we were charged $11 a day for parking. I don't think there was any mention of a charge on the web-site.

From the moment we arrived, everyone was so polite and helpful!! The front desk help was superb. The water park at the hotel was exciting for the whole family! I will definitely stay here again!!

Big rooms, not a long line up for the slide although it was a holiday. Lots of seats for adults to relax and chat while the kids swin

The amount that I've paid $263.50 for one night is not worth it; room is smelly and location is couple of miles away from the falls.

Everything was great !!! The room was wonderful, comfortable, the water park was great the kids loved it....... we had a great weekend away.

The water park was great! The room wasn't as clean as I would have hoped, but overall, we had a great time!

Everything about this hotel makes you want to come back. My daughters LOVED it. For the first time in years I feel like the hotel wasn't just a place to crash, where you don't enjoy any of their amenities. Here we were able to relax while watching the girls play all over the water park and then joined them on the fun. I wish this idea would spread more to other hotels.

Americana is situated a little away from the bustle of the main city. Will need a car to get to any place or restaurant. The water park is on the smaller side with a couple of slide, a wave pool and a wading pool for the kids. Cleanliness was so so.

Very clean and pleasant staff. However the water park is quite small and probably best for smaller children only.

It was clean and the staff were friendly. It was great not having to leave the hotel they had the indoor waterpark, arcade and restaurant. It was perfect for our children ages: 4 yr old and 5 month old. The kid section had the little swing which was perfect for our youngest while our older child went down the water slides. We will definitely be back.

8444 Lundy's Lane Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lundy's Lane
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa places you next to Lundy's Lane and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Canada One Factory Outlets. This 204-room, 3-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 indoor pools, a full-service spa, and a water park.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa features a full-service spa, 2 indoor pools, and a water park. Self parking is available for CAD 20.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Up to 4 Waterpark Passes

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Up to 4 Waterpark Passes

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

Everyone (8) Couples (5) Family (35) Friends (1)
4
Family with small children

Having to pay for parking at a hotel we stayed at is crazy. They don’t tell you this until you check in, long after you have reserved the room and traveled to get there. This “fee” doesn’t include fancy concierge service or even security. It is simply for leaving your car outside.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We do charge all of our overnight guests a parking fee which is noted and displayed on all websites. We do have our parking lot monitored overnight and there are security cameras also, We do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a valued guest again.

2
Everyone

We paid full price( not using Groupon) for 3 nights. Away from Clifton hill, hoping for no lines in dining and free parking. But end up charged 70 $ for parking still . Breakfast was not included. Not complementary water or coffee in the lobby, as most hotels for that price. We found duty coffee pot with empty refills of sugar and coffee, used by previous guests when checking in . Kids did enjoy water park though. Would never come back.

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the room deficiencies you experienced and that we did not exceed your expectations, but we are still happy to hear your family enjoyed our water park. Hopefully this experience will not deter you from staying with us again as we are confident we can make your next stay much better.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your great rating!

3

location is good, but some "hidden" fees

Everyone

When I made the hotel reservation, I knew there was an additional cost for breakfast (I thought it was $16 per day, not per person), but it turned out to be $50+ for my family of four to eat, and that's including the $10 off coupon the hotel gave us. The buffet breakfast was just ok, not the greatest food, and some items had run out early in the service (bagels/bread, cereal). I was totally unaware that I had to pay for parking on the hotel property plus a service fee, which was an additional $67+ ($20 plus fees PER DAY). The pillows were lumpy, and the beds were a little too stiff. The waterpark was small and more for younger kids (my kids are teenagers). But the location was great. Out of the touristy area enough that we didn't hit lots of traffic, and a grocery store next door. The staff of the hotel were very nice.

By , from Buffalo, NY on Aug 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2018

Hi Lisa. Thank you for your feedback. Our buffet is priced per person, yes, and our parking fee as well is per night. Both of these items are listed on our website, and you'll find this information on Expedia's as well. The hidden fees you mention may be the tax and resort fee which are charged by Expedia upon booking. We are truly sorry that these were surprises to you and sorry to hear these concerns. We thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

I booked a single queen bedroom and they put me in a two bedroom. Not that its a big deal but what im disappointed about is that their airconditioner makes a lot of noise that im not able to get any sleep at all. Their indoor pool is packed and didn’t get to experience it. I would not go back to this place again and definitely wont recommend this to anyone. Surely, i didn’t get my money’s worth. 170 for this place is rip off.

By on Jun 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

Good day. Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Yes, our water park can certainly get busy at times! We feel badly you did not have the opportunity to use it! Please be sure in the future to report any discrepancies during your stay so that we can take a look and ensure it is resolved for you! Thank you again for sending us your feedback.

3

worst check in ever...rude customer service!

Everyone

Worst check in and customer service I have ever experienced... not friendly or helpful... It took us to call the manager to get us our room ready that was already paid for 2 1/2 weeks prior...

By on Aug 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your check in with our team at the Front Desk. Although check in is not confirmed until after 4pm, we are happy to hear that the manager was able to get you checked into your guest room earlier than expected. Thank you.

3

a very busy but okay hotel

Everyone
Cabana at Waves

Our room was rather worn from the large amount of kids I assume use the rooms since they are connected to a water park. The entrance to the water park is not very large and clogs up the hotel hallways so getting around when they are open can be cumbersome. We rented a cabana at the water park which was great to have an area all to our selves where we could leave our stuff and have a birds eye view of the kids.

By , from Liverpool,NY on May 7, 2016

3

march break famly trip

Families

The entrance to waterpark is jam as many games placed along the side to hotel room. There isn't any staff visible anywhere and there were kids without supervision wondering screaming running outside the corridor...very unpleasant noise till late night where as experienced at other waterpark hotel staff walking around to monitor surrond and you feel very safe and relax most of time over there. Kudos to the ladies at the snack shop, she is super nice and friendly to my kids. The waterpark is small but my kids enjoyed it very much.

By on Apr 13, 2015

3

just ok.

Families

Our room was definitely dated from the 90s. Everything about it was dark. Not all the rooms are the same apparently from walking around the hotel and taking a peek to see other rooms. Pros: waterpark was great for children 3-8. Great fun. Not so much for outside that range group. Our 2 yr old was bored after the first day. Our 7 year was just perfect age for the waterpark. Cons: Peeved about the lack of towels in the room. Yes, we had to take multiple showers after using the waterpark as the chlorine levels were very high. Careful with ppl with sensitive skins. The heater in the room was very very inconsistent. It never stayed at the set temp we set. It kept on resetting?!?! The bed was lumpy.

By on Jan 15, 2015

4

good time!

Families

We had a great time! Only the internet access in the rooms wasn't the greatest. No dvd player as well for the little ones. Aside from that. It was fine and we would return.

By on Jan 7, 2015

Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa

8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H4
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.