Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was greeted by the smell of marijuana permeating the parking lot and room. People were hanging out in there cars smoking weed. The first day I was there, I had to get the front desk person each time I wanted to enter my room because the door handle was jammed. They eventually moved me to another room. The table and chair in the room were damaged snd dilapidated. The bed, though made, was dirty and there were long black hairs on the pillows and bedding. I have a shaved head, so wasn’t mine. I am happy to share the pictures I took of the room.

The staff was no very nice and I had no wi-fi service.

The mangers and office staff were great!!! The cleaners where terrible smart mouths and the rooms weren’t clean!!! They wouldn’t give towels unless we asked multiple times and they only way we got them was from the office staff!!! They never cleaned our room the entire 5 day stay or took out the trash the office Staff came to do or give us anything we needed! Upon on arrive I had an upstairs unit it had vomit all over the Toilet and underneath!!! I took pictures And showed them to the office manager she discounted one day rental fee as well as moved us !!

It was not clean outside and everyone on the property smoked

Police went at 3am and raided a room. lots of noice, and not enough parking places

The people at the front desk are very helpful and polite made my stay very easy.

The picture on line is deceiving...the room was awful. A man that stays on property stole from us. I would not recommend this place. The area is not safe!

Property was intended for a 1 night stay for a road warrior and it served its purpose very well

The carpets were damp and the floors were filthy! My 2 year old played on the floor for 10 min and was wet and filthy after!

Checked in late. Got into room after 8pm. Toilet started to making weird sounds on and off around 2am. Too tired to make a fuss. Sounds really kicked up when other guests started using their bathrooms in the morning, I guess. Tried to sleep in. Checked out early, and told reception about it. Paid my full booking price, and drive my sleepyhead home.

Every was great staffing was nice Beds was comfy the room was very clean

The room was for handicapped people. I am able-bodied. The room was set up who is in a wheel chair. There was plastoc handicap seat in the shower (which is in the way) and the mirror was slsnted down. Not a fan.

Only one desk clerk, she kept me waiting in lobby while she answered call after call. Got there at 1:30, website check in said 1 pm. She said room wouldn’t be available until 3.

clean, affordable and surprisingly quiet; a completely enjoyable stay

Quarry Ln Independence OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Christmas Story House and Progressive Field. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All of Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence's 108 heated rooms provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and an ATM. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (6)
1
Everyone

I was greeted by the smell of marijuana permeating the parking lot and room. People were hanging out in there cars smoking weed. The first day I was there, I had to get the front desk person each time I wanted to enter my room because the door handle was jammed. They eventually moved me to another room. The table and chair in the room were damaged snd dilapidated. The bed, though made, was dirty and there were long black hairs on the pillows and bedding. I have a shaved head, so wasn’t mine. I am happy to share the pictures I took of the room.

By on Jan 25, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We will address these issues with our staff to prevent something like this happening again. We hope you have a wonderful day.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN CLEVELAND - INDEPENDENCE. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope all is well.

4
Partner Couples

The staff was no very nice and I had no wi-fi service.

By , from Bedford on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the wifi was not working properly. We are trying our best to get it all up and working the right way. We hope that you come back in the future so that we can better accommodate you!

1
Partner Couples Family

The mangers and office staff were great!!! The cleaners where terrible smart mouths and the rooms weren’t clean!!! They wouldn’t give towels unless we asked multiple times and they only way we got them was from the office staff!!! They never cleaned our room the entire 5 day stay or took out the trash the office Staff came to do or give us anything we needed! Upon on arrive I had an upstairs unit it had vomit all over the Toilet and underneath!!! I took pictures And showed them to the office manager she discounted one day rental fee as well as moved us !!

By , from H-Town on Jul 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that you had to walk into one of our rooms that was not properly cleaned and that you did not recieve proper housekeeping during your stay. This is unacceptable and we will address this asap with our staff! We hope that despite them issues that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Thank you for choosing our Inn and we hope to see you in the future!

1
Family

It was not clean outside and everyone on the property smoked

By , from Houston Texas on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with your stay! We are a non smoking property but we do offer outside smoking areas. We are striving everyday to get our guests to respect other guests.

3
Family

Police went at 3am and raided a room. lots of noice, and not enough parking places

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are truly sorry about the noise. There was a situation in a room but it was a medical issue with an elderly female! We Apologize for any disturbance and we hope you come back so we can better accommodate you!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 5, 2020

Thank you for the rating it is always great to know how our guest feel about their stays. We hope to have you as our guest in your next travels. Thank you, Angela Pozos General Manager

4
Everyone

The people at the front desk are very helpful and polite made my stay very easy.

By on Apr 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2020

Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you soon.. Assistant general manager Zuleika Vazquez

1
Family

The picture on line is deceiving...the room was awful. A man that stays on property stole from us. I would not recommend this place. The area is not safe!

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay. We are truly sorry that our room didn't meet your satisfaction. We are upgrading to accommodate and serve our guests to their satisfaction every day! Our team hopes that you give us a chance to fulfill all your needs in your future travels, again thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn Cleveland/Independence

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

6020 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cleveland---Independence.h6127-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cleveland---Independence.h6127-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cleveland---Independence.h6127-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions