Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was our second stay at the resort, and we will be sure to return again soon! The room was immaculate, elegantly appointed, quiet, and cozy.

Beautiful accommodations in a picturesque location. The resort was quiet, elegant, and perfect for a romantic getaway. Also, the food at the onsite restaurant was deliscious! We will definitely be back soon!

First of all this is not a resort. A resort implies certain amenities such as a hotel lobby, check inn desk, fitness center or spa and perhaps a store for sundries. This resort has none of these. It is a golf course that decided to build a few condo buildings and called itself a resort. When we drove into the complex there was a small sign with an arrow that said lodging. It pointed to the entrance to the golf course. Not seeing anything else I sought the assistance of what turned out to be another guest. She directed me to a door that had a sign that stated hotel guests to check in call this number. It was an answering machine. I then knocked on the door and a women answered and stated she was busy and I should wait on the bench outside. We eventually checked in and inquired about dinner but the restaurant was closed do to a power failure. When we got to the room it was quite nice brand new with a nice bed and bathroom. We could not connect to the WiFi so I called the number and this time it was answered. They eventually got the problem solved again due to the power failure. As I stated the rooms were very nice and comfortable but overall I was expecting a resort and was disappointed.

Eagle Point Dr Eagle Point OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Resort at Eagle Point places you 8 mi (12.9 km) from Upper Table Rock Trailhead and 9.5 mi (15.2 km) from Rogue Valley Family Fun Center. This 12-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes guests with conveniences like a golf course, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM. This resort serves as home to a restaurant, which has golf course views and specializes in American cuisine, along with a bar.


Rooms

The 12 individually decorated accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. Guests can expect 50-inch Smart TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. IPod docks, private yards, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Resort at Eagle Point enjoy features like a golf course, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide concierge services. Other amenities at this golf resort include a terrace, a garden, and a picnic area.

Room options

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Golf View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Luxury Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Fireplace, Golf View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Golf View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Resort at Eagle Point

Everyone (3)
5
Everyone

This was our second stay at the resort, and we will be sure to return again soon! The room was immaculate, elegantly appointed, quiet, and cozy.

By on Jan 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

Beautiful accommodations in a picturesque location. The resort was quiet, elegant, and perfect for a romantic getaway. Also, the food at the onsite restaurant was deliscious! We will definitely be back soon!

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.

3

not a resort

Everyone

First of all this is not a resort. A resort implies certain amenities such as a hotel lobby, check inn desk, fitness center or spa and perhaps a store for sundries. This resort has none of these. It is a golf course that decided to build a few condo buildings and called itself a resort. When we drove into the complex there was a small sign with an arrow that said lodging. It pointed to the entrance to the golf course. Not seeing anything else I sought the assistance of what turned out to be another guest. She directed me to a door that had a sign that stated hotel guests to check in call this number. It was an answering machine. I then knocked on the door and a women answered and stated she was busy and I should wait on the bench outside. We eventually checked in and inquired about dinner but the restaurant was closed do to a power failure. When we got to the room it was quite nice brand new with a nice bed and bathroom. We could not connect to the WiFi so I called the number and this time it was answered. They eventually got the problem solved again due to the power failure. As I stated the rooms were very nice and comfortable but overall I was expecting a resort and was disappointed.

By on Jul 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2018

Mr. Anonymous, We are sorry you were disappointed. We are a Unique Boutique Lodging, Golf course and Restaurant facility that have approved plans for more amenities such as some of the ones you mentioned. As the City planning department requires a designation of either a Hotel, Motel or Resort. Our place, along with near future plans, fit as a Resort. Small and new as we are, our Boutique Lodging, Golf course and Restaurant have provided many guests with a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, you came on the one day we had a power outage in the whole community. It was out for several hours, which eliminates the ability to have a Restaurant open. The Beautiful drive to Crater Lake National park is approximately an hour with another 15 to 20 minutes to the rim of the lake. As our Lodging is new, and plans for a Lodge with a Lobby and Check in area, we are working on a more efficient check-in dedicated area and signage at this time. Again, we are sorry we were not what you expected.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-Resort-at-Eagle-Point.h19562376-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Medford-Hotels-Resort-at-Eagle-Point.h19562376-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-Resort-at-Eagle-Point.h19562376-p2.Hotel-Reviews