Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty, smelly, felt unsafe. Broken tiles, holes and stains in linens. Left our stay early. Staff kind, refunded remainder of stay.

The rooms were not clean.we were there for three days and never had any room service. We had to ask for fresh towels every day. One evening, I chose to walk down the stairs from the 3rd floor, and found a man laying in the stairwell with a bottle of liquor. There happened to be a policeman who had been called for reasons unknown to me walking down the hallway, and I called out to him to let him know about the man in the stairwell.

Desk personell had three young ladies standing behind the desk chatting their personal business The gal that waited on me was Decent but not very cordial. I am handicapped and the elevator was broken down asked for a room on first floor and none were available, I have a hard time with steps but made it. While in my room someone had used another card and started to enter my room but I had the latch flipped. Continental breakfast was piss poor,eggs from ego carton,sausage not fully cooked,hash browns looked terrible,no waffle machine,no biscuits and sausage gravy.Bathroom had bugs in the sink and with the reality of bed bugs I was on alert checking my sheets and matress.

The hotel was clean but dated. My toilet overflowed, and i was handed a plungerto fix it myself. There was not a maintence person on staff that night. . Finally the manager came and plunged the toilet and mopped the mess up. There was no offer of a different room. It was adequate accommodations, but only a natural disaster would bring me back.

Hotel needs some deep cleaning, the fire alarm kept beeping, and there were a few bugs on wall.

Picked this hotel because we thought it had a hot tub as pictured. Hot tub was boarded up as it had been removed.

Although the outward appearance and overall feel of the hotel was good. The mattresses in the room were awful. The pool and hot tub had sand in the bottom of both. The lighting in the pool area was worse than a dark alley. The continental breakfast was from another continent. Exterior noise from above and elsewhere were unacceptable.

Needs updating, fresh paint, hair dryer did not work

I guess you pay for what you get...The bathroom wasn't cleaned that well...the pool had cement at the bottom of it and it was very cold...there was also mold in the pool area and only one chair.

We have stayed here several times. It is reasonably clean and comfortable, but there are lots of minor maintenance issues (e.g., ripped screen, missing drain plug in tub). It is a good value if you want something inexpensive and don't mind the imperfections.

I booked mostly on price and the room was ok. Most staff was ok. The decor is pretty dated, the fitness room left much to be desired-not one piece of the 3 pieces of equipment worked. There is only cold food (except make-it-your self waffles) for breakfast, all carbs and no milk for the cereal. for a few dollars more you can find a much better stay.

Pleasant quiet! Would stay again it was nice room was clean and nice

Since the place was booked solid I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. But the toilet handle was broken which caused a minor problem. Sort of in keeping with a way the town of Marion Indiana was (sad condition) a bigger problem was the big yellow sign saying that the Health Department had shut down the pool and hot tub area and put up caution tape over the door to it. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. Neat to make my own waffle which turned out quite well if I do say so.

The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would book again for the price and location!

Great location, nice staff. Water pressure isn't the best and water didn't stay hot very long. Other than that it's a great place to stay

This hotel had everything I needed. It was clean and had a good breakfast.

Our stay was good. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast offerings were a bit disappointing, and the health center equipment wasn't in working order, but for an inexpensive and clean place, I can't complain.

This stay was better than the last. Room was clean and the staff was great.

The only negative thing I have about my stay is the channels went fuzzy after 52.

They to get with the times. Don't tease guest with a, flat screen by hotel desk. Get them for every room.

East Corridor Drive Marion IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

FairBridge Inn & Suites Marion places you within a 15-minute drive of James Dean Memorial Theater and The Quilters Hall of Fame. This 30-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a gym, coffee/tea in a common area, and a business center.


Rooms

All 30 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls and desks. Guests can expect free wired Internet and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

FairBridge Inn & Suites Marion features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Onsite parking is available for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites Marion

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Business (4) Family (8) Friends (2) Other (1)
1
Family

Dirty, smelly, felt unsafe. Broken tiles, holes and stains in linens. Left our stay early. Staff kind, refunded remainder of stay.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Dear Janice, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities & facilities you deserved . we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel and services. Hope you reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family

The rooms were not clean.we were there for three days and never had any room service. We had to ask for fresh towels every day. One evening, I chose to walk down the stairs from the 3rd floor, and found a man laying in the stairwell with a bottle of liquor. There happened to be a policeman who had been called for reasons unknown to me walking down the hallway, and I called out to him to let him know about the man in the stairwell.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Dear Chris, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a very unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have seriously taken note of your comments about multiple issues, which made your stay undesirable. It is clear that we have let you down, and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I'm concerned with the quality of your experience. We have taken up the issue with our management team and also instructed to take required action. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager​

2
Family

Desk personell had three young ladies standing behind the desk chatting their personal business The gal that waited on me was Decent but not very cordial. I am handicapped and the elevator was broken down asked for a room on first floor and none were available, I have a hard time with steps but made it. While in my room someone had used another card and started to enter my room but I had the latch flipped. Continental breakfast was piss poor,eggs from ego carton,sausage not fully cooked,hash browns looked terrible,no waffle machine,no biscuits and sausage gravy.Bathroom had bugs in the sink and with the reality of bed bugs I was on alert checking my sheets and matress.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

sorry for your problems , we will strive harder to make your stay better next time.

2
Everyone

The hotel was clean but dated. My toilet overflowed, and i was handed a plungerto fix it myself. There was not a maintence person on staff that night. . Finally the manager came and plunged the toilet and mopped the mess up. There was no offer of a different room. It was adequate accommodations, but only a natural disaster would bring me back.

By on Nov 22, 2018

3
Everyone

Hotel needs some deep cleaning, the fire alarm kept beeping, and there were a few bugs on wall.

By on Jul 29, 2018

2

no hot tub as pictured

Everyone

Picked this hotel because we thought it had a hot tub as pictured. Hot tub was boarded up as it had been removed.

By on Mar 7, 2018

2

motel hell

Everyone

Although the outward appearance and overall feel of the hotel was good. The mattresses in the room were awful. The pool and hot tub had sand in the bottom of both. The lighting in the pool area was worse than a dark alley. The continental breakfast was from another continent. Exterior noise from above and elsewhere were unacceptable.

By on Feb 21, 2017

3

cheap hotel

Everyone

Needs updating, fresh paint, hair dryer did not work

By on Feb 3, 2017

2

cheap hotel

Everyone

I guess you pay for what you get...The bathroom wasn't cleaned that well...the pool had cement at the bottom of it and it was very cold...there was also mold in the pool area and only one chair.

By on Jan 2, 2017

3

clean, comfortable, but...

Everyone

We have stayed here several times. It is reasonably clean and comfortable, but there are lots of minor maintenance issues (e.g., ripped screen, missing drain plug in tub). It is a good value if you want something inexpensive and don't mind the imperfections.

By on Oct 24, 2016

FairBridge Inn & Suites Marion

6138 East Corridor Drive, Marion, IN 46953
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marion-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Marion.h796871-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marion-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Marion.h796871-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marion-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Marion.h796871-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions