Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Although an Inn, this property definitely qualifies as 4 star in my opinion. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are modern, beds are comfy and kitchen is a huge plus.

Wish there was an elevator for this property, otherwise it is good.

Shower made a terrible noise. In much need of upgrades.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Queen loft room was very comfortable and unique. I highly recommend this property.

The hotel was wonderful. My only complaint is that the hotel room was very "scented". It would be a benefit to those of us that are sensitive to perfumes, which is a pretty common thing, to utilize unscented cleansers. I could not find an actual room freshener so assumed that the scent was due to cleaners. Having said that, we really appreciated how clean the rooms were! Thank you!

We were efficiently checked in. Got to our room and had a tour of the loft. Wood panels, floor to ceiling brick wall that framed the small fire place, a couch and well stocked kitchenette. As I walked from the kitchenette to the balcony, I brushed against the coffee table and a large split of wood ripped through my jeans. I went to the front desk to explain and show what happened. The young lady I talked got in panic mode and offered a bottle of wine and a half apology. All I wanted was a clean room in good working order. I asked to be transferred to another room, not in the mood to wait for maintenance. So after some resistance and negotiating, because "they were fully booked", we got a new room. We got to the other room and settled in. After a 10h train ride we were eager to take a shower. Got into the shower and water sprayed everywhere from the base of the shower head. We were tired and done with reporting issues. So we wrapped the showerhead with a towel and made due with it. We did report this maintenance issue to the lady who checked us out. Again, no sincere apology, and no thanks for staying at their establishment. Also no breakfast on site, we were told to go to the hotel located a block away. It got really warm upstairs where the bed is. There is a trap like ceiling window, but to open it you need to reach over the TV and well above the stair case. An accident waiting to happen. Great potential, but a poor experience.

98 Geikie Street Jasper AB

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Icefields Parkway
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Icefields Parkway is within a mile (2 km) of Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels, and other popular attractions like Patricia Lake are within a few miles (5 km). This 144-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at The Inn Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels's 144 heated rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and portable fans. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels enjoy an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Tower Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Loft Queen Suite

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Family with small children

Although an Inn, this property definitely qualifies as 4 star in my opinion. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are modern, beds are comfy and kitchen is a huge plus.

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review, comments and '5 out of 5' rating! Sincerely

5
Family

Wish there was an elevator for this property, otherwise it is good.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for your review and rating! Sorry to hear if you had issues with stairs. We do have 15 different room types with many located on the main floor. Sincerely

2
Friends Family

Shower made a terrible noise. In much need of upgrades.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Our apologies for the noise you encountered. We would be thankful if you could give us more detail so this could be addressed as we are doing constant renovations and upgrades at our property.

5
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

5
Everyone

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Queen loft room was very comfortable and unique. I highly recommend this property.

By , from Jupiter, FL on May 18, 2019

4
Family

The hotel was wonderful. My only complaint is that the hotel room was very "scented". It would be a benefit to those of us that are sensitive to perfumes, which is a pretty common thing, to utilize unscented cleansers. I could not find an actual room freshener so assumed that the scent was due to cleaners. Having said that, we really appreciated how clean the rooms were! Thank you!

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. Very much appreciated! Sincerely

5
Partner Couples

By on Dec 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your '5 out of 5' rating! We hope you enjoyed your getaway to the mountains and time in Jasper National Park. Sincerely

3
Partner Couples

We were efficiently checked in. Got to our room and had a tour of the loft. Wood panels, floor to ceiling brick wall that framed the small fire place, a couch and well stocked kitchenette. As I walked from the kitchenette to the balcony, I brushed against the coffee table and a large split of wood ripped through my jeans. I went to the front desk to explain and show what happened. The young lady I talked got in panic mode and offered a bottle of wine and a half apology. All I wanted was a clean room in good working order. I asked to be transferred to another room, not in the mood to wait for maintenance. So after some resistance and negotiating, because "they were fully booked", we got a new room. We got to the other room and settled in. After a 10h train ride we were eager to take a shower. Got into the shower and water sprayed everywhere from the base of the shower head. We were tired and done with reporting issues. So we wrapped the showerhead with a towel and made due with it. We did report this maintenance issue to the lady who checked us out. Again, no sincere apology, and no thanks for staying at their establishment. Also no breakfast on site, we were told to go to the hotel located a block away. It got really warm upstairs where the bed is. There is a trap like ceiling window, but to open it you need to reach over the TV and well above the stair case. An accident waiting to happen. Great potential, but a poor experience.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Anonymous Priscilla was very concerned when she saw what occurred and if you had been injured. She did believe that we were sold out but on further investigation found one room like you had reserved. Not sure what a 1/2 apology is but we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for this incident and relieved that it did not puncture the skin. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with the shower which we're sure was frustrating as well. The Chateau Jasper is right next door and offers a discount for breakfast for our guests as a kind gesture. We have never had any issue with the sky light and again our apologies for your poor experience. We have refunded your Visa in the amount of $100 as gesture of good faith in the hopes of making amends. Sincerely

Jasper Inn & Suites by INNhotels

98 Geikie Street, Jasper, AB T0E 1E0
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jasper-Hotels-Jasper-Inn-&-Suites-by-INNhotels.h32667087-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions