Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is a beautiful old grand hotel. It is located within walking distance to the French Quarters and although their restaurant is still closed it has many dining options within a few blocks. Its only a 25 minute uber to the airport.

This was my second stay at the property. I choose the property again because of the experience I had the first time pre-pandemic. Many of the unique features of the hotel are no longer available (assuming due to staff shortages and restrictions), very limited dining, no 10pm peanut butter , bar closed early and no pool. The fitness room is in horrid condition (broken equipment) and it definitely isn’t getting cleaned. The room itself is still quite appealing, roomy and very comfortable. There are a few details (broken sink stopper, towel rack hanging on by wallpaper, lamp not working) that you wouldn’t expect given the reputation of the hotel. Lastly, the graveyard front desk staff was very rude and seemed to be inconvenienced by my 2:30am check out do to early flight. She wasn’t able to provide me a receipt (audit) and advised I would receive it in email, which I have not. Overall , I still like the property and it’s location, needs a little TLC and staff to pay attention to the details, it’s what makes customers return.

Location and Friendly Staff

The building and room was beautiful! I was looking forward to the pb&j sandwiches. But because of the Covid, they are no longer serving them.

Well maintained historic hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel was very beautiful. Hate that it wasn’t stated that parking has to be paid for. Came out of pocket $90 just for a two night stay park in their parking lot next to the hotel.

The place itself is beautiful. The hotel is so fancy and just how it is physically, it’s amazing.

I like the marble bannisters and the tall ceilings. But when I valet, and the weather is bad I'd like my car to be covered

the 10:00 PB&J nightly. The front desk was always helpful.

Liked the aesthetic, comfy bed, bar, and nice gym. Wished the rooftop was open and that they announced the pool was closed. I hoped that they’d have free or reduced price breakfast for guests

I have stayed here several times over the past 18 years and have seen a change, and not for the better. I was mostly disappointed that they didn’t inform me that pool and rooftop were under construction until I arrived. We had 3 beautiful days of weather two weeks ago , and nowhere to sit outside and read. Otherwise it’s a pretty place, good location, and the staff is friendly and accommodating .

The nightly pb&j was very unique. Our room was clean and spacious. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know that will be visiting New Orleans.

Le Pavillion hotel is an elegant timeless beauty. The hotel staff were all friendly and the nightly pb&j is a unique touch.

Poydras St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, Le Pavillon New Orleans is within a 5-minute walk of Lafayette Square and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like St Patricks Church. Each of the 226 rooms at this 4-star hotel includes a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Le Pavillon New Orleans's 226 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 46-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Le Pavillon New Orleans enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and wedding services. Valet parking is available for USD 39 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This boutique hotel also has an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (PURE Wellness Room)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Le Pavillon New Orleans

Everyone (52) Couples (11) Family (19)
4
Family

The property is a beautiful old grand hotel. It is located within walking distance to the French Quarters and although their restaurant is still closed it has many dining options within a few blocks. Its only a 25 minute uber to the airport.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for staying with us Anonymous! We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll return in the future should you find yourself in New Orleans.

3
Everyone

This was my second stay at the property. I choose the property again because of the experience I had the first time pre-pandemic. Many of the unique features of the hotel are no longer available (assuming due to staff shortages and restrictions), very limited dining, no 10pm peanut butter , bar closed early and no pool. The fitness room is in horrid condition (broken equipment) and it definitely isn’t getting cleaned. The room itself is still quite appealing, roomy and very comfortable. There are a few details (broken sink stopper, towel rack hanging on by wallpaper, lamp not working) that you wouldn’t expect given the reputation of the hotel. Lastly, the graveyard front desk staff was very rude and seemed to be inconvenienced by my 2:30am check out do to early flight. She wasn’t able to provide me a receipt (audit) and advised I would receive it in email, which I have not. Overall , I still like the property and it’s location, needs a little TLC and staff to pay attention to the details, it’s what makes customers return.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize that our housekeeping and engineering teams dropped the ball in regards to upkeep in your guest room. I have forwarded these concerns to respective Directors. As for our overnight staff I can assure you I will be following up with them as well. Depending how you booked (I can't say for sure since you posted anonymously) you would either receive a receipt from us if you paid us directly or from the booking platform you utilized if it was third party. We will be certain to use this as a teachable moment for our staff to ensure how they can properly assist those guests who are departing early morning while they are still running the audit and switching the day over in our systems. Thank you for this feedback and we are again sorry for the disappointing stay.

4
Family

Location and Friendly Staff

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review we appreciate your feedback and are happy you choose Le Pavillon Hotel.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for staying with Le Pavillon Hotel. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and wish you would have provided further information so we could remedy the situation.

5
Everyone

The building and room was beautiful! I was looking forward to the pb&j sandwiches. But because of the Covid, they are no longer serving them.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review as well as your sincere understanding regarding amenity reductions. We hope to welcome you back in the future once things return to normal.

5
Family

Well maintained historic hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

By , from Birmingham, AL on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2021

Thank you staying with us Brandon! We appreciate the feedback and wish you a Happy New Year!

4
Friends

Hotel was very beautiful. Hate that it wasn’t stated that parking has to be paid for. Came out of pocket $90 just for a two night stay park in their parking lot next to the hotel.

By , from Htx on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Good Afternoon Julia, Thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit to New Orleans. I am unsure who you may have booked thru but I do know that parking is listed on the Expedia site. Unfortunately being a city hotel parking is a premium and our rates are competitive with the surrounding hotels. We also do offer a Park & Stay package when booking directly thru the hotel that includes parking. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

We're sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay Anonymous. If you would like to clarify the poor rating you left us please reach out to the hotel directly. We would be more than happy to try and rectify the situation you may have experience. Thank you!

5
Friends

The place itself is beautiful. The hotel is so fancy and just how it is physically, it’s amazing.

By , from Brooklyn, New York on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Hi Threxia-Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you. Best, Sarah

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions