Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Copley Square Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good location. Next to great grocery - wine store.

I thought this place is amazing! Its right in the heart of downtown . But get it at a discount . Not worth full price

This only got a 3 because while the hotel & rooms look wonderful and the staff is great, they need to pay more attention to details, before a guest checks into their room. The phone didn't work (this was fixed while I was there), the panel that covered the air vent in the wall was not attached properly and when bumped into came off (I reported this), the lampshades were crooked on the floor lamp and when I tried to fix it noticed that it was broken, the toilet paper holder in the bathroom was loose and the bathroom was really incredibly small with no place to put toiletries other than the top of the toilet and only one hook for wet towels. While the rooms are small and the bathrooms even smaller. I got used to the size of the room - it was, in fact, very cozy and I was very comfortable sleeping there. One small problem, is that you can hear what's going on in the next room if your neighbors are loud. A few knocks on the wall did take care of that problem.

A great old hotel. Rooms a little small but everything well maintained. I highly recommend.

Its not confortable, its not look like to web pictures. I donde like it.

Hotel was extremely comfortable, the staff was gr8. First impression was sweet, last impression was wonderful. Hotel was accommodating throughout.

Doors just shut on their own and their might be a ghost in the room, but It's alright.

there's no coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Bed is ok and bathroom is big.

Great staff. Excellent location. Looking forward to my next stay.

the hotel room was small, but the location was great and the hotel was clean and very nice.

I was speaking at a conference at a hotel up the block and had wanted to stay somewhere a bit nicer than the giant chain at which it was being held. The Copley was fine, certainly not the amazingly redesigned wonder that it's billed as. If you can get a deal, it's a nice hotel, but there's nothing particularly amazing about it.

Very clean and overall lovely experience! Would go back and stay here again, for sure!

Stayed over the new year great location however not a 4 star hotel.

Our visit to the Copley Square Hotel was perfect! The staff was SO friendly and super helpful. The location was ideal and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved the boutique feel of the hotel and will 1,000 be staying here on our next trip to Boston! :)

A fantastic location, close of facilities and attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff with advice on where to go. I would highly recommend this hotel to all who are travelling for business or vacation purposes and who want a great hotel for a reasonable price in a central location

It was a tiny room, but that was not a surprise for an older hotel in Boston. The bathroom was extremely small with hardly enough room to move. The breakfast was only warm. The small bar was quite busy and the service was accepable.

We were in town for New Years. Watched the fireworks and had a late dinner. We came back to our room ready to call it a night. Our room was on the second floor right above the bar downstairs so we were unable to sleep until the bar music was shut off. We asked if there was another room to stay in. Since it was new years the hotel was understandably 100 booked. We were instructed to just wait it out. Truthfully, the hotel is nice, but I wouldn't recommend staying on the second floor, unless you plan on staying up or out until 3. Since there is nothing anyone can do about the rooms above the bar the hotel should be upfront about the noise. You should be offered earplugs or free drinks in accommodation. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom is freezing. Definitely bring slippers and if you plan on showering let the hot water run for a few minutes to warm everything up.

Great hotel ! Perfect location in Back Bay. Newly renovated. Nice and helpful staff.

I stayed at The Copley Square Hotel for two nights over Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly and personable. They easily accommodated all my requests, including leaving extra water and glassware in the room while I was away. The premises were very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a stylish modern feel that was never pretentious. I would recommend the Copley Square Hotel. It delivered a great stay at a great value and is ideally located in the middle of the Back Bay.

The room and location of the Copley Square was ideal. Close to Newberry and Boylston Streets. We walked the Public Garden and Common. A little over a mile to North end and Faneuil Hall. The staff was very pleasant and room clean, modern and comfortable. The only disappointment was the down stairs bar restaurant. We were hoping for a comfortable spot to relax and watch the football game. It was cold, bad service and too contemporary for this hotel.

47 Huntington Ave Boston MA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Copley Place and Boston Public Library
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located in Back Bay, Copley Square Hotel is next to popular attractions like Copley Place and Boston Public Library. This 143-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a fitness center and a nightclub. Centrally located in Boston, the hotel is also a short walk from Hancock Conference Center and Hynes Convention Center.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 143 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free newspapers, safes, and phones. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Copley Square Hotel enjoy a nightclub, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 51.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Premier King

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe King

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premier Edge King

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premier Double Double

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (36) Business (19) Family (7) Other (7) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

Good location. Next to great grocery - wine store.

By on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Dear David, As you have discovered, our hotel is moments away from everything that you need during your travels in Boston and it is our hope that you hurry back soon so that we can toast a refreshing glass of wine to making more memories together. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

4
Couples

I thought this place is amazing! Its right in the heart of downtown . But get it at a discount . Not worth full price

By on Jan 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2017

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Boston and we thank you for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you settle in with us and we are thrilled that you were so pleased with your decision to join us and our vibrant location. We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Boston. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

3

pretty but there are some issues

Everyone

This only got a 3 because while the hotel & rooms look wonderful and the staff is great, they need to pay more attention to details, before a guest checks into their room. The phone didn't work (this was fixed while I was there), the panel that covered the air vent in the wall was not attached properly and when bumped into came off (I reported this), the lampshades were crooked on the floor lamp and when I tried to fix it noticed that it was broken, the toilet paper holder in the bathroom was loose and the bathroom was really incredibly small with no place to put toiletries other than the top of the toilet and only one hook for wet towels. While the rooms are small and the bathrooms even smaller. I got used to the size of the room - it was, in fact, very cozy and I was very comfortable sleeping there. One small problem, is that you can hear what's going on in the next room if your neighbors are loud. A few knocks on the wall did take care of that problem.

By , from NC on Nov 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2016

Dear Marci, Thank you for sharing your compliments regarding our recent renovation, we are pleased that you were captivated by the design and many amenities, as well as the hospitality of our Intuition Specialists. The added details you have shared are most appreciated and as your review highlights, your room was not ready to welcome a guest. We apologize that this was your experience and we hope you can allow us another opportunity to welcome you on a future visit and provide you with an experience that is more reflective of our high Copley Square standards. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

5
Everyone

A great old hotel. Rooms a little small but everything well maintained. I highly recommend.

By on Oct 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2016

Dear Guest, We suspect by now you might be missing the charms of Boston and we hope it won’t be long before you visit again. We thank you for the glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

3
Everyone

Its not confortable, its not look like to web pictures. I donde like it.

By on Sep 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2016

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Boston and we thank you for sharing your comments. We regret to learn that your experience with us was not what you hoped for and extend our sincere apologies. As you may have noted, our property was recently renovated and with the completion of that refurbishment, new photography was commissioned. We wish we had more details regarding what you felt was not properly presented, but it is certainly our goal to ensure the hotel is accurately depicted on our online profiles and imagery. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and hope you will allow us to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Boston. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

5

wonderful place to stay

Everyone

Hotel was extremely comfortable, the staff was gr8. First impression was sweet, last impression was wonderful. Hotel was accommodating throughout.

By on Sep 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2016

Dear Guest, Reviews like yours are just what we like to read and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our Copley Square colleagues and on behalf of all of us, we hope you’ll join us again on your next visit to Boston. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

2

spooky

Everyone

Doors just shut on their own and their might be a ghost in the room, but It's alright.

By , from Boston, MA on Jun 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2016

Greetings, We thank you for sharing your review and we are delighted you enjoyed having everything at your doorstep while at The Copley Square Hotel. While we’ve not had other feedback regarding those visitors you’ve mentioned, we will ensure your bill is not charged for the additional occupant in the room. We thank you for the open mind and bet that the closing doors were just the weights that enable the doors to close on their own for security. It was a pleasure to host you and we invite you to join us again soon. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

3

no coffee maker in the room

Everyone

there's no coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Bed is ok and bathroom is big.

By on Apr 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2016

Dear Sharon, It was a joy to welcome you to Boston and we thank you for sharing your review. While we celebrate morning coffee in our lobby each morning, please know for your future visit that small refrigerators are available upon request. We appreciate your feedback and look forward your return visit. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

4
Everyone

Great staff. Excellent location. Looking forward to my next stay.

By on Feb 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2016

Dear Guest, Feedback is very important to us and we thank you for sharing yours. We too are looking forward to your return visit. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel

5

great trip

Couples

the hotel room was small, but the location was great and the hotel was clean and very nice.

By on Aug 31, 2015