Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean facilites and staff kindness

Hotel did not have my room at check-in, even though I paid in-full in advance

The room was nice, clean, and cozy. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic.

Nothing special but clean and with an attentive staff.

My favorite hotel very nice clean and staff is super friendly

I couldn’t check in early. I would have to pay 50.00 more to arrive 1 hr or half hour early. No other hotel has done this. Not ok with this. I understand this is a rule but rules can be broken. We’re all going Theo so much why not give us a break?!!

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean room, our night was perfect

Room was great. Staff friendly . Breakfast was very good. Would stay again

It was a but smaller but very nice. Breakfast could have been better managed

Breakfast was good. The room was terrible. The first room would only accommodate 2 people. We had booked for 3. The room we chose was to have a pullout. There was a chair for our 3rd person to sleep on. Ummm... no! They finally moved us to a room where the air conditioner did not work. We asked to have it fixed. No on EVER came up to look at it. Very disappointed for the location of this hotel and brand of this hotel. Would NOT stay there again!

I had booked a suite with Kitchen for a 4 day stay. Upon arrival was greeted well and given room keys. After entering the room, I noticed that there is no Kitchen. Enquired at the reception and was told to check with manager the next day. Then on next day, I was told that the Hotel has taken away kitchen from most of the rooms and the few rooms they have with Kitchen are booked and they can do only for 2 days. I was then told that the hotel is not responsible as I had booked through a third party whose details(amenities) are not updated. Never expected such a pathetic response from staff.

This property needs a serious update. Hotel and staff!!

After the night I stayed there I noticed I got bed bug bites all over my body, this is horrible!

The hotel was pleasant. My son and I had q great time.

That is the nice thing about staying at a Hampton Inn, there are consistently clean and comfortable.

Greenspoint Pkwy Hoffman Estates IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Fresenius Medical Care at St. Alexius Medical Center - Aph. and St. Alexius Medical Center. This hotel has 139 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates's 139 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. 25-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

One king bed non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Everyone (10) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (8)
4
Family

Very clean facilites and staff kindness

By on May 1, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2021

1
Family

Hotel did not have my room at check-in, even though I paid in-full in advance

By on Jul 12, 2021

5
Family with small children

The room was nice, clean, and cozy. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic.

By on Feb 22, 2021

4
Everyone

Nothing special but clean and with an attentive staff.

By , from Schaumburg, IL on Jun 23, 2020

5
Partner Couples Family

My favorite hotel very nice clean and staff is super friendly

By , from Schuaumburg IL on Jun 14, 2020

5
Everyone

I couldn’t check in early. I would have to pay 50.00 more to arrive 1 hr or half hour early. No other hotel has done this. Not ok with this. I understand this is a rule but rules can be broken. We’re all going Theo so much why not give us a break?!!

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and we thank you for staying with us.

5
Partner Couples

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean room, our night was perfect

By on May 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Suites in Hoffman Estates! Happy Holidays!

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates

2825 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Chicago/Hoffman-Estates.h74428-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Chicago/Hoffman-Estates.h74428-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Chicago/Hoffman-Estates.h74428-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions