Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Just don't stay here it a bad hotel

Cigarette butts outside door . Non smoking room. Microwave was unusable no turntable inside. Toilet water closet lid didn't fit. Mirrors were dirty with swirls and finger prints all over them. Killed roach crawling on wall. Non working maker on our floor. We paid for two nights but only stayed one.

Close to the main strip. But not right on it

Upon receiving the confirmation email after booking, we realized they put us in a smoking room. We tried several times, in several ways to change this. First we were told by the hotel that we had to change it through Orbitz. Orbitz said that they couldn't change it because there were no nonsmoking rooms avaliable. Morning of the trip we got a call from the hotel that for another $20 per night we could change to a non smoking room. After check in and getting to the room..... room had a slight mildew odor and was dusty but nothing we couldn't look past. The second night of our stay we had Ants coming out from under the TV, we had no food of any kind anywhere except the refrigerator. We also noticed that the carpet by the table and air-conditioning was soaking wet. It was not a terrible stay but we won't be staying there again

It was a block away from the main road so less tragic and it was right down the road from Walmart and McDonald’s.

The motel was ok. Bed was good. Overall, it didn't seem as nice as it was when I stayed there several years ago.

The room was spacious and the breakfast was fine, especially on weekend where it included sausage and eggs and biscuits and gravy. I thought the location was convenient, close to the strip but also easy to get on the back road and get somewhere quickly. The room had a short ceiling and no overhead lights but you can make do.

The customer service keep up the good work the room was very clean did not have a view but that was ok

Nice hotel with great amenities. All employees very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool / hot tub area was nice and well kept. The breakfast was very good. Had no problems at all.

They were amazing and very kind we wanted a few days away for our anniversary and we felt at home there

This is a great place to stay and was convenient to what we wanted to see, Basspro complex.

Hotel was clean and the beds were very nice. Would have liked to have had the halls inside but not bad. Disappointed that the hot tub would in repair but overall we enjoyed our stay.

The beds were comfy and great location. Hot tub was broken and room wasn't completely clean and there were missing fixtures

We have stayed at Angel Inn several times, we had a great time as always. I only have one complaint, that is the hot tub is out of order and it does not look like the are planning on fixing it. Great staff and convenient location for what we wanted to do.

Easy and fast check-in. Our room and all facilities (like the pool and breakfast area) are very clean. Great hotel! Will definitely be back.

It was convenient, We booked thru Orbitz and for some reason we were put in a room in the very last building and last room next to the stair well. The complex was only 1/4 full. Was this because we had a discount. Won’t stay there again

This was our third stay in four months. The rooms have always been clean and well stocked. Personnel pleasant and friendly. The breakfast is more than adequate. And the price is very reasonable.

Green Mountain Dr Branson MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Highway 76 Strip and Aquarium at the Boardwalk
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Angel Inn Central places you next to Highway 76 Strip and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Aquarium at the Boardwalk. This motel has 113 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 113 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Angel Inn Central offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Double Queen Bed Smoking ( Stairs Level)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Superior King Bed Non-Smoking (Stairs Level)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Queen Bed Non-Smoking (Stairs Level)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Premiere King Bed with Jacuzzi on Ground Level

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Angel Inn Central

Everyone (5) Couples (8) Family (11)
1
Family

Just don't stay here it a bad hotel

By , from West Plains on Dec 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review and feedback on our property. We apologize that the room did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to send this information to our property manager. Nothing means more to us than providing a great guest experience, and I apologize that we let you down in this way. We'll do better for you next time.

1
Family

Cigarette butts outside door . Non smoking room. Microwave was unusable no turntable inside. Toilet water closet lid didn't fit. Mirrors were dirty with swirls and finger prints all over them. Killed roach crawling on wall. Non working maker on our floor. We paid for two nights but only stayed one.

By on Dec 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2021

hank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on them, fix them so you have a comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize for the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the manager and actions will be taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate it if we can get one more opportunity to make things better.

4
Partner Couples

Close to the main strip. But not right on it

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback helps us to make continuous improvements. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Branson.

2
Partner Couples

Upon receiving the confirmation email after booking, we realized they put us in a smoking room. We tried several times, in several ways to change this. First we were told by the hotel that we had to change it through Orbitz. Orbitz said that they couldn't change it because there were no nonsmoking rooms avaliable. Morning of the trip we got a call from the hotel that for another $20 per night we could change to a non smoking room. After check in and getting to the room..... room had a slight mildew odor and was dusty but nothing we couldn't look past. The second night of our stay we had Ants coming out from under the TV, we had no food of any kind anywhere except the refrigerator. We also noticed that the carpet by the table and air-conditioning was soaking wet. It was not a terrible stay but we won't be staying there again

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review and feedback on our property. We apologize that the room did not exceed your expectations and was dirty, I will be sure to send this information to our resident manager. Nothing means more to us than providing a great guest experience, and I apologize that we let you down in this way. We'll do better for you next time.

3
Family

It was a block away from the main road so less tragic and it was right down the road from Walmart and McDonald’s.

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback helps us to make continuous improvements. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Branson.

4
Family

The motel was ok. Bed was good. Overall, it didn't seem as nice as it was when I stayed there several years ago.

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback helps us to make continuous improvements. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Branson.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on them, fix them so you have a comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize for the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the manager and actions will be taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate it if we can get one more opportunity to make things better.

5
Partner Couples

The room was spacious and the breakfast was fine, especially on weekend where it included sausage and eggs and biscuits and gravy. I thought the location was convenient, close to the strip but also easy to get on the back road and get somewhere quickly. The room had a short ceiling and no overhead lights but you can make do.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback help us to make continuous improvements. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on it, fix it so you have the comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize about the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the manager and actions will taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate if we can get one more opportunity to make things better.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback help us to make continuous improvements.. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Angel-Inn-Central.h21360-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Branson-Hotels-Angel-Inn-Central.h21360-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Angel-Inn-Central.h21360-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions