Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property was the worst. They did not have or offer any amenities that were listed at the time of booking. The rooms were not sound proof. People were screaming up and down the hall ways at all times of the night/early morning. There weren’t any wash clothes and no turn down service. Staff were rude. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

Staff fabulous!

Everything was a mess! You can hear everything. People scream up and down the halls all night. Everything is broken. Water was coming from the ceiling. The guy a the front desk was rude.

Definitely needs updating on the elevator I was so scared other wise I loved my room super nice and cozy next time I will get a room with a balcony

clean area and easy access to the strip

The room smelled musty. The area outside of the hotel felt very unsafe. There were many scuffs on the walls and stains on the bed frame. The lamp was stained brown. The staff was very friendly but especially during a pandemic it did not make me feel confident all was cleaned well enough to feel safe.

Nothin

Rancid! Nice people. Cleaniness and my bathroom ceiling was leaking water. Mold. Floors dirty. Loved the music!!! Good food!!! Great drinks!! Cute pictures opportunity!!

I liked the location everything else needs work dirty tiny pool broken elevator leaking shower peeling paint in the bathroom small staircase old carpet no one answers the phone for room service broken bathroom light and the tiniest refrigerator I’ve ever seen

Very bad , dirty place

The entrance looks nice... one you go up the first set of stairs it’s a completely different setting. The carpet is old and looks dirty and floor is uneven. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the hallway and once you are your room as well. I felt a little unsafe at times. I was exited about the restaurant that’s part of the hotel. Staff was rude and they took a very long time to even get us our drinks. I would never stay there again!

The location is fantastic along with staff service. It would be helpful if microwaves were available.

Ppl hanging out in front of the hotel, the elevator did not work, the pool was extremely small, the room was extremely tiny.It had scuff marks all over the wall, stains on the sheets and the walls were paper thin

The staff was so nice! The interior furniture needs to be updated like bed headboard and chairs in room and on patio but the bathrooms are awesome and customer service. Great for the price and great location near beach.

Didn’t like anything about my stay there hotel was old looking it stinks in there and it’s dirty when I checked in my room wasn’t fully cleaned it was just a mess NEVER AGAIN!

The location was great.. everything was within walking distance. The lobby was nice, the restaurant connected was a blast. However the elevators weren’t working, we had a room on the top floor. The stairs we had to take were disgusting and looked like staircases in a run down college party house. the hallways smelled, there weren’t any wash cloths, our shower seal was broken, our shower head was propped up on a broken bar, the chairs in the room were COVERED in stains, the white blankets had small stains on them, the floor hadn’t been mopped.. or maybe they missed a spot that looked like a poop smear. The staff was friendly and helpful though.

Washington Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Ocean Drive
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Beach, Clinton Hotel South Beach is next to popular attractions like Espanola Way and Washington Avenue and Ocean Drive. This 4-star hotel has 88 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Falsa Limonada offers relaxing pool views; Plenty Poke and Crudo Bar specializes in Hawaiian cuisine. Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 88 soundproofed rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free local calls. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and toothbrushes and toothpaste.


Property features

At Clinton Hotel South Beach, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a health club, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and a terrace.

Room options

Classic Terrace, 1 King Bed, Terrace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Bedroom King, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Terrace, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Terrace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Everyone (45) Couples (15) Family (10)
1
Friends

This property was the worst. They did not have or offer any amenities that were listed at the time of booking. The rooms were not sound proof. People were screaming up and down the hall ways at all times of the night/early morning. There weren’t any wash clothes and no turn down service. Staff were rude. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton Hotel South Beach. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience The Clinton South Beach.

4
Friends

Staff fabulous!

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton South Beach and for sharing your kind comments. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

1
Partner Couples

Everything was a mess! You can hear everything. People scream up and down the halls all night. Everything is broken. Water was coming from the ceiling. The guy a the front desk was rude.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton Hotel South Beach. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience The Clinton South Beach.

5
Partner Couples

Definitely needs updating on the elevator I was so scared other wise I loved my room super nice and cozy next time I will get a room with a balcony

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton South Beach and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton South Beach and for sharing your rating. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

5
Partner Couples

clean area and easy access to the strip

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean hotel as well as take advantage of our convenient location, right in the heart of South Beach. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely,

1
Friends

The room smelled musty. The area outside of the hotel felt very unsafe. There were many scuffs on the walls and stains on the bed frame. The lamp was stained brown. The staff was very friendly but especially during a pandemic it did not make me feel confident all was cleaned well enough to feel safe.

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton Hotel South Beach. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience The Clinton South Beach. Sincerely,

1
Everyone

Nothin

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Dear Guest, It saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. We would love to know more about your concerns, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to re-experience The Clinton South Beach. Sincerely,

1
Friends

Rancid! Nice people. Cleaniness and my bathroom ceiling was leaking water. Mold. Floors dirty. Loved the music!!! Good food!!! Great drinks!! Cute pictures opportunity!!

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Clinton South Beach. We thank you for your feedback and your kind comments. I apologize for the few inconveniences you did experience during your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Dear Guest, It saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. We would love to know more about your concerns, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to re-experience South Beach. Sincerely

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clinton-Hotel-South-Beach.h877286-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Clinton-Hotel-South-Beach.h877286-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clinton-Hotel-South-Beach.h877286-p2.Hotel-Reviews