Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was trash left in the room from the previous guest!

The hotel was AMAZING! All the staff were as well. The Bell hop, the valets everyone was so friendly. The only downside was the closed pool, but that was clearly noted before I booked.

When we checked in after midnight, there was no soap or wash cloth in the room. After the first night we had to continue to ask for more coffee pods for the room. They very prompt in responding to our request.

Beautiful property, and they are currently performing exterior maintenance and repair. Our room ran out of hot water. I did not care for them adding $10 to the bill for a "historic property fee." If they or the city have reason for another $10 fine, but include it in the up front price.

This property was high class as soon as you drive up. From the bellmen, to the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the bartender and all the way to the manager! The whole building was clean and the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great experiance and representing New Orleans in such a positive way!!

The property is a beautiful old grand hotel. It is located within walking distance to the French Quarters and although their restaurant is still closed it has many dining options within a few blocks. Its only a 25 minute uber to the airport.

This was my second stay at the property. I choose the property again because of the experience I had the first time pre-pandemic. Many of the unique features of the hotel are no longer available (assuming due to staff shortages and restrictions), very limited dining, no 10pm peanut butter , bar closed early and no pool. The fitness room is in horrid condition (broken equipment) and it definitely isn’t getting cleaned. The room itself is still quite appealing, roomy and very comfortable. There are a few details (broken sink stopper, towel rack hanging on by wallpaper, lamp not working) that you wouldn’t expect given the reputation of the hotel. Lastly, the graveyard front desk staff was very rude and seemed to be inconvenienced by my 2:30am check out do to early flight. She wasn’t able to provide me a receipt (audit) and advised I would receive it in email, which I have not. Overall , I still like the property and it’s location, needs a little TLC and staff to pay attention to the details, it’s what makes customers return.

Location and Friendly Staff

The building and room was beautiful! I was looking forward to the pb&j sandwiches. But because of the Covid, they are no longer serving them.

Well maintained historic hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel was very beautiful. Hate that it wasn’t stated that parking has to be paid for. Came out of pocket $90 just for a two night stay park in their parking lot next to the hotel.

The place itself is beautiful. The hotel is so fancy and just how it is physically, it’s amazing.

I like the marble bannisters and the tall ceilings. But when I valet, and the weather is bad I'd like my car to be covered

Poydras St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Canal Street and Bourbon Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, Le Pavillon New Orleans is within a 5-minute walk of Lafayette Square and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like St Patricks Church. This 4-star hotel has 226 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start weekends with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

46-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Le Pavillon New Orleans offers a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Valet parking is available for USD 45 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a microwave in a common area, express check-out, and a convenience store.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Traditional Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds (PURE Wellness Room)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Le Pavillon New Orleans

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (12)
2
Family Family with small children

There was trash left in the room from the previous guest!

By , from Schriever on Aug 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Brittany, thank you for choosing LePavillon on your last visit to our city. i do apologize that housekeeping missed the mark on your room. We do hope you will return to the hotel soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2022

5
Partner Couples

The hotel was AMAZING! All the staff were as well. The Bell hop, the valets everyone was so friendly. The only downside was the closed pool, but that was clearly noted before I booked.

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2022

Stephen, thank you for choosing LePavillon. i will certainly pass along your comments to our team. they work very hard for our guests. we hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2022

3
Partner Couples

When we checked in after midnight, there was no soap or wash cloth in the room. After the first night we had to continue to ask for more coffee pods for the room. They very prompt in responding to our request.

By on Mar 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2022

Douglas, i do apologize that amenities were missing from the bathroom during your check in. I will et us housekeeping team know of the shortfall. we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

3
Everyone

Beautiful property, and they are currently performing exterior maintenance and repair. Our room ran out of hot water. I did not care for them adding $10 to the bill for a "historic property fee." If they or the city have reason for another $10 fine, but include it in the up front price.

By on Jan 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2022

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit John. I truly apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. In regards to the $10 per night historic preservation fee I would need to look into who you booked through because that typically is reflected in the break down of the stay and referenced as being paid directly at the property. If I can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

5
Family

This property was high class as soon as you drive up. From the bellmen, to the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the bartender and all the way to the manager! The whole building was clean and the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great experiance and representing New Orleans in such a positive way!!

By on Dec 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2021

Jitesh thank you for such wonderfully detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you and we certainly hope that we may welcome you back again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2021

4
Family

The property is a beautiful old grand hotel. It is located within walking distance to the French Quarters and although their restaurant is still closed it has many dining options within a few blocks. Its only a 25 minute uber to the airport.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for staying with us Anonymous! We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll return in the future should you find yourself in New Orleans.

3
Everyone

This was my second stay at the property. I choose the property again because of the experience I had the first time pre-pandemic. Many of the unique features of the hotel are no longer available (assuming due to staff shortages and restrictions), very limited dining, no 10pm peanut butter , bar closed early and no pool. The fitness room is in horrid condition (broken equipment) and it definitely isn’t getting cleaned. The room itself is still quite appealing, roomy and very comfortable. There are a few details (broken sink stopper, towel rack hanging on by wallpaper, lamp not working) that you wouldn’t expect given the reputation of the hotel. Lastly, the graveyard front desk staff was very rude and seemed to be inconvenienced by my 2:30am check out do to early flight. She wasn’t able to provide me a receipt (audit) and advised I would receive it in email, which I have not. Overall , I still like the property and it’s location, needs a little TLC and staff to pay attention to the details, it’s what makes customers return.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize that our housekeeping and engineering teams dropped the ball in regards to upkeep in your guest room. I have forwarded these concerns to respective Directors. As for our overnight staff I can assure you I will be following up with them as well. Depending how you booked (I can't say for sure since you posted anonymously) you would either receive a receipt from us if you paid us directly or from the booking platform you utilized if it was third party. We will be certain to use this as a teachable moment for our staff to ensure how they can properly assist those guests who are departing early morning while they are still running the audit and switching the day over in our systems. Thank you for this feedback and we are again sorry for the disappointing stay.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-New-Orleans.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions