Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice, clean with kitchen and located near neighborhood area. These type of hotels do not need or have ac they provide fans. Generally did not get too warm with breeze. Would highly recommend.

Clean and large rooms. Very comfortable. Good restaurant

Very comfortable quiet suite

We were efficiently checked in. Got to our room and had a tour of the loft. Wood panels, floor to ceiling brick wall that framed the small fire place, a couch and well stocked kitchenette. As I walked from the kitchenette to the balcony, I brushed against the coffee table and a large split of wood ripped through my jeans. I went to the front desk to explain and show what happened. The young lady I talked got in panic mode and offered a bottle of wine and a half apology. All I wanted was a clean room in good working order. I asked to be transferred to another room, not in the mood to wait for maintenance. So after some resistance and negotiating, because "they were fully booked", we got a new room. We got to the other room and settled in. After a 10h train ride we were eager to take a shower. Got into the shower and water sprayed everywhere from the base of the shower head. We were tired and done with reporting issues. So we wrapped the showerhead with a towel and made due with it. We did report this maintenance issue to the lady who checked us out. Again, no sincere apology, and no thanks for staying at their establishment. Also no breakfast on site, we were told to go to the hotel located a block away. It got really warm upstairs where the bed is. There is a trap like ceiling window, but to open it you need to reach over the TV and well above the stair case. An accident waiting to happen. Great potential, but a poor experience.

98 Geikie Street Jasper AB

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Icefields Parkway is within a mile (2 km) of Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels, and other popular attractions like Patricia Lake are within a few miles (5 km). This 144-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at The Inn Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served weekends for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and portable fans are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels enjoy an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Tower Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Loft Queen Suite

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels

Couples (4) Family (1)
4
Partner Couples

Nice, clean with kitchen and located near neighborhood area. These type of hotels do not need or have ac they provide fans. Generally did not get too warm with breeze. Would highly recommend.

By , from Blythewood on Jul 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your rating and review! Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your understanding in regards to no A/C on property in the mountains. We hope you took some nice memories home with you! Sincerely

5
Family

Clean and large rooms. Very comfortable. Good restaurant

By on Jun 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your rating and review! We hope you enjoyed your getaway to the mountains and time in Jasper National Park. Sincerely

5
Partner Couples

Very comfortable quiet suite

By on Apr 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Thank you so much for your '5 out of 5' rating! We hope you enjoyed your getaway to the mountains and time in Jasper! Sincerely

5
Partner Couples

By on Dec 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your '5 out of 5' rating! We hope you enjoyed your getaway to the mountains and time in Jasper National Park. Sincerely

3
Partner Couples

We were efficiently checked in. Got to our room and had a tour of the loft. Wood panels, floor to ceiling brick wall that framed the small fire place, a couch and well stocked kitchenette. As I walked from the kitchenette to the balcony, I brushed against the coffee table and a large split of wood ripped through my jeans. I went to the front desk to explain and show what happened. The young lady I talked got in panic mode and offered a bottle of wine and a half apology. All I wanted was a clean room in good working order. I asked to be transferred to another room, not in the mood to wait for maintenance. So after some resistance and negotiating, because "they were fully booked", we got a new room. We got to the other room and settled in. After a 10h train ride we were eager to take a shower. Got into the shower and water sprayed everywhere from the base of the shower head. We were tired and done with reporting issues. So we wrapped the showerhead with a towel and made due with it. We did report this maintenance issue to the lady who checked us out. Again, no sincere apology, and no thanks for staying at their establishment. Also no breakfast on site, we were told to go to the hotel located a block away. It got really warm upstairs where the bed is. There is a trap like ceiling window, but to open it you need to reach over the TV and well above the stair case. An accident waiting to happen. Great potential, but a poor experience.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Anonymous Priscilla was very concerned when she saw what occurred and if you had been injured. She did believe that we were sold out but on further investigation found one room like you had reserved. Not sure what a 1/2 apology is but we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for this incident and relieved that it did not puncture the skin. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with the shower which we're sure was frustrating as well. The Chateau Jasper is right next door and offers a discount for breakfast for our guests as a kind gesture. We have never had any issue with the sky light and again our apologies for your poor experience. We have refunded your Visa in the amount of $100 as gesture of good faith in the hopes of making amends. Sincerely

Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels

98 Geikie Street, Jasper, AB T0E 1E0
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions